Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.2.3 build 3059 - 04 December 2019.
    Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

    See the Wiki for downloading either version.

    Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

    Other discussion about creating web sites for Cumulus that doesn't have a specific subforum

    Moderator: daj

    User avatar
    laulau
    Posts: 524
    Joined: Tue 13 Oct 2009 10:52 pm
    Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
    Operating System: Win 7
    Location: Meyenheim, Alsace, FR
    Contact:

    Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

    Post by laulau » Sun 12 Jan 2014 8:20 am

    these allow you to use whatever zoom level you want
    I don't understand how to do that! :oops:
    Laurent

    Image

    User avatar
    mcrossley
    Posts: 5795
    Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
    Weather Station: Davis VP2
    Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
    Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
    Contact:

    Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

    Post by mcrossley » Sun 12 Jan 2014 4:21 pm

    laulau wrote: I don't understand how to do that! :oops:
    And I don't quite understand what you don't understand! :lol:

    You should see some 'zoom' buttons at the top left of the graph - 6h, 12h, 1d, 2d ? You can use those to select how much data is shown in the main graph, or you can use the 'handles' on the navigator graph below to select any arbitrary range you like.

    User avatar
    laulau
    Posts: 524
    Joined: Tue 13 Oct 2009 10:52 pm
    Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
    Operating System: Win 7
    Location: Meyenheim, Alsace, FR
    Contact:

    Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

    Post by laulau » Sun 12 Jan 2014 5:39 pm

    It was a cache issue :bash:
    Laurent

    Image

    User avatar
    steve
    Cumulus Author
    Posts: 26717
    Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
    Weather Station: None
    Operating System: None
    Location: Vienne, France
    Contact:

    Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

    Post by steve » Sun 12 Jan 2014 5:41 pm

    laulau wrote:cache issue
    bless you
    Steve

    User avatar
    mcrossley
    Posts: 5795
    Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
    Weather Station: Davis VP2
    Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
    Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
    Contact:

    Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

    Post by mcrossley » Sun 12 Jan 2014 6:00 pm

    steve wrote:
    laulau wrote:cache issue
    bless you
    Oh dear! :lol: :lol: :bash:

    User avatar
    N0BGS
    Posts: 200
    Joined: Sat 10 Nov 2012 2:26 am
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
    Operating System: Win7vm,VMWare ESXi 6.5
    Location: Hermon, Maine USA
    Contact:

    Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

    Post by N0BGS » Mon 13 Jan 2014 5:34 am

    Bwahahahahahahaha!


    ...i don't get it :lol: :lol: :lol:
    Blitzortung Station 1809

    User avatar
    JennyLeez
    Posts: 266
    Joined: Wed 16 Dec 2009 2:32 am
    Weather Station: La Crosse WS3083
    Operating System: Windows XP, Win7 & Win 10
    Location: Wairoa, Hawkes Bay. New Zealand.
    Contact:

    Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

    Post by JennyLeez » Mon 13 Jan 2014 10:16 am

    Hi :)

    Before I try my hand at these graphs, What is this bit at the bottom doing please?

    Code: Select all

      <script>
        window.onload = function () {
          var curImg = new Image();
          curImg.src = "http://cumulussites.net/button.php?u=mcrossley";
        }
      </script>
    Cheers
    Jenny
    Wairoa, Hawkes Bay, New Zealand Weather Station:
    http://wairoa.net/weather/index.htm
    Cumulus Topsites:
    http://cumulussites.net/
    Image

    User avatar
    mcrossley
    Posts: 5795
    Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
    Weather Station: Davis VP2
    Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
    Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
    Contact:

    Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

    Post by mcrossley » Mon 13 Jan 2014 12:40 pm

    You want to delete that, it is my Cumulus Top Sites code!

    I haven't released any 'generic' code for this, you will have to take it from my 'live' pages and adapt it ;)

    User avatar
    N0BGS
    Posts: 200
    Joined: Sat 10 Nov 2012 2:26 am
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
    Operating System: Win7vm,VMWare ESXi 6.5
    Location: Hermon, Maine USA
    Contact:

    Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

    Post by N0BGS » Mon 13 Jan 2014 7:44 pm

    Mark:

    I notice that the pressure function in recentGraphs.min.js is calling realtimeLogSql2.php while all the other functions are calling realtimeLogSql.php

    Apparently, your current realtimeLogSql2.php is a newer version of realtimeLogSql2.php?

    Just wondering if there was a particular reason for this since either one seems to work.

    Thanks,

    --Kurt
    Blitzortung Station 1809

    User avatar
    JennyLeez
    Posts: 266
    Joined: Wed 16 Dec 2009 2:32 am
    Weather Station: La Crosse WS3083
    Operating System: Windows XP, Win7 & Win 10
    Location: Wairoa, Hawkes Bay. New Zealand.
    Contact:

    Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

    Post by JennyLeez » Mon 13 Jan 2014 7:46 pm

    mcrossley wrote:You want to delete that, it is my Cumulus Top Sites code!
    So on page load, that wee script would vote for you?
    I haven't released any 'generic' code for this, you will have to take it from my 'live' pages and adapt it ;)
    Yep all good there, I am well practiced at playing with your inventions :)

    Cheers
    Wairoa, Hawkes Bay, New Zealand Weather Station:
    http://wairoa.net/weather/index.htm
    Cumulus Topsites:
    http://cumulussites.net/
    Image

    User avatar
    mcrossley
    Posts: 5795
    Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
    Weather Station: Davis VP2
    Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
    Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
    Contact:

    Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

    Post by mcrossley » Mon 13 Jan 2014 8:32 pm

    N0BGS wrote:Mark:

    I notice that the pressure function in recentGraphs.min.js is calling realtimeLogSql2.php while all the other functions are calling realtimeLogSql.php

    Apparently, your current realtimeLogSql2.php is a newer version of realtimeLogSql2.php?

    Just wondering if there was a particular reason for this since either one seems to work.

    Thanks,

    --Kurt
    No difference at all - if it only returns one data field. I am using the 2 version to test out some ideas. They don't work at present.

    User avatar
    N0BGS
    Posts: 200
    Joined: Sat 10 Nov 2012 2:26 am
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
    Operating System: Win7vm,VMWare ESXi 6.5
    Location: Hermon, Maine USA
    Contact:

    Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

    Post by N0BGS » Mon 13 Jan 2014 9:04 pm

    Thanks, Mark. Typo in my original question which you were obviously able to interpret.

    I meant to say, "Apparently, your current realtimeLogSql.php is a newer version of that script and realtimeLogSql2.php is the original renamed?"

    Doh! :roll:

    Thanks again,

    --K
    Blitzortung Station 1809

    mm23
    Posts: 152
    Joined: Mon 03 Feb 2014 12:22 pm
    Weather Station: ws 2350
    Operating System: windows xp sp3
    Location: Europe

    Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

    Post by mm23 » Sat 12 Apr 2014 6:19 pm

    I have a problem with my recent Higcharts graphs. Well, I made my monthly and dayfile table with ImportCumulus file.php and that's all ok. But when I use php command to make my realtime table I got bad table return. It is because data format in monthly and dayfile files have comma for decimal separator, and the data are separated by a semicolon, and realtime file have a point as decimal separator and data are separated by a space.
    Well It seems that I need realtime files with comma for decimal separator and with data separated with semicolon......or not?

    Please help me somebody.

    Thanks
    Image

    malmeida
    Posts: 49
    Joined: Thu 06 Oct 2016 7:16 pm
    Weather Station: Maplin N96FY
    Operating System: Raspbian

    Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

    Post by malmeida » Thu 11 Jul 2019 4:49 pm

    I have exactly the same problem. Have you resolved it?

    User avatar
    nitrx
    Posts: 1298
    Joined: Sun 13 Dec 2009 1:21 pm
    Weather Station: WH1080
    Operating System: Windows 10
    Location: Apeldoorn The Netherlands
    Contact:

    Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

    Post by nitrx » Thu 11 Jul 2019 5:57 pm

    As far as i know the realtime.txt can only have issues with the date ergo slashes or minus sign. / - this must be adjusted in the import PHP scripts.

    Post Reply