Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4018) - 28 March 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Raspberry Pi help

From build 3044 the development baton passed to Mark Crossley. Mark has been responsible for all the Builds since. He has made the code available on GitHub. It is Mark's hope that others will join in this development, but at the very least he welcomes your ideas for future developments (see Cumulus MX Development suggestions).

Moderator: mcrossley

Weathermanrob
Weather Station: Ecowitt
Operating System: Raspberry pi

Raspberry Pi help

Post by Weathermanrob »

Hi

Im new to all this and need help please

Originally I had the app installed on a pc but where it had to be on all the time, it didn’t work. So I bought a raspberry Pi and thought I could do the same.

I could be wrong but can you only install this app as an OS on RP or can you install it as an app?

Thanks
AndyKF650
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Plus
Operating System: RPiv4 64bit Linux 12 Bookworm

Re: Raspberry Pi help

Post by AndyKF650 »

Hi there

It is fairly easy to run CMX on a RPi the following link gives the technical detail
https://cumuluswiki.org/a/MX_on_Linux

Once you have your RPi operating system up and running you will need to install mono to enable the CMX software (windows based) to operate.