Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.7.0 (build 3089) - 28 July 2020 (please see important announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

Use this link to Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items). Software

Trend graphs not updating using MX

Discussion of Mark Crossley's HTML5/Javascript gauges

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
TheBridge
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon 16 Mar 2020 3:23 am
Weather Station: Davis
Operating System: Windows 10

Trend graphs not updating using MX

Post by TheBridge »

Hi Mark - I have Cumulus 1 running fine with SS including the mouse-over pop up trend graphs. I have a second, separate install to run MX and hopefully retire the previous Cumulus version. I only run either version at one time; not both. After some startup issues with MX the last hurdle appears to be that the mouse-over pop up trend graphs do not update. When did I miss in my MX install to get those going?

water01
Posts: 1943
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Trend graphs not updating using MX

Post by water01 »

I assume you mean the Trends graphs in the MX Web Site or do you mean Graphs in the Cumulus MX interface? Either way these are Graphs produced by HighCharts that show a pop-up that shows the details of the data at a point of time, so cannot update except if you move the mouse?
David
Image

TheBridge
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon 16 Mar 2020 3:23 am
Weather Station: Davis
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: Trend graphs not updating using MX

Post by TheBridge »

David, UYes, I'm referring to the trend charts on the website.
MX Interface is fine.
A clue is I am likely missing a HighCharts component in my install?

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6752
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Trend graphs not updating using MX

Post by mcrossley »

I'm confused, do you mean the graphs page, or the pop-up graphs on the SS gauges?

If the latter (which I think is what you mean), then there is no built-in support in Cumulus MX for generating those, the ones you are seeing will be the last ones generated by Cumulus 1 when it was running.

To generate similar graphs with Cumulus MX you will need to add another component to your web server - see this thread: viewtopic.php?f=27&t=13189

TheBridge
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon 16 Mar 2020 3:23 am
Weather Station: Davis
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: Trend graphs not updating using MX

Post by TheBridge »

OK. I get it that the MX is not the same of Cumulus and I would lose things I like. Got that. Means I stay put for now.

My final question then: is possible to run Culumus 1 AND re-configure MX (that is in a separate install on the same PC) to so that ONLY its web-based Admin page will run simultaneously and not interfere with Cumulus 1 operations including MX having:
* FTP to website disabled
* 'FTP Now' disabled
* no comm with datalogger

but MX is pointed to and able to access Cumulus 1 data so as to:
* View and display current conditions
* Access and modify records (which is really, really handy and Cumulus just doesn't do).

Post Reply