Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.28.5 (build 3282) - 23 February 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Discussion and support for 3rd-party (non-Sandaysoft) tools for Cumulus
User avatar
BeaumarisWX
Posts: 340
Joined: Mon 09 Apr 2012 2:38 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Plus - 24hr FARS
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro Hades Canyon
Location: Beaumaris, Tasmania, AU
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BeaumarisWX »

Hi Brian,

// silveracorn.nz MXUI website --- Version MX_2.2.5 - 7-September-2022
// MX version 3205

in CUtagsT.php ( line 8 ):

Code: Select all

$timeUnix = '<#timeUnix';

I think should be :

Code: Select all

$timeUnix = '<#timeUnix>';
Kind Regards,
Tony Beaumaris, Tasmania (AUS)

CUMX Mobile : https://beaumaris-weather.com/BWX/
CUMX Default: https://beaumaris-weather.com/cumulusmx_default/
Colour Dashboard : https://beaumaris-weather.com/dashborad_color.php
Banner below - Saratoga Template :
Image
BCJKiwi
Posts: 1253
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

@ BeaumarisWX

You are correct of Course!!
Thanks for the info.
I guess it did not show up for me as I don't use that variable.
CUtagsT.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
BCJKiwi
Posts: 1253
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

@griffo42
The only change in todayyest.php from 2.2.4 to 2.2.5 was an non-critical change in the layout at lines 75 / 76.

So, I don't know what is causing the problem. :oops:
griffo42
Posts: 220
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2015 6:41 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Win 11 Home
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by griffo42 »

BCJKiwi wrote: Sat 10 Sep 2022 5:47 am @griffo42
The only change in todayyest.php from 2.2.4 to 2.2.5 was an non-critical change in the layout at lines 75 / 76.

So, I don't know what is causing the problem. :oops:
It does not show properly in .../index.php as well.

Keith
Keith
Davis Vantage Pro2 Model #6152AU - CumulusMX - Win11 - Saratoga/CUMX Default Scripts
https://www.kstwx.net/index.php
https://www.kstwx.net/cumx/index.html
Image
BCJKiwi
Posts: 1253
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

Please update to ver 2.2.5
BCJKiwi
Posts: 1253
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

@ Radek6
Check out the info on languages.
You will find a template cs.json in the langlib folder.
See the README.txt file for info on how to add the Český language to your site.
If you do this and send the file to me it can be made available to others.
User avatar
billy
Posts: 255
Joined: Mon 30 Nov 2015 10:54 am
Weather Station: WLL / Davis VP2+
Operating System: RPi bullseye
Location: Gooseberry Hill, Western Australia

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by billy »

I have the same issue as Keith. Has it been resolved?
griffo42 wrote: Sat 10 Sep 2022 4:49 am @BCJKiwi
I have downloaded and installed the files in the update file posted today. However the following 2 problems popped up yesterday and are still there today after installing today's update, Please see the screenshots below:
Screenshot 2022-09-10 115226.png
Screenshot 2022-09-10 115256.png
Could you please have a look at a solution or advised me what I need to tweak.

Thanks
Keith
website URL is the mxtestv2 as below.
It didn't appear when I first installed the update 8 days ago ... was ticking along nicely but today I (1) cleared the webserver and chrome caches, and (2) restarted cmx, and there it appeared :?

2.2.5 was installed by simply replacing the files listed in the change log, plus the other bibs and bobs that came along subsequently as per this topic.
Maybe its an Australian thing?
BCJKiwi
Posts: 1253
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

I don't have a solution as I am unable to replicate the issue or see anything untoward in
the files being uploaded to https://www.kstwx.net/mxtestv2/index.php.
User avatar
billy
Posts: 255
Joined: Mon 30 Nov 2015 10:54 am
Weather Station: WLL / Davis VP2+
Operating System: RPi bullseye
Location: Gooseberry Hill, Western Australia

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by billy »

BCJKiwi wrote: Mon 19 Sep 2022 5:50 am I don't have a solution as I am unable to replicate the issue or see anything untoward in
the files being uploaded to https://www.kstwx.net/mxtestv2/index.php.
Hmmm ... this is what I see at that site
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
BCJKiwi
Posts: 1253
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

Yes, But I don't have a solution.
No one else has reported this problem except you and Griffo42.
User avatar
billy
Posts: 255
Joined: Mon 30 Nov 2015 10:54 am
Weather Station: WLL / Davis VP2+
Operating System: RPi bullseye
Location: Gooseberry Hill, Western Australia

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by billy »

I understand. There are some really puzzling things with this ... I first noticed the problem yesterday on my iphone (safari, chrome and firefox). But it was not a problem on my windows laptop with chrome despite plenty of refreshes between installing 2.2.5 on 9 Sept and today. However it was an issue with windows firefox. So I suspect it was the chrome cache. I only have a rudimentary understand of caching but was surprised that it was so "persistent" so to speak. The data (ie hi/lo temp and time) were always up to date for 8 days after installation on chrome.
BCJKiwi
Posts: 1253
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

I use firefox as my default browser but also test Chrome, Edge and IE

All check out OK.
User avatar
HansR
Posts: 5731
Joined: Sat 20 Oct 2012 6:53 am
Weather Station: GW1100 (WS80/WH40)
Operating System: Raspberry OS/Bullseye
Location: Wagenborgen (NL)
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by HansR »

If I may make a remark: when going into the debugger (chrome) on the site of billy I notice that in the ajax call to fetch the realtime values from the realtime file it tries to fetch from indexes just above the size of the realtime file (index 222 where array size is 222 and beyond). (see screenshot below)

I assume the error is somewhere here related to the version of CMX (as that is the if statement above) or a 9 am rollover.
    Schermafbeelding 2022-09-19 101428.jpg
    You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
    Hans

    https://meteo-wagenborgen.nl
    CMX build 3278 ● Ecowitt GW1100/WS80/WH40 ● RPi 3B+ ● Raspberry OS 6.1.21 ● Mono 6.12.0.200
    https://meteo-wagenborgen.nl/CMX4/NET8/ (beta)
    CMX build 4003+ ● RPi 4B ● RPi OS 6.1.0-rpi7-rpi-v8 aarch64 ● dotnet 8.0.1
    User avatar
    billy
    Posts: 255
    Joined: Mon 30 Nov 2015 10:54 am
    Weather Station: WLL / Davis VP2+
    Operating System: RPi bullseye
    Location: Gooseberry Hill, Western Australia

    Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

    Post by billy »

    Good spotting Hans. Not sure of the logic here so will leave it up to Brian to adjudicate. "midnighttemp" seems to be fixed to "false" at line 155 so if this is correct and remains unchanged the first condition of the if statement at 702 should always return a false and that block never processed, leaving the second block to always run.

    My rollover is 9 am, like many people use in Australia I imagine as that is the BOMs standard for temperature here. Although this doesn't remove inconsistencies with CMXs use of 9 am as the BOM minimum temperature is recorded against the current date (unlike CMX using the previous day) whereas the BOM maximum temperature is recorded against the previous day (as per CMX). BOM daily rainfall is like minimum temperature - recorded against the current day. BOM daily wind measures use a midnight cut-off I think. All this leads to easy confusions when trying to make comparisons! :groan:
    User avatar
    HansR
    Posts: 5731
    Joined: Sat 20 Oct 2012 6:53 am
    Weather Station: GW1100 (WS80/WH40)
    Operating System: Raspberry OS/Bullseye
    Location: Wagenborgen (NL)
    Contact:

    Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

    Post by HansR »

    And looking at it again, I see the if condition uses a single & between the conditions.
    Shouldn't that be a double && ?

    And the single = being a double == ?

    Otherwise I just don't understand the condition.
    Hans

    https://meteo-wagenborgen.nl
    CMX build 3278 ● Ecowitt GW1100/WS80/WH40 ● RPi 3B+ ● Raspberry OS 6.1.21 ● Mono 6.12.0.200
    https://meteo-wagenborgen.nl/CMX4/NET8/ (beta)
    CMX build 4003+ ● RPi 4B ● RPi OS 6.1.0-rpi7-rpi-v8 aarch64 ● dotnet 8.0.1
    Post Reply