Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.8.0 (build 3090) - 12 August 2020 (please see important announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

Use this link to Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items). Software

Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

Other discussion about creating web sites for Cumulus that doesn't have a specific subforum

Moderator: daj

User avatar
laulau
Posts: 640
Joined: Tue 13 Oct 2009 10:52 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
Operating System: Win 7
Location: Meyenheim, Alsace, FR
Contact:

Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

Post by laulau »

these allow you to use whatever zoom level you want
I don't understand how to do that! :oops:
Laurent

Image

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6765
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

Post by mcrossley »

laulau wrote: I don't understand how to do that! :oops:
And I don't quite understand what you don't understand! :lol:

You should see some 'zoom' buttons at the top left of the graph - 6h, 12h, 1d, 2d ? You can use those to select how much data is shown in the main graph, or you can use the 'handles' on the navigator graph below to select any arbitrary range you like.

User avatar
laulau
Posts: 640
Joined: Tue 13 Oct 2009 10:52 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
Operating System: Win 7
Location: Meyenheim, Alsace, FR
Contact:

Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

Post by laulau »

It was a cache issue :bash:
Laurent

Image

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26702
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

Post by steve »

laulau wrote:cache issue
bless you
Steve

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6765
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

Post by mcrossley »

steve wrote:
laulau wrote:cache issue
bless you
Oh dear! :lol: :lol: :bash:

User avatar
N0BGS
Posts: 200
Joined: Sat 10 Nov 2012 2:26 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Operating System: Win7vm,VMWare ESXi 6.5
Location: Hermon, Maine USA
Contact:

Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

Post by N0BGS »

Bwahahahahahahaha!


...i don't get it :lol: :lol: :lol:
Blitzortung Station 1809

User avatar
JennyLeez
Posts: 268
Joined: Wed 16 Dec 2009 2:32 am
Weather Station: La Crosse WS3083
Operating System: Windows XP, Win7 & Win 10
Location: Wairoa, Hawkes Bay. New Zealand.
Contact:

Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

Post by JennyLeez »

Hi :)

Before I try my hand at these graphs, What is this bit at the bottom doing please?

Code: Select all

  <script>
    window.onload = function () {
      var curImg = new Image();
      curImg.src = "http://cumulussites.net/button.php?u=mcrossley";
    }
  </script>
Cheers
Jenny
Wairoa, Hawkes Bay, New Zealand Weather Station:
http://wairoa.net/weather/index.htm
Cumulus Topsites:
http://cumulussites.net/
Image

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6765
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

Post by mcrossley »

You want to delete that, it is my Cumulus Top Sites code!

I haven't released any 'generic' code for this, you will have to take it from my 'live' pages and adapt it ;)

User avatar
N0BGS
Posts: 200
Joined: Sat 10 Nov 2012 2:26 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Operating System: Win7vm,VMWare ESXi 6.5
Location: Hermon, Maine USA
Contact:

Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

Post by N0BGS »

Mark:

I notice that the pressure function in recentGraphs.min.js is calling realtimeLogSql2.php while all the other functions are calling realtimeLogSql.php

Apparently, your current realtimeLogSql2.php is a newer version of realtimeLogSql2.php?

Just wondering if there was a particular reason for this since either one seems to work.

Thanks,

--Kurt
Blitzortung Station 1809

User avatar
JennyLeez
Posts: 268
Joined: Wed 16 Dec 2009 2:32 am
Weather Station: La Crosse WS3083
Operating System: Windows XP, Win7 & Win 10
Location: Wairoa, Hawkes Bay. New Zealand.
Contact:

Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

Post by JennyLeez »

mcrossley wrote:You want to delete that, it is my Cumulus Top Sites code!
So on page load, that wee script would vote for you?
I haven't released any 'generic' code for this, you will have to take it from my 'live' pages and adapt it ;)
Yep all good there, I am well practiced at playing with your inventions :)

Cheers
Wairoa, Hawkes Bay, New Zealand Weather Station:
http://wairoa.net/weather/index.htm
Cumulus Topsites:
http://cumulussites.net/
Image

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6765
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

Post by mcrossley »

N0BGS wrote:Mark:

I notice that the pressure function in recentGraphs.min.js is calling realtimeLogSql2.php while all the other functions are calling realtimeLogSql.php

Apparently, your current realtimeLogSql2.php is a newer version of realtimeLogSql2.php?

Just wondering if there was a particular reason for this since either one seems to work.

Thanks,

--Kurt
No difference at all - if it only returns one data field. I am using the 2 version to test out some ideas. They don't work at present.

User avatar
N0BGS
Posts: 200
Joined: Sat 10 Nov 2012 2:26 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Operating System: Win7vm,VMWare ESXi 6.5
Location: Hermon, Maine USA
Contact:

Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

Post by N0BGS »

Thanks, Mark. Typo in my original question which you were obviously able to interpret.

I meant to say, "Apparently, your current realtimeLogSql.php is a newer version of that script and realtimeLogSql2.php is the original renamed?"

Doh! :roll:

Thanks again,

--K
Blitzortung Station 1809

mm23
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon 03 Feb 2014 12:22 pm
Weather Station: ws 2350
Operating System: windows xp sp3
Location: Europe

Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

Post by mm23 »

I have a problem with my recent Higcharts graphs. Well, I made my monthly and dayfile table with ImportCumulus file.php and that's all ok. But when I use php command to make my realtime table I got bad table return. It is because data format in monthly and dayfile files have comma for decimal separator, and the data are separated by a semicolon, and realtime file have a point as decimal separator and data are separated by a space.
Well It seems that I need realtime files with comma for decimal separator and with data separated with semicolon......or not?

Please help me somebody.

Thanks
Image

malmeida
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu 06 Oct 2016 7:16 pm
Weather Station: Maplin N96FY
Operating System: Raspbian

Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

Post by malmeida »

I have exactly the same problem. Have you resolved it?

User avatar
nitrx
Posts: 1297
Joined: Sun 13 Dec 2009 1:21 pm
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Apeldoorn The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Highcharts 'Recent' graphs

Post by nitrx »

As far as i know the realtime.txt can only have issues with the date ergo slashes or minus sign. / - this must be adjusted in the import PHP scripts.

Post Reply