Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V4 release 4.0.1 (build 4023) - 16 May 2024

(Note that 4.1.0 (build 4024) - 05 June 2024 remains available, but usage of this version is not recommended - particularly for Davis stations - and the included utility in this distribution for migrating to v4 is known to contain errors affecting conversion of dayfile.txt)

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release 1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014
(a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

SteelSeries gauges: request

Discussion of Mark Crossley's HTML5/Javascript gauges

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
CrasHBoneS
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri 06 Jan 2012 10:49 am
Weather Station: PCE-FWS20
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Bellaria Igea Marina (RN)
Contact:

SteelSeries gauges: request

Post by CrasHBoneS »

Hi, I'm running steeleseries gauges v. 1.66b on my website

http://www.meteobellaria.it/stazione1/gaugesSS.php

I kindly ask if could be possible add to the temperature gauge a "red indicator" [like the wind gust in wind speed indicator] to show max temp. and a blue indicator to show min temp of the day

Thank You
CrasHBoneS
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri 06 Jan 2012 10:49 am
Weather Station: PCE-FWS20
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Bellaria Igea Marina (RN)
Contact:

Re: SteelSeries gauges: request

Post by CrasHBoneS »

I find in the code [gauges.js]

Code: Select all

// define temperature gauge start values
g_temp.maxMinVisible = true;

I set the value to "TRUE", the red indicator to max vaule is right, but blue indicator is set to 0 when min temp value is 17,3° C

any help?
User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 12966
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2/WLL
Operating System: Bullseye Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: SteelSeries gauges: request

Post by mcrossley »

Around line 1099 in the doTemp() function you will have to add...

Code: Select all

gauge_temp.setMinMeasuredValue(+g_temp.minValue);
gauge_temp.setMaxMeasuredValue(+g_temp.maxValue);
CrasHBoneS
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri 06 Jan 2012 10:49 am
Weather Station: PCE-FWS20
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Bellaria Igea Marina (RN)
Contact:

Re: SteelSeries gauges: request

Post by CrasHBoneS »

mcrossley wrote:Around line 1099 in the doTemp() function you will have to add...

Code: Select all

gauge_temp.setMinMeasuredValue(+g_temp.minValue);
gauge_temp.setMaxMeasuredValue(+g_temp.maxValue);
Thank You for help, everything works perfectly; only one "strange" thing I noticed:
-red indicator is rightly "positioned" when the page is loaded
-blu indicator is rightly "positioned" when realtime data are refreshed (on page loading is positioned to 0)
User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 12966
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2/WLL
Operating System: Bullseye Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: SteelSeries gauges: request

Post by mcrossley »

It's due to the way min/max indicators work*, and one reason I don't generally use them for this purpose and use the shaded sector instead.

*They automatically 'monitor' the gauge values, since the gauge is reading zero when created and the needle moves up to present value, the min value for that period is indeed zero. It gets reset again to your desired value at the next update.
CrasHBoneS
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri 06 Jan 2012 10:49 am
Weather Station: PCE-FWS20
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Bellaria Igea Marina (RN)
Contact:

Re: SteelSeries gauges: request

Post by CrasHBoneS »

Thank You again!
Post Reply