Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.2.3 build 3059 - 04 December 2019.
    Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

    See the Wiki for downloading either version.

    What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Discussion and questions about Cumulus weather station software version 1. This section and its subforums are the main place to get help with Cumulus. Anything which is not specific to the type of weather station goes in here; for anything specific to a type of weather station, please use the appropriate subforum. Use the 'website development' section for any questions relating to creating or running a web site for Cumulus data. Discussion of the stations themselves in these sections is fine.

    What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    800 x 600
    14
    3%
    1024 x 768
    96
    20%
    1152 x 864
    7
    1%
    1280 x 800
    20
    4%
    1280 x 1024
    87
    18%
    1440 x 900
    40
    8%
    1600 x 1200
    8
    2%
    1680 x 1050
    56
    12%
    1920 x 1200
    64
    14%
    Other
    81
    17%
     
    Total votes: 473

    Mapantz
    Posts: 640
    Joined: Sat 17 Dec 2011 11:55 am
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
    Operating System: Windows 10 x64
    Location: Dorset - UK
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by Mapantz » Wed 06 Jun 2012 3:56 pm

    1024 x 768 for me.

    I have always had a problem with Cumulus regarding the display.
    If i start playing a game that uses fullscreen, within 5 minutes Cumulus crashes, but doesn't restart. I have to close Cumulus if i wish to carry on with the game(s) because it starts using too much CPU power while it's crashed.
    Image

    User avatar
    NO0C
    Posts: 21
    Joined: Sat 25 Aug 2012 9:13 pm
    Weather Station: Weatherwise WS-2080
    Operating System: Windows XP
    Location: Kearney, Buffalo County, NE, USA

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by NO0C » Tue 28 Aug 2012 2:26 am

    1920 X 1080
    Tim

    "That makes sense to me, doesn't it?" - DUBYA

    johndavidson
    Posts: 17
    Joined: Tue 21 Aug 2012 1:35 am
    Weather Station: WMR200
    Operating System: Windows 7
    Location: New Norfolk, Tasmania, Australia
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by johndavidson » Tue 28 Aug 2012 2:35 am

    1920x1200 - sort of.

    I connect to another PC which runs Cumulus via RDC, so the screen resolution is really whatever the client PC uses.

    LeGrec
    Posts: 13
    Joined: Fri 31 Aug 2012 10:12 pm
    Weather Station: OS WMR88A
    Operating System: WindowsXP SP3
    Location: Qc, Canada
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by LeGrec » Fri 07 Sep 2012 10:18 pm

    1920 X 1080

    materialsguy
    Posts: 5
    Joined: Tue 21 Feb 2012 1:05 am
    Weather Station: OS WMR 200
    Operating System: WHS 2011
    Location: Edmonton, AB

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by materialsguy » Sat 15 Sep 2012 5:28 am

    2500 x 1600 via Remote Desktop

    -- materialsguy

    User avatar
    avoorpool
    Posts: 168
    Joined: Tue 08 May 2012 4:24 pm
    Weather Station: WMR200A
    Operating System: Windows 10 64-bit
    Location: Pickering, Ontario Canada
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by avoorpool » Mon 17 Sep 2012 7:43 pm

    1680 x 1050

    No issue here!

    Arthur

    sperry russ
    Posts: 73
    Joined: Mon 30 Jan 2012 5:09 pm
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 Cabled
    Operating System: Windows 10
    Location: Central Florida USA
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by sperry russ » Fri 12 Oct 2012 6:24 pm

    I use 1680x1050 and set it to 130% in Windows 7. Most applications I use are too small to read at any less than 130%.

    cats_five
    Posts: 55
    Joined: Sat 26 Dec 2009 4:24 pm
    Weather Station: WH1081PC
    Operating System: Win 7 x64 Pro
    Location: N 56° 17' 29", W 3° 13' 39"

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by cats_five » Sun 21 Oct 2012 11:03 am

    I never run anything full-screen...

    Also I realise this is a fairly old poll, would have thought a very common screen size now is 1920 × 1080 which I guess has come along since this poll was started.
    Pegase 101a
    Pentax K7
    Weather Station: Not currently available
    Photography: http://www.fifescapes.co.uk
    Cats: http://shunracats.wordpress.com

    David Evans
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Mon 26 Nov 2012 9:37 pm
    Weather Station: Pro Weather Station N96GY
    Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium
    Location: Coleshill, North Warwickshire, England

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by David Evans » Sat 29 Dec 2012 3:18 pm

    I've dedicated an old VAIO PC to running Cumulus. Screen resolution is 1366 x 768.

    I'm not bothered by the Cumulus window being smaller in size.

    All is working well.

    Dave

    User avatar
    ARootBear
    Posts: 14
    Joined: Sun 25 Nov 2012 4:04 pm
    Weather Station: Vantage Pro2
    Operating System: Windows 7
    Location: Newfoundland Canada
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by ARootBear » Tue 19 Feb 2013 2:16 pm

    1920 x 1080
    Bishop's Cove, Newfoundland, Canada. http://bishopscoveweather.tripod.com

    Vossenberg
    Posts: 54
    Joined: Sun 30 Dec 2012 8:23 am
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue - Envoy 6316EU
    Operating System: Windows Server 2012 Essentials
    Location: Helmond, Netherlands

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by Vossenberg » Fri 01 Mar 2013 2:23 pm

    Using remote desktop, as my Cumulus installation is on a Windows Server 2012 installation. Therefore using these different resolutions: 1680x1050 (Monitor on server), 1920 x 1080 (Fixed PC), 1600 x 900 (Personal Ultrabook) or 1920 x 1080 (Work notebook).

    What actually would be great is an IOS and Windows 8 app. :)

    User avatar
    William Grimsley
    Posts: 833
    Joined: Thu 22 Sep 2011 5:22 pm
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
    Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
    Location: Latitude: 50.70189285 Longitude: -3.30849957
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by William Grimsley » Fri 01 Mar 2013 5:08 pm

    1280 x 1024, for me! The PC screen, looks very clear almost "HD-like" with Cumulus and other programs opened up on the screen! :D

    User avatar
    pernaczy
    Posts: 124
    Joined: Thu 15 Nov 2012 5:42 pm
    Weather Station: Fine Offset WH 2080, TFA Spring
    Operating System: Windows 7
    Location: Niesiolowice, Northern Poland
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by pernaczy » Fri 08 Mar 2013 4:22 pm

    I'm running Cumulus on HP_5720 terminal and L1730B 4/3 monitor with resolution 1280*1024. This set is dedicated only for Cumulus so 1280*1024 is enough and I'm happy with it.
    The day when I have learned something is not the lost one.

    Image

    WXMike
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Fri 07 Jun 2013 10:07 pm
    Weather Station: WS-2090
    Operating System: Win 7 Home Premium 64-bit SP1
    Location: Algonquin, IL

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by WXMike » Fri 07 Jun 2013 10:20 pm

    I'm using 1920 X 1080; Windows 7.

    wintertexan
    Posts: 1
    Joined: Wed 05 Jun 2013 12:20 pm
    Weather Station: National Geographic 265NC
    Operating System: Windows XP SP2
    Location: Nova Scotia

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by wintertexan » Thu 13 Jun 2013 5:47 pm

    1280 X 720.

    Locked