Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3044 7 December 2018. See the Wiki for download

New Cumulus realtime console

Discussion and support for 3rd-party (non-Sandaysoft) tools for Cumulus
ironeagleuk
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed 02 Dec 2009 8:42 pm
Weather Station: Maplins N96GY (Watson W-8681)
Operating System: Windows 7 Home
Location: Folkestone, Kent, UK
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Post by ironeagleuk » Thu 15 Dec 2011 9:20 pm

if I take off the leading slah, it says it can't find the file/folder

Have attached the ftpls.txt
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Richard

Image

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26714
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Post by steve » Thu 15 Dec 2011 9:24 pm

At the point where you log in, you have a folder called "cumulus". So, just putting "cumulus" (without the quotes) for the ftp directory should work. If it doesn't, I'd like to see the ftp log.
Steve

ironeagleuk
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed 02 Dec 2009 8:42 pm
Weather Station: Maplins N96GY (Watson W-8681)
Operating System: Windows 7 Home
Location: Folkestone, Kent, UK
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Post by ironeagleuk » Sat 17 Dec 2011 10:53 am

steve wrote:At the point where you log in, you have a folder called "cumulus". So, just putting "cumulus" (without the quotes) for the ftp directory should work. If it doesn't, I'd like to see the ftp log.
After alot of playing around, that does seem to work :? For the last 2 years I have had it as \htdocs\cumulus which seemed to work too.

But I still have the same problem with the rename readme.txt file
Richard

Image

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26714
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Post by steve » Sat 17 Dec 2011 11:34 am

ironeagleuk wrote:But I still have the same problem with the rename readme.txt file
Do you mean realtime.txt? If you turn on ftp logging, the realtimeftplog.txt should show what's happening.
Steve

ironeagleuk
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed 02 Dec 2009 8:42 pm
Weather Station: Maplins N96GY (Watson W-8681)
Operating System: Windows 7 Home
Location: Folkestone, Kent, UK
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Post by ironeagleuk » Sat 17 Dec 2011 1:20 pm

steve wrote:
ironeagleuk wrote:But I still have the same problem with the rename readme.txt file
Do you mean realtime.txt? If you turn on ftp logging, the realtimeftplog.txt should show what's happening.
sorry, yes I did mean realtime.txt

Attached is the log....it's still having trouble renaming etc
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Richard

Image

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26714
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Post by steve » Sat 17 Dec 2011 2:09 pm

I'm afraid I don't know why it doesn't work, the ftp server is behaving very oddly:

13:19:27:981 >|450-Error during write to file: No such file or directory|

13:19:27:981 >|450 cumulus/realtime.txttmp partially uploaded|

13:19:28:307 ! HighLevelAsync 0
13:19:28:307 04B036B0 TriggerDataSent 660
13:19:28:376 >|350 RNFR accepted - file exists, ready for destination|

13:19:28:376 ! HighLevelAsync 0
13:19:28:376 04B036B0 TriggerDataSent 660
13:19:28:446 >|250 File successfully renamed or moved|

It says it can't write the file because the file or directory doesn't exist (on the server), and then it successfully renames it!
Steve

ironeagleuk
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed 02 Dec 2009 8:42 pm
Weather Station: Maplins N96GY (Watson W-8681)
Operating System: Windows 7 Home
Location: Folkestone, Kent, UK
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Post by ironeagleuk » Sun 18 Dec 2011 12:18 pm

It looks like also that after I turn on that rename feature, my website stops updating. I thought my PC had crashed, as this morning (I was out all night) the last update was at 12:46pm yesterday.

Have turned it off now...perhaps I should send that file to FastHosts and see what they say
Richard

Image

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26714
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Post by steve » Sun 18 Dec 2011 1:07 pm

ironeagleuk wrote:It looks like also that after I turn on that rename feature, my website stops updating. I thought my PC had crashed, as this morning (I was out all night) the last update was at 12:46pm yesterday.
It's very odd, because the server clearly does support 'rename'. It's the actual upload that it seems to object to. The only difference is that with 'rename' on, the file is uploaded as cumulus/realtime.txttmp, and with it off as cumulus/realtime.txt.
Steve

ironeagleuk
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed 02 Dec 2009 8:42 pm
Weather Station: Maplins N96GY (Watson W-8681)
Operating System: Windows 7 Home
Location: Folkestone, Kent, UK
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Post by ironeagleuk » Sun 18 Dec 2011 1:44 pm

steve wrote:
ironeagleuk wrote:It looks like also that after I turn on that rename feature, my website stops updating. I thought my PC had crashed, as this morning (I was out all night) the last update was at 12:46pm yesterday.
It's very odd, because the server clearly does support 'rename'. It's the actual upload that it seems to object to. The only difference is that with 'rename' on, the file is uploaded as cumulus/realtime.txttmp, and with it off as cumulus/realtime.txt.
Thanks for looking at it Steve.....much appreciate the time you put in.

Have contacted FastHosts explaing, quoting what you put above and attached the log file that's on the previous page , and will see if they come back with anything
Richard

Image

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 429
Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Post by dazza1223 » Fri 08 Apr 2016 7:57 pm

hi ive just set this all up but when i go to http://www.davisworthing.co.uk/weatherconsole.php it just load the srip file
have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5234
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Post by mcrossley » Sat 09 Apr 2016 8:13 am

I guess you fixed it as it works for me.

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 429
Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Post by dazza1223 » Mon 11 Apr 2016 8:34 pm

hi im tring to download load the icon but the linn is not working http://www.meteoduquebec.com/forum/view ... p?f=4&t=10
have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1731
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Post by PaulMy » Mon 11 Apr 2016 9:16 pm


User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 429
Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: New Cumulus realtime console

Post by dazza1223 » Tue 13 Jun 2017 11:03 am

hi has any one got the JavaScript to update the data on the page ... rather than refreshing the whole page.??
have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

Post Reply