Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See the Wiki for download

What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Discussion and questions about Cumulus weather station software version 1. This section and its subforums are the main place to get help with Cumulus. Anything which is not specific to the type of weather station goes in here; for anything specific to a type of weather station, please use the appropriate subforum. Use the 'website development' section for any questions relating to creating or running a web site for Cumulus data. Discussion of the stations themselves in these sections is fine.
Locked

What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

800 x 600
14
3%
1024 x 768
96
20%
1152 x 864
7
1%
1280 x 800
20
4%
1280 x 1024
87
18%
1440 x 900
40
8%
1600 x 1200
8
2%
1680 x 1050
56
12%
1920 x 1200
64
14%
Other
81
17%
 
Total votes: 473

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26714
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by steve » Sat 06 Mar 2010 12:11 pm

I would be grateful if everyone could please indicate the display resolution that they use on the PC running Cumulus. If your response is 'other', please post a comment giving your actual resolution. If you are running Cumulus on more than one PC at different resolutions please 'vote' with your smallest resolution.
Steve

User avatar
beteljuice
Posts: 2512
Joined: Tue 09 Dec 2008 1:37 pm
Weather Station: None !
Operating System: XP SP3 - honest
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by beteljuice » Sat 06 Mar 2010 1:12 pm

I use 1280 x 960, but the only things I run full screen are the odd media files.
Image
......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

User avatar
nking
Posts: 804
Joined: Thu 17 Dec 2009 2:03 pm
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Hurstpierpoint, West Sussex, UK
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by nking » Sat 06 Mar 2010 1:35 pm

I use 1680x1050 but set at 125%

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26714
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by steve » Sat 06 Mar 2010 1:45 pm

nking wrote:I use 1680x1050 but set at 125%
There's always one :roll:

I seem to remember you mentioning this before. What effect does it have? The Cumulus window is the same size but the text is 25% bigger?
Steve

Bruiser
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu 25 Jun 2009 8:59 pm
Weather Station: Vantage Pro

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by Bruiser » Sat 06 Mar 2010 2:02 pm

1920 X 1200 is the resolution I use.

No issues whatsoever...

User avatar
nking
Posts: 804
Joined: Thu 17 Dec 2009 2:03 pm
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Hurstpierpoint, West Sussex, UK
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by nking » Sat 06 Mar 2010 2:39 pm

steve wrote:
nking wrote:I use 1680x1050 but set at 125%
There's always one :roll:

I seem to remember you mentioning this before. What effect does it have? The Cumulus window is the same size but the text is 25% bigger?

You're using Windows 7 so Control Panel\All Control Panel Items\Display - makes everything 25% larger. It's nice to know I'm unique :lol:

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26714
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by steve » Sat 06 Mar 2010 2:52 pm

nking wrote:You're using Windows 7 so Control Panel\All Control Panel Items\Display - makes everything 25% larger. It's nice to know I'm unique :lol:
Yes, I just realised that myself - I'm even using the same resolution. It seemed to make it slightly less than 25% bigger, though.
Steve

RayProudfoot
Posts: 2631
Joined: Wed 06 May 2009 6:29 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 with Daytime FARS
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire, England
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by RayProudfoot » Sat 06 Mar 2010 5:40 pm

Hi Steve,

I run Cumulus on a Samsung NC10 netbook which has a screen resolution of 1024*600.
Cheers,
Ray, Cheshire.

Image

dev0
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri 05 Feb 2010 11:36 pm
Weather Station: Rosenborg 68700 / WH 1080
Operating System: Vista
Location: Marstal, Denmark
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by dev0 » Sat 06 Mar 2010 10:42 pm

im using 1280 X 720 on my weather pc...

User avatar
Super-T
Posts: 798
Joined: Tue 09 Sep 2008 3:37 am
Weather Station: wh-1081
Operating System: Weather Laptop - Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by Super-T » Sat 06 Mar 2010 11:33 pm

The latest Widescreen monitors are 1920 x 1080
Should really be using the full resolution of your LCD monitor.
If you used a reduced setting then columns and rows are dropped out to match the lower res. This causes blurriness around edges.
If you find the text and icons too small then just readjust in the windows desktop settings.
Last edited by Super-T on Sun 07 Mar 2010 3:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
dane
Posts: 410
Joined: Wed 10 Sep 2008 2:15 pm
Weather Station: Rosenborg 68700
Operating System: Win10 Ult., 64-bit, RaspberryPi
Location: Gilleleje, Denmark

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by dane » Sun 07 Mar 2010 12:54 am

I'm using 1600x900
Ib

JabbaTHutt
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon 08 Feb 2010 5:30 am
Weather Station: National Geographic 265NC
Operating System: Windows XP

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by JabbaTHutt » Sun 07 Mar 2010 1:02 pm

My current computer that it is running on is 1920x1200 but I am planning to move it to a laptop at 1024x768, how it will look on there who knows, I need to find a hard drive and power supply for it.

sulfsby
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun 07 Mar 2010 1:05 pm
Weather Station: Tycon ProWeatherStation TP1080WC
Operating System: Windows 7, 64 bit
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by sulfsby » Sun 07 Mar 2010 2:22 pm

1920x1080 (HD-resolution)

User avatar
GraemeT
Posts: 308
Joined: Wed 21 Oct 2009 11:19 am
Weather Station: La Crosse WS-2355 & WS-2306
Operating System: Windoze 7
Location: Bayswater, Australia
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by GraemeT » Thu 11 Mar 2010 11:53 pm

I use 1920 x 1080
Cheers,
Graeme.

Image

User avatar
aadal
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue 04 Nov 2008 8:07 pm
Weather Station: WH 1080
Location: Skodje
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by aadal » Fri 12 Mar 2010 6:41 pm

I use 1920 by 1080 pixels
  • Windows Vista
Image

Image

Locked