Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4019) - 03 April 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release 1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014
(a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Discussion and support for 3rd-party (non-Sandaysoft) tools for Cumulus
alpha13
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu 11 Jan 2024 12:37 pm
Weather Station: ecowitt
Operating System: windows 10

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by alpha13 »

alpha13 wrote: Sat 24 Feb 2024 8:27 am
BCJKiwi wrote: Fri 23 Feb 2024 10:09 pm Don't understand what you are saying - need more info
I can't access your website using this link:- https://meteodosrius.es//Cumulus/cumulu ... 8718863199
sorry
https://meteodosrius.es/Cumulus/cumulus2/index.php

Now error: XHRGET
https://meteodosrius.es/Cumulus/Cumulus ... 8764974645
[HTTP/2 404 48ms]

duplicate cumulus/cumulus/

Where is the address of "realtimegauges.txt" configured?
I think it's half working for now
Now the meters are working. Now the only problem is that the graphics do not appear when I place the cursor over it.
And another problem: I don't get the air quality data. in CumulusMX if they come out.
Help
User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 3830
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Plus 24-Hour FARS
Operating System: Windows8 and Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by PaulMy »

alpha13 wrote:
I think it's half working for now
Now the meters are working. Now the only problem is that the graphics do not appear when I place the cursor over it.
And another problem: I don't get the air quality data. in CumulusMX if they come out.
Help
Your Gauges are not current, nothing in Charts, and NOAA reports are not displaying. It looks like you don't have all the files in /cumulus2 or have not changed the settings to where the needed files are actually located.

You have the Meteotemplate in your site root, and CUtils in /Cumulus/, and the MXUI in /Cumulus/cumulus2/ and that should work but you need to specify where the needed files are located.
In my installs I start with the CMX standard website which is the simplest to use and have CMX upload to the specified site - i.e. /cumulusmx/ and the site runs at /cumulusmx/index.htm. When that is fully working then add the other template(s), i.e. MXUI to the same site /cumulusmx/ and that runs at /cumulusmx/index.php and all the files needed for MXUI are where expected. And the same for CUtils that runs at /cumulusmx/index.html.

I no longer use Meteotemplate but when I did it was in a separate folder due to its more complex structure and wasn't dependent on Cumulus files except for the data updates.

Enjoy,
Paul
Davis Vantage Pro2+
C1 www.komokaweather.com/komokaweather-ca
MX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmx/index.htm /index.html /index.php
MX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.htm /index.html /index.php
MX www. komokaweather.com/cumulusmx4/index.htm
Image
alpha13
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu 11 Jan 2024 12:37 pm
Weather Station: ecowitt
Operating System: windows 10

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by alpha13 »

PaulMy wrote: Sat 24 Feb 2024 3:52 pm
alpha13 wrote:
I think it's half working for now
Now the meters are working. Now the only problem is that the graphics do not appear when I place the cursor over it.
And another problem: I don't get the air quality data. in CumulusMX if they come out.
Help
Your Gauges are not current, nothing in Charts, and NOAA reports are not displaying. It looks like you don't have all the files in /cumulus2 or have not changed the settings to where the needed files are actually located.

You have the Meteotemplate in your site root, and CUtils in /Cumulus/, and the MXUI in /Cumulus/cumulus2/ and that should work but you need to specify where the needed files are located.
In my installs I start with the CMX standard website which is the simplest to use and have CMX upload to the specified site - i.e. /cumulusmx/ and the site runs at /cumulusmx/index.htm. When that is fully working then add the other template(s), i.e. MXUI to the same site /cumulusmx/ and that runs at /cumulusmx/index.php and all the files needed for MXUI are where expected. And the same for CUtils that runs at /cumulusmx/index.html.

I no longer use Meteotemplate but when I did it was in a separate folder due to its more complex structure and wasn't dependent on Cumulus files except for the data updates.

Enjoy,
Paul

Cumulus MX works correctly. It is at https://meteodosrius.es/Cumulus/index.htm
User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 3830
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Plus 24-Hour FARS
Operating System: Windows8 and Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by PaulMy »

Cumulus MX works correctly.
Great... now since your MXUI is in a different folder to the CMX standard upload your settings in MXUI need to be where the needed files are, for example on your NOAA Reports make sure the noaareports.php has the correct path to /Reports folder. In your case it is /Cumulus/Reports https://meteodosrius.es/Cumulus/Reports/NOAAYR2024.txt and not /Cumulus/cumulus2/Reports

Code: Select all

// *** Change below if your reports directory is different to the 'type' default ******************
$NOAAdir = './Reports';	// point to your NOAA file sub-directory
//$NOAAdir = './ReportsANSI';	// point to your NOAA file sub-directory
// END user variables, you only need to look below if you wish to change wording / language 
and the same for any of the other items that fail - i.e. Charts/graphs.

Enjoy,
Paul
Davis Vantage Pro2+
C1 www.komokaweather.com/komokaweather-ca
MX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmx/index.htm /index.html /index.php
MX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.htm /index.html /index.php
MX www. komokaweather.com/cumulusmx4/index.htm
Image
alpha13
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu 11 Jan 2024 12:37 pm
Weather Station: ecowitt
Operating System: windows 10

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by alpha13 »

PaulMy wrote: Sat 24 Feb 2024 6:01 pm
Cumulus MX works correctly.
Great... now since your MXUI is in a different folder to the CMX standard upload your settings in MXUI need to be where the needed files are, for example on your NOAA Reports make sure the noaareports.php has the correct path to /Reports folder. In your case it is /Cumulus/Reports https://meteodosrius.es/Cumulus/Reports/NOAAYR2024.txt and not /Cumulus/cumulus2/Reports

Code: Select all

// *** Change below if your reports directory is different to the 'type' default ******************
$NOAAdir = './Reports';	// point to your NOAA file sub-directory
//$NOAAdir = './ReportsANSI';	// point to your NOAA file sub-directory
// END user variables, you only need to look below if you wish to change wording / language 
and the same for any of the other items that fail - i.e. Charts/graphs.

Enjoy,
Paul
ufffff... it has only worked based on trial/error. I have had to set the route very long for the NOAA reports to work.
/home/-------------/domains/meteodosrius.es/public_html/Cumulus/Reports

Now all that's missing is the gauge graphs.

I can't see the graphics :(
User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 3830
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Plus 24-Hour FARS
Operating System: Windows8 and Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by PaulMy »

Yes, trial and error, my 2 best friends ;)
Possibly the Reports setting as
$NOAAdir = '../Reports'; //
may also have worked.

Sorry, I don't know what to change or do to make the gauges and popups work for your install. I think mine work by default as I have the CMX webfiles and MXUI webfilesMX uploaded in the same folder.

Enjoy,
Paul
Davis Vantage Pro2+
C1 www.komokaweather.com/komokaweather-ca
MX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmx/index.htm /index.html /index.php
MX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.htm /index.html /index.php
MX www. komokaweather.com/cumulusmx4/index.htm
Image
alpha13
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu 11 Jan 2024 12:37 pm
Weather Station: ecowitt
Operating System: windows 10

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by alpha13 »

Aid.
I'm going crazy.
1. It doesn't update my graphics.
2. The cloud bar appears intermittently.
3. The charts menu (Trends) also flashes.
4. The name of the site does not appear.

I'm sure it's something so simple that I don't see it. It's been 3 days and I can't find it.

https://meteodosrius.es/Cumulus/index.php
User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 3830
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Plus 24-Hour FARS
Operating System: Windows8 and Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by PaulMy »

Hi,
Doing an [F12] on your page shows errors re cloudbase and some graphs. Either the necessary files are not uploaded or in the wrong place.
Your footer doesn't display the CMX version. Possibly the default footer.php has been modified incorrectly.
Doing an [F12] on the [Trends] page gives a "Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 ()" message.

It appears you've done some editing. Normally hovering on the [Trends] tab shows a call to index.php and in yours it is trends.php. The trends.php is not a usual file in the MXUI template. Possibly other things you have modified as well.

Enjoy,
Paul
Davis Vantage Pro2+
C1 www.komokaweather.com/komokaweather-ca
MX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmx/index.htm /index.html /index.php
MX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.htm /index.html /index.php
MX www. komokaweather.com/cumulusmx4/index.htm
Image
BCJKiwi
Posts: 1255
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

Files to update MXUI website changes for Patch for wchill changes
on first page of this thread.
2.2.7 wchill patch.zip
Apologies for the delay in providing these files. :oops:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
BCJKiwi
Posts: 1255
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

OOPS !!
Previous post omitted one file ( todayyest.php)
Please download the previous post again as
2.2.7 wchill patch.zip
has been updated with the addition of todayyest.php

The first post this thread now also has the updated wchill patch.zip
alexvanuxem
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu 11 Mar 2021 3:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vntage Pro 2 Plus
Operating System: windows 10

CumulusMX v4 and the Cumulus multingual website

Post by alexvanuxem »

Hi all,

Since last weekend I'm running the v4 beta version of CMX.

Since then, on my Cumulus multingual website, https://www.sint-katelijne-waver-meteo.be/Cumulus/ everynight at midnight, the website fails to load. I get a blank screen.

When I stop CMX (continously running on Windows 11), and restart it. The website works properly again.

Alongside this site I have also the Cutils one, which gets it's data from the Cumulus one, which works fine. https://www.sint-katelijne-waver-meteo.be/ (fyi)

Any ideas?

Grtz

A
User avatar
HansR
Posts: 5957
Joined: Sat 20 Oct 2012 6:53 am
Weather Station: GW1100 (WS80/WH40)
Operating System: Raspberry OS/Bookworm
Location: Wagenborgen (NL)
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX v4 and the Cumulus multingual website

Post by HansR »

alexvanuxem wrote: Fri 29 Mar 2024 9:03 am Since last weekend I'm running the v4 beta version of CMX.

Since then, on my Cumulus multingual website, https://www.sint-katelijne-waver-meteo.be/Cumulus/ everynight at midnight, the website fails to load. I get a blank screen.

When I stop CMX (continously running on Windows 11), and restart it. The website works properly again.
I think you need to report that in the thread CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites
Hans

https://meteo-wagenborgen.nl
CMX build 4017+ ● RPi 3B+ ● Raspbian Linux 6.1.21-v7+ armv7l ● dotnet 8.0.3
User avatar
HansR
Posts: 5957
Joined: Sat 20 Oct 2012 6:53 am
Weather Station: GW1100 (WS80/WH40)
Operating System: Raspberry OS/Bookworm
Location: Wagenborgen (NL)
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX v4 and the Cumulus multingual website

Post by HansR »

And btw I see your CUtils site only has a partial menu configuration.
If you need help there, let me know.
Hans

https://meteo-wagenborgen.nl
CMX build 4017+ ● RPi 3B+ ● Raspbian Linux 6.1.21-v7+ armv7l ● dotnet 8.0.3
User avatar
HansR
Posts: 5957
Joined: Sat 20 Oct 2012 6:53 am
Weather Station: GW1100 (WS80/WH40)
Operating System: Raspberry OS/Bookworm
Location: Wagenborgen (NL)
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by HansR »

Ah... I see @freddie has been active :D
Hans

https://meteo-wagenborgen.nl
CMX build 4017+ ● RPi 3B+ ● Raspbian Linux 6.1.21-v7+ armv7l ● dotnet 8.0.3
freddie
Posts: 2473
Joined: Wed 08 Jun 2011 11:19 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 + Ecowitt
Operating System: GNU/Linux Ubuntu 22.04 LXC
Location: Alcaston, Shropshire, UK
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by freddie »

HansR wrote: Fri 29 Mar 2024 11:28 am Ah... I see @freddie has been active :D
It's a bank holiday here so I'm not chained to the day job :D
Freddie
Image
Post Reply