Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.28.5 (build 3282) - 23 February 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

AirLink stopped working on CMX

From build 3044 the development baton passed to Mark Crossley. Mark has been responsible for all the Builds since. He has made the code available on GitHub. It is Mark's hope that others will join in this development, but at the very least he welcomes your ideas for future developments (see Cumulus MX Development suggestions).

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
Mapantz
Posts: 1770
Joined: Sat 17 Dec 2011 11:55 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 11 x64
Location: Dorset - UK
Contact:

AirLink stopped working on CMX

Post by Mapantz »

I've just noticed that no AirLink data has updated in CMX since around midday. AirLink is working fine, and it's still updating on WeatherLink. There's nothing in the logs to view, and I still get this:

Code: Select all

2023-11-26 22:01:50.305 AirLinkHealth: Outdoor - FW version = 2020-10-21
Not sure why it's not getting any data?!

Restarted CMX:

Code: Select all

2023-11-26 22:22:55 - API.GetCurrentCameraImageUrl: Missing Ecowitt API data in the configuration, aborting!
2023-11-26 22:22:55 - ZeroConf Service: Failed to discover any AirLink devices
That's the first time that has happened to me..

Has Davis changed something?

It had the wrong IP address. I don't know why, because the IP address of my AirLink hasn't changed..

I've now turned off Enable Auto-Discovery and updates
Image
User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 12553
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2/WLL
Operating System: Bullseye Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: AirLink stopped working on CMX

Post by mcrossley »

Nothing changed in 3.27.1

iirc from the wxforum though, you changed the AirLink configuration on wl.com recently?


Of interest here though, I have fixed a bug in AirLink code regarding standalone vs linked AirLinks. Basically standalone wasn't working as intended, it used a mixture of linked and standalone settings. This is fixed in the next release.
User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 12553
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2/WLL
Operating System: Bullseye Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: AirLink stopped working on CMX

Post by mcrossley »

Though, thinking about it, a wl.com change would only affect health data and catch-up. The live data comes directly from the AirLink, so is it likely something to do with the IP address.
Mapantz
Posts: 1770
Joined: Sat 17 Dec 2011 11:55 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 11 x64
Location: Dorset - UK
Contact:

Re: AirLink stopped working on CMX

Post by Mapantz »

I never changed what station the AirLink was attached to.

I have AirLink set to use the same IP address in my router settings. The question is, why didn't CMX auto-discover the IP address?

I've also looked at my router logs of past network IP's, and the one that CMX had doesn't appear anywhere in them.
Image
User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 12553
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2/WLL
Operating System: Bullseye Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: AirLink stopped working on CMX

Post by mcrossley »

Can I have a zip of you diags folder please.
User avatar
ConligWX
Posts: 1563
Joined: Mon 19 May 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis vPro2+ w/DFARS + AirLink
Operating System: Ubuntu 22.04 LTS
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: AirLink stopped working on CMX

Post by ConligWX »

Mapantz wrote: Sun 26 Nov 2023 10:21 pm Has Davis changed something?

It had the wrong IP address. I don't know why, because the IP address of my AirLink hasn't changed..

I've now turned off Enable Auto-Discovery and updates
it would be something that your Davis Console has now done since you added AQI to the console? does the Davis console poll the Airlink or Weatherlink.com?
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org - @conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus with Daytime FARS • WeatherLink Live • Davis AirLink • PurpleAir •

Image
Post Reply