Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.28.5 (build 3282) - 23 February 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Discussion and support for 3rd-party (non-Sandaysoft) tools for Cumulus
User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 3726
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2+ Cumulus1 / CummulusMX
Operating System: Windows8 / Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by PaulMy »

Hi,
I don't have any suggestions, but for me in Edge it first loaded without the full header, and the same from any of the tabs. Then after a few reloads all displays fine. Then the same in a new reload, and a little bit later all loads fine.

Enjoy,
Paul
Davis Vantage Pro2+
C1 www.komokaweather.com/komokaweather-ca
MX www .komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.htm
MX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmx/index.php
MX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmx/index.html

Image
BCJKiwi
Posts: 1253
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

In Navmenu <!-- SITE NAME --> section
There is no value for the site name which I assume is your choice as it has been that way for some time. It just shows the -
This setting is in the lang file langlib en.json

There is no value for longitude in the line:-
<span lang="en">Longitude</span>:&nbsp;<span lang="en"><?php echo $ew; ?></span><?php echo $lon;?>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
The $ew is in the CUtags.php file derived from the Station Settings in CumulusMX.
User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 3726
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2+ Cumulus1 / CummulusMX
Operating System: Windows8 / Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by PaulMy »

Hi Keith,
Looks like the header issue has disappeared. Anything you did, or just time resolved it?

Enjoy,
Paul
Davis Vantage Pro2+
C1 www.komokaweather.com/komokaweather-ca
MX www .komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.htm
MX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmx/index.php
MX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmx/index.html

Image
griffo42
Posts: 220
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2015 6:41 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Win 11 Home
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by griffo42 »

Thanks Paul for your enquiry. I don't know what fixed it: put it down to time!
Keith
Davis Vantage Pro2 Model #6152AU - CumulusMX - Win11 - Saratoga/CUMX Default Scripts
https://www.kstwx.net/index.php
https://www.kstwx.net/cumx/index.html
Image
alexvanuxem
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu 11 Mar 2021 3:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vntage Pro 2 Plus
Operating System: windows 10

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by alexvanuxem »

hi all

A small issue that i just noticed.
the moon image is reversed on my website: https://www.sint-katelijne-waver-meteo.be/Cumulus/

it should be last quarter, not first.

Have I missed a setting?

thx

Alex
User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 12492
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2/WLL
Operating System: Bullseye Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by mcrossley »

It is last quarter, but upside down. Do you stand on your head a lot, or live in the part of Belgium in the southern hemisphere? :lol:
alexvanuxem
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu 11 Mar 2021 3:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vntage Pro 2 Plus
Operating System: windows 10

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by alexvanuxem »

good one, :-)

if i lived in the southern hemisphere, the daylenght, time of sunrise , time of moonrise wouldn't be correct, I guess?

And yet they are.

Feeling stupid right now;
User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 3726
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2+ Cumulus1 / CummulusMX
Operating System: Windows8 / Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by PaulMy »

Hi,
You need to change the settings from S to N. Yours is:

Code: Select all

var ns			= 'S'				//	set to 'N' for Northern hemisphere , 'S' for Southern Hemisphere
Enjoy,
Paul
Davis Vantage Pro2+
C1 www.komokaweather.com/komokaweather-ca
MX www .komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.htm
MX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmx/index.php
MX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmx/index.html

Image
alexvanuxem
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu 11 Mar 2021 3:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vntage Pro 2 Plus
Operating System: windows 10

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by alexvanuxem »

I have changed the ajaxCUmx.js to set to N

still it says the same?

uploaded the ajaxCUmx.js , but no succes
User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 3726
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2+ Cumulus1 / CummulusMX
Operating System: Windows8 / Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by PaulMy »

Hi,
Clear your cache, or maybe it takes a while for the moon image to be regenerated and FTP.

Enjoy,
Paul
Davis Vantage Pro2+
C1 www.komokaweather.com/komokaweather-ca
MX www .komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.htm
MX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmx/index.php
MX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmx/index.html

Image
alexvanuxem
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu 11 Mar 2021 3:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vntage Pro 2 Plus
Operating System: windows 10

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by alexvanuxem »

thanks Paul

moon is in it's right position, world is saved for just one day more. :D
elobilo
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu 21 Dec 2023 5:55 pm
Weather Station: Vantage Pro2 Plus
Operating System: Windows 11
Location: Tønsberg, Norway.
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by elobilo »

Hi,
I have just updated to CumulusMX from Cumulus.after I found some missing Cumulus functionality had been implemented and saw Brians Cumulus UI, which is impressive. I've been through the readmes and got most to work (not the optional modules yet).
I do have one major problem, not directly linked to the Cumulus UI, but since how I am running this is probably quite common, other people might have run into it as well.
None of the graphs get generated, but instead get a "JpGraph Error: 25114 PHP has not enough permissions to write to the cachefile "./jpgraph/cache/graphxxxx.png" please make sure php user has write permission."

I am running this on a synology nas via docker-compose (on portainer), using a webdevops/apache-php image. The user in the container is the www-data user of id33 and I have made this the owner of the www dir and sub dirs where mxtest is running from, but no avail.

The image below shows the error. Does anyone have any ideas how to fix this?
php-cache-error.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
BCJKiwi
Posts: 1253
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

Not sure what is causing this.
I do not have any experience with the set up you are using (your Operating system is showing as windows 11)

If you could add the URL to the website so I can check it out that would be helpful.
freddie
Posts: 2392
Joined: Wed 08 Jun 2011 11:19 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 + Ecowitt
Operating System: GNU/Linux Ubuntu 22.04 LXC
Location: Alcaston, Shropshire, UK
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by freddie »

Does the www-data user have write permission on the cache directory?
Freddie
Image
elobilo
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu 21 Dec 2023 5:55 pm
Weather Station: Vantage Pro2 Plus
Operating System: Windows 11
Location: Tønsberg, Norway.
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by elobilo »

Brian, CumulusMX is running on windows, but the MX UI is being served from my synology NAS, which is running their version of linux, running apache-php docker image which I think is running on Ubuntu. I understand that the images are made on the fly, by PHP when first needing to be server, in this case on linux.

Freddie, seemingly not, but not sure how to fix this. I've created a synology use www-data belonging to the group www-data all with ids 33 on the NAS, as in the container, and chownd the www dir where mxtest is at to be owned by www-data
Post Reply