Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.28.4 (build 3281) - 21 February 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

disabling the autoscale function for gauges.

Discussion of Mark Crossley's HTML5/Javascript gauges

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
User avatar
spatieman
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun 03 Sep 2017 7:37 am
Weather Station: PCE-FWS20
Operating System: Win8

disabling the autoscale function for gauges.

Post by spatieman »

Morning..

Is there a way to disable autoscaling on the gauges?
my weather station pumps out randomly bogus stats that makes the gauges crazy.
i modded some entries already in the gauges.js script (what also gives a ton of nformation)
and yes i know, can realy mess things up.

Tom.
User avatar
spatieman
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun 03 Sep 2017 7:37 am
Weather Station: PCE-FWS20
Operating System: Win8

Re: disabling the autoscale function for gauges.

Post by spatieman »

nvr mind, think i found it.
User avatar
HansR
Posts: 5705
Joined: Sat 20 Oct 2012 6:53 am
Weather Station: GW1100 (WS80/WH40)
Operating System: Raspberry OS/Bullseye
Location: Wagenborgen (NL)
Contact:

Re: disabling the autoscale function for gauges.

Post by HansR »

you might share what you found?
Hans

https://meteo-wagenborgen.nl
CMX build 3278 ● Ecowitt GW1100/WS80/WH40 ● RPi 3B+ ● Raspberry OS 6.1.21 ● Mono 6.12.0.200
https://meteo-wagenborgen.nl/CMX4/NET8/ (beta)
CMX build 4003+ ● RPi 4B ● RPi OS 6.1.0-rpi7-rpi-v8 aarch64 ● dotnet 8.0.1
User avatar
spatieman
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun 03 Sep 2017 7:37 am
Weather Station: PCE-FWS20
Operating System: Win8

Re: disabling the autoscale function for gauges.

Post by spatieman »

gauges.js
But settingthe vallue to 0 is freezing the whole gauge page.

line 885 in gauges.js
scaleStep = data.tempunit[1] === 'C' ? 0.1 : 2; // 10 and 20 default
Default values 10 and 20, i lowered them to 0.1 ,so a smaller step should happen.


line 1137 the same.
en goede morgen Hans.
User avatar
HansR
Posts: 5705
Joined: Sat 20 Oct 2012 6:53 am
Weather Station: GW1100 (WS80/WH40)
Operating System: Raspberry OS/Bullseye
Location: Wagenborgen (NL)
Contact:

Re: disabling the autoscale function for gauges.

Post by HansR »

Thanks @spaceman
En ook goeiemorgen voor jou ;)
Hans

https://meteo-wagenborgen.nl
CMX build 3278 ● Ecowitt GW1100/WS80/WH40 ● RPi 3B+ ● Raspberry OS 6.1.21 ● Mono 6.12.0.200
https://meteo-wagenborgen.nl/CMX4/NET8/ (beta)
CMX build 4003+ ● RPi 4B ● RPi OS 6.1.0-rpi7-rpi-v8 aarch64 ● dotnet 8.0.1
water01
Posts: 3158
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: Ecowitt HP2551
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: disabling the autoscale function for gauges.

Post by water01 »

Instead of altering the gauges why don't you stop the invalid readings being accepted by using spike removal in the Calibration settings.
David
Image
User avatar
spatieman
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun 03 Sep 2017 7:37 am
Weather Station: PCE-FWS20
Operating System: Win8

Re: disabling the autoscale function for gauges.

Post by spatieman »

eh.
that is possible ???
freddie
Posts: 2390
Joined: Wed 08 Jun 2011 11:19 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 + Ecowitt
Operating System: GNU/Linux Ubuntu 22.04 LXC
Location: Alcaston, Shropshire, UK
Contact:

Re: disabling the autoscale function for gauges.

Post by freddie »

spatieman wrote: Fri 01 Jul 2022 12:37 pm eh.
that is possible ???
Yes. In the MX interface, go to Settings -> Calibration Settings
Under each element (i.e. pressure, temperature) there is a "Spike removal" setting that you can change to a value that will recognise and ignore spurious data "spikes".
Freddie
Image
User avatar
spatieman
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun 03 Sep 2017 7:37 am
Weather Station: PCE-FWS20
Operating System: Win8

Re: disabling the autoscale function for gauges.

Post by spatieman »

found it, a lot of it !
water01
Posts: 3158
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: Ecowitt HP2551
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: disabling the autoscale function for gauges.

Post by water01 »

spatieman wrote: Fri 01 Jul 2022 1:11 pm found it, a lot of it !
Comprehensive to stop invalid data.
David
Image
User avatar
spatieman
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun 03 Sep 2017 7:37 am
Weather Station: PCE-FWS20
Operating System: Win8

Re: disabling the autoscale function for gauges.

Post by spatieman »

ya, but tweaking the proper ignore values takes time.
oh wel,, time enough.
Post Reply