Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.16.1 (build 3183) - 06 May 2022

Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

If you are interested in supporting Cumulus then maybe you would like to contribute to the maintenance of the Wiki? This need not take hours of your time - just a half hour here and there can make a big difference, particularly if many people are doing this. Any contributions are very welcome, whether they involve new content or editing of existing content. It will be very helpful to current and future users of Cumulus software if the Wiki is kept well-maintained and current. If you are interested then please contact forum user saratogaWX and ask for a Wiki account.

CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Discussion and support for 3rd-party (non-Sandaysoft) tools for Cumulus
Gregorean
Posts: 74
Joined: Tue 12 May 2020 11:41 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Operating System: Raspberry Pi 4B
Location: Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by Gregorean »

Thanks Brian, but in this 2.24 version is the jpgraph error problem also solved?
Weather Station: Amersfoort-Nieuwland, The Netherlands.
http://element14.serverthuis.nl/
BCJKiwi
Posts: 1195
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

As stated in the first post, it is PHP 8.1 or greater compliant if that is what you are asking?
BCJKiwi
Posts: 1195
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

CumulusMXUI style Multilingual Website

Have made a few tweaks to:-
indxblk_dew.php ( minor layout change )
indxblk_humidity.php ( can display inside temp )
indxblk_temp.php ( can display inside Humidity )

These changes activate inside data for Humidity and temperature when settings.php $show_InTemp_Humidity switch is set to 1.
now.php also reacts to this setting.

If you already have version 2.2.4 running then just copy the 3 files in the attached .zip file into the website overwriting the files that are already there.
If you have no interest in the inside data, then you could retain the existing files.
inside.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by BCJKiwi on Mon 02 May 2022 11:13 am, edited 1 time in total.
griffo42
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2015 6:41 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Win 10
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by griffo42 »

On installing the latest update Version MX_2.2.4, I could not get records.php to change month/year etc. I could not find the file records-sa.js in the release that I downloaded today - see screenshot in which the script calls for the missing file.
Screenshot 2022-05-02 172039.png
Have I missed something? Do please let me know.

Keith
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Davis Vantage Pro2 Model #6152AU - CumulusMX - Win10 - Saratoga Scripts
https://www.kstwx.net/index.php
https://www.kstwx.net/cumx/index.htm
https://www.kstwx.net/mxtestv2/index.php
Image
BCJKiwi
Posts: 1195
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

records-sa.js is created from the web folder:-

The configuration is in the UIwebsiteMXHowTo.txt
C:\CumulusMX\web\recordsMXT-sa.js httpdocs/mxtest/records-sa.js tick notick tick tick notick notick
BCJKiwi
Posts: 1195
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

Hmm found a minor validation error in indxblk_temp.php ( which does not affect operation ).

MXUIwebsite 2.2.4.zip file in first post updated.
But, here is updated file that can be used to avoid a complete build download if you prefer.
indxblk_temp.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
griffo42
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2015 6:41 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Win 10
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by griffo42 »

@BCJKIWI

Thanks. All sorted.

Keith
Davis Vantage Pro2 Model #6152AU - CumulusMX - Win10 - Saratoga Scripts
https://www.kstwx.net/index.php
https://www.kstwx.net/cumx/index.htm
https://www.kstwx.net/mxtestv2/index.php
Image
BCJKiwi
Posts: 1195
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

Sorry about all the updates !!

Overlooked the translation updates required for the inside data items on the dashboard.
Attached are updates for langlib, indxblk_humidity.php, indxblk_temp.php and, footer.php
trans_temp_hum_footer.zip

First post distro updated but here are the new files for those who have already downloaded the previous ver 2.2.4 distro.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
billy
Posts: 191
Joined: Mon 30 Nov 2015 10:54 am
Weather Station: Davis VP2+
Operating System: RPi bullseye
Location: Gooseberry Hill, Western Australia

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by billy »

Hi Brian,

Thanks. Very nice clean site that I use a lot. main.ccs is missing from the distribution. Discovered because I decided to do a fresh install ... which was stupid really given I have a few awkward tweaks because of the way I have it set up :roll:
BCJKiwi
Posts: 1195
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

Hmm,
main.css
There was a minor update which only included some details on the colours:-
NO CHANGE to the active components in the file. it seems that I did miss it in the distro - my apologies.

I presume you have discovered that and used the file from the last distro?

Have attached the file here and updated the first post file.
main.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
billy
Posts: 191
Joined: Mon 30 Nov 2015 10:54 am
Weather Station: Davis VP2+
Operating System: RPi bullseye
Location: Gooseberry Hill, Western Australia

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by billy »

no worries - yes I just copied the 2.2.3 version but will update
User avatar
billy
Posts: 191
Joined: Mon 30 Nov 2015 10:54 am
Weather Station: Davis VP2+
Operating System: RPi bullseye
Location: Gooseberry Hill, Western Australia

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by billy »

Upgrade to V2.2.4 now gives me the jpgraph error 2003 ... never seen it before.
Running php 7.4.29
php 8.1.6 does not solve the problem.
If I revert to V2.2.3 error disappears - all works correctly.
I don't know why I hadn't noticed the error when I first updated to 2.2.4 late yesterday :?
Anybody have thoughts on this?

Screenshot 2022-05-16 171552.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Gregorean
Posts: 74
Joined: Tue 12 May 2020 11:41 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Operating System: Raspberry Pi 4B
Location: Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by Gregorean »

Hello, i have the same problem here for a long time from v2.22, I thought this jpgraph error would be fixed in v2.24, I asked BCJKiwi about that earlier.
There would be a newer version of jpgraph and then this would be fixed (hopefully) :roll:
Weather Station: Amersfoort-Nieuwland, The Netherlands.
http://element14.serverthuis.nl/
BCJKiwi
Posts: 1195
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

Not sure what is happening.

Have been running php 8.1.5 on my local webserver test system and 8.1.3 on the public server. Both are working fine.
Have just tested 8.1.6 on my local webserver test system and it is also running OK.
BCJKiwi
Posts: 1195
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

@ Gregorean
I see you have a large number of data points on your graphs.

This may be the cause of the problem.
The first chart in the block has multiple traces and is a more complex chart than the others.
The error is indicating that not all the data ( x and Y ) have the same number of entries.

Reducing the number of hours being displayed will probably fix this error.

Build 2.2.4 does include the new jpgraph which supports php 8.1
I presume you have installed the new files for jpgraph as indicated in Changelog 2022 05 03.txt ?
Post Reply