Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.28.5 (build 3282) - 23 February 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Server Generated Graphs for MX

From build 3044 the development baton passed to Mark Crossley. Mark has been responsible for all the Builds since. He has made the code available on GitHub. It is Mark's hope that others will join in this development, but at the very least he welcomes your ideas for future developments (see Cumulus MX Development suggestions).

Moderator: mcrossley

Benji60
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon 11 Oct 2021 12:38 pm
Weather Station: HP1000 Froggit Pro
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by Benji60 »

Oops indeed the link was wrong, I was talking about this graph with SQL as source :
https://raspigournayaronde.sytes.net/Gr ... phique.php
The PIT
Posts: 259
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2009 6:15 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Wireless
Operating System: Windows 7 32 bit
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by The PIT »

Not sure if this is the right place.

I've just moved to new cumulus web templates. However the popup graphs aren't displayed properly and I can't see where to make the change.

New steel series https://www.sheffieldweather.net/live_weather.htm

Old one where the popups are shown properly https://www.sheffieldweather.net/gauges.htm
Based in Sunny Old Sheffield South Yorkshire England

www.sheffieldweather.co.uk
water01
Posts: 3184
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: Ecowitt HP2551
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by water01 »

Not sure what you mean but I can see a popup graph under the description for every gauge. Are you sure you are not looking at a cached gauge page?
David
Image
User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 3744
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2+ Cumulus1 / CummulusMX
Operating System: Windows8 / Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by PaulMy »

I can also confirm popups are displaying fine on both the links.

Enjoy,
Paul
Davis Vantage Pro2+
C1 www.komokaweather.com/komokaweather-ca
MX www .komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.htm
MX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmx/index.php
MX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmx/index.html

Image
The PIT
Posts: 259
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2009 6:15 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Wireless
Operating System: Windows 7 32 bit
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by The PIT »

See the attachment for what I see
bad popup.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Based in Sunny Old Sheffield South Yorkshire England

www.sheffieldweather.co.uk
User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 3744
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2+ Cumulus1 / CummulusMX
Operating System: Windows8 / Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by PaulMy »

Hi,
However the popup graphs aren't displayed properly
I now see the difference in the way the top text is displayed. Sorry can't help on how or if that can be changed.

I do also notice that in the https://www.sheffieldweather.net/gauges.htm site the wind run counter is displayed outside of the Wind Rose dial box.

Enjoy,
Paul
Davis Vantage Pro2+
C1 www.komokaweather.com/komokaweather-ca
MX www .komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.htm
MX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmx/index.php
MX www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmx/index.html

Image
User avatar
HansR
Posts: 5784
Joined: Sat 20 Oct 2012 6:53 am
Weather Station: GW1100 (WS80/WH40)
Operating System: Raspberry OS/Bullseye
Location: Wagenborgen (NL)
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by HansR »

PaulMy wrote: Mon 14 Mar 2022 7:04 pm I do also notice that in the https://www.sheffieldweather.net/gauges.htm site the wind run counter is displayed outside of the Wind Rose dial box.
That is something I know of my tablet when displaying in potrait mode. The odometer seems to have a placement calculation error in gauges.
In Landscape mode it is displayed OK.

But yes, this one is pretty extreme and not related to the mode.
Hans

https://meteo-wagenborgen.nl
CMX build 3278 ● Ecowitt GW1100/WS80/WH40 ● RPi 3B+ ● Raspberry OS 6.1.21 ● Mono 6.12.0.200
https://meteo-wagenborgen.nl/CMX4/NET8/ (beta)
CMX build 4003+ ● RPi 4B ● RPi OS 6.1.0-rpi7-rpi-v8 aarch64 ● dotnet 8.0.1
User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 12569
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2/WLL
Operating System: Bullseye Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by mcrossley »

PaulMy wrote: Mon 14 Mar 2022 7:04 pm I do also notice that in the https://www.sheffieldweather.net/gauges.htm site the wind run counter is displayed outside of the Wind Rose dial box.
The site is using an out of date gauges-ss.css file
The PIT
Posts: 259
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2009 6:15 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Wireless
Operating System: Windows 7 32 bit
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by The PIT »

updated the css files cleared all history and still the same.
Based in Sunny Old Sheffield South Yorkshire England

www.sheffieldweather.co.uk
The PIT
Posts: 259
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2009 6:15 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Wireless
Operating System: Windows 7 32 bit
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by The PIT »

Fixed it had to alter the max width in the gauges.css file.
Based in Sunny Old Sheffield South Yorkshire England

www.sheffieldweather.co.uk
Post Reply