Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4019) - 03 April 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release 1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014
(a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Historic Temperature 3.9.5 (build 3100)

From build 3044 the development baton passed to Mark Crossley. Mark has been responsible for all the Builds since. He has made the code available on GitHub. It is Mark's hope that others will join in this development, but at the very least he welcomes your ideas for future developments (see Cumulus MX Development suggestions).

Moderator: mcrossley

water01
Posts: 3244
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: Ecowitt HP2551
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Historic Temperature 3.9.5 (build 3100)

Post by water01 »

I am getting this error on the temperature chart in the Historic Temperatures. All other graphs work OK.

Code: Select all

highstock.src.js:17054 Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'getExtremes' of undefined
    at m.setTickInterval (highstock.src.js:17054)
    at m.setScale (highstock.src.js:17539)
    at highstock.src.js:24596
    at Array.forEach (<anonymous>)
    at f.Chart.redraw (highstock.src.js:24594)
    at Object.success (chartshistoric.js:195)
    at c (jquery-latest.min.js:3)
    at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (jquery-latest.min.js:3)
    at k (jquery-latest.min.js:5)
    at XMLHttpRequest.r (jquery-latest.min.js:5)
As seen in the Edge Developers Console.

And I accidently kept the Development Console running when switching back to the Dashboard and this came up as a warning.

Code: Select all

dashboard.js:534 [Deprecation] The Notification API may no longer be used from insecure origins. You should consider switching your application to a secure origin, such as HTTPS. See https://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=2047885 for more details.
David
Image
User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 12756
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2/WLL
Operating System: Bullseye Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Historic Temperature 3.9.5 (build 3100)

Post by mcrossley »

Can you post the JSON file that it is attempting to load please, it looks like a data error.

Yes, it looks like notifications are being killed just after they implemented :(
water01
Posts: 3244
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: Ecowitt HP2551
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Historic Temperature 3.9.5 (build 3100)

Post by water01 »

Can you post the JSON file that it is attempting to load please, it looks like a data error.
Ok Mark bear with the thicko but how do I do that? :D :D
David
Image
water01
Posts: 3244
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: Ecowitt HP2551
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Historic Temperature 3.9.5 (build 3100)

Post by water01 »

OK figured it out tempdata.json attached. had to zip it as forum doesn't allow .json files to be uploaded.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
David
Image
User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 12756
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2/WLL
Operating System: Bullseye Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Historic Temperature 3.9.5 (build 3100)

Post by mcrossley »

Thanks, got the issue - humidex!

Try changing chartshistoric.js at line 185 to this...

Code: Select all

                        if (config.temp.units == 'F') {
                            chart.yAxis[1].options.title.text = null;
                            chart.yAxis[1].options.linkedTo = null;
                            chart.series[cnt].yAxis = chart.yAxis[1];
                        }
water01
Posts: 3244
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: Ecowitt HP2551
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Historic Temperature 3.9.5 (build 3100)

Post by water01 »

That worked Mark, Historic Temperature now maps correctly.
David
Image
User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 12756
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2/WLL
Operating System: Bullseye Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Historic Temperature 3.9.5 (build 3100)

Post by mcrossley »

I updated the master download zip last night, so this should just affect early adopters - you brave souls!
User avatar
galfert
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue 03 May 2016 2:57 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1000
Operating System: Mint, Raspberry Pi OS, Synology
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: Historic Temperature 3.9.5 (build 3100)

Post by galfert »

I was not an early adopter. I just late last night downloaded build 3100 (many hours after the previous post) and my historic charts temperature is not displaying. Same thing on two separate locations that upgraded from build 3098.

historic temperature 3100.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge RPI | CumulusMX on Synology NAS
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Tele-Pole flag pole
jlmr731
Posts: 225
Joined: Sat 27 Aug 2016 12:11 am
Weather Station: Davis vantage pro 2
Operating System: Debian
Location: Wickliffe, Ohio
Contact:

Re: Historic Temperature 3.9.5 (build 3100)

Post by jlmr731 »

galfert wrote: Sat 16 Jan 2021 3:56 pm I was not an early adopter. I just late last night downloaded build 3100 (many hours after the previous post) and my historic charts temperature is not displaying. Same thing on two separate locations that upgraded from build 3098.

Yes I can say I have the same problem and charthistoric.js looks to be updated to your suggestion a few posts back. This is on the CumulusMX interface haven't implemented it to web site so not sure about that.
Is there any error logging for the MX interface?
jlmr731
Posts: 225
Joined: Sat 27 Aug 2016 12:11 am
Weather Station: Davis vantage pro 2
Operating System: Debian
Location: Wickliffe, Ohio
Contact:

Re: Historic Temperature 3.9.5 (build 3100)

Post by jlmr731 »

Added my tempdata.json for you if it will help
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
galfert
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue 03 May 2016 2:57 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1000
Operating System: Mint, Raspberry Pi OS, Synology
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: Historic Temperature 3.9.5 (build 3100)

Post by galfert »

jlmr731 wrote: Sat 16 Jan 2021 6:42 pm
galfert wrote: Sat 16 Jan 2021 3:56 pm I was not an early adopter. I just late last night downloaded build 3100 (many hours after the previous post) and my historic charts temperature is not displaying. Same thing on two separate locations that upgraded from build 3098.

Yes I can say I have the same problem and charthistoric.js looks to be updated to your suggestion a few posts back. This is on the CumulusMX interface haven't implemented it to web site so not sure about that.
Is there any error logging for the MX interface?
I agree, my charthistoric.js also looks like the previous post and there is no historic temp chart:
viewtopic.php?p=149767#p149767

I don't see any errors in the logs....but I wouldn't say for sure that there is no error as my cursory look at the logs didn't catch any errors.
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge RPI | CumulusMX on Synology NAS
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Tele-Pole flag pole
User avatar
radilly
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri 17 Jul 2015 11:01 am
Weather Station: Ambient WS-2080
Operating System: Raspberry Pi 3, OS Buster Lite
Location: McMurray, PA, US
Contact:

Re: Historic Temperature 3.9.5 (build 3100)

Post by radilly »

mcrossley wrote: Thu 14 Jan 2021 4:12 pm Thanks, got the issue - humidex!

Try changing chartshistoric.js at line 185 to this...
I'm seeing the issue as well. I put the code snippit in a file and diffed side-by-side. What I already had was identical
2021-01-16_21-47-17.jpg

The version I have is dated as follows...

Code: Select all

$ find . -name "chartshistoric.js" -ls
  4981171     28 -rw-r--r--   1 pi       pi          25707 Jan 14 16:10 ./interface/js/chartshistoric.js
NOTE: Would a copy be expected in directory webfiles? Oddly its working on my web host as https://dilly.family/wx/historic.htm while locally it's chartshistoric.html

Is that the point of...
jlmr731 wrote: Sat 16 Jan 2021 6:42 pm Yes I can say I have the same problem and charthistoric.js looks to be updated to your suggestion a few posts back. This is on the CumulusMX interface haven't implemented it to web site so not sure about that.
Is there any error logging for the MX interface?
I also have no errors showing in MXdiags. Is additional logging helpful?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Cheers,
Bob
griffo42
Posts: 230
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2015 6:41 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Win 11 Home
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: Historic Temperature 3.9.5 (build 3100)

Post by griffo42 »

Historic Temperature Graph OK here.

Keith
Keith
Davis Vantage Pro2 Model #6152AU - CumulusMX - Win11 - Saratoga/CUMX Default Scripts
https://www.kstwx.net/index.php
https://www.kstwx.net/cumx/index.html
Image
malkie
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun 02 Jan 2011 9:38 am
Weather Station: Davis Vision-Vue
Operating System: Raspbian Jessie
Location: Stevenage, Herts, UK

Re: Historic Temperature 3.9.5 (build 3100)

Post by malkie »

Just updated to build 3100, historic charts working fine on my Pi 4.

The chartshistoric.js file I have is time stamped 14/01/2021 16:04.
Malcolm
North Herts, UK
http://elm30net.ddns.net
CumulusMX on Raspberry Pi4 B+ 2GB, running on Raspbian Buster booting from USB SSD
from a Davis Vantage Vue with VP2 ISS.
User avatar
galfert
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue 03 May 2016 2:57 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1000
Operating System: Mint, Raspberry Pi OS, Synology
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: Historic Temperature 3.9.5 (build 3100)

Post by galfert »

I suspect it is a Fahrenheit only problem.
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge RPI | CumulusMX on Synology NAS
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Tele-Pole flag pole
Post Reply