Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.9.0 (build 3095) - 09 October 2020 (please see announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

Use this Wiki link to Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items).

CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Discussion and support for 3rd-party (non-Sandaysoft) tools for Cumulus
User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6998
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by mcrossley »

The problem is in the script ajaxCUmx.js - this calls changeLang() after the buttons have been removed during the SS code initialisation.
changeLang() calls SetLang() in gauges.js, that queries the buttons values to see which updated language strings to use. As the buttons no longer exist they default to false which is the indoor values.

In order to change the language after an SS initialisation that involves removing the indoor values the SS code would have to be changed to test the presence of the buttons.

I have updated the SS code to 2.7.5 to cope with this situation.

User avatar
ConligWX
Posts: 905
Joined: Mon 19 May 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis vPro2 Plus +DFARS
Operating System: Ubuntu 20.04.01 LTS
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by ConligWX »

OK, thanks for the update Mark.
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org - @conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus with Daytime FARS • WeatherLink Live • Davis AirLink • CumulusMX •

BCJKiwi
Posts: 1005
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled with Solar
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites V 2.1.1

Post by BCJKiwi »

The template sets for the CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites have been upgraded to version 2.1.1

Many thanks to the testers and to the language providers. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Full details and files available in the first post of this thread.

This upgrade has taken a long time to develop, enhance, and test.
Hopefully it is bug free. ;) ;)


OK,

A couple of the C1 files have been tweaked since the initial upload of the main C1 files.
trends.php and todayyest.php
When trying to upload the one revised .zip file the order of the files got messed up requiring the removal and reloading of all the .zip files :bash: :bash:

Enjoy

BCJKiwi
Posts: 1005
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled with Solar
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites V 2.1.1

Post by BCJKiwi »

It seems I have left a reference to a share folder in the file at
./js/cumuluscharts.js :bash: :bash:

line 9 is

Code: Select all

        url: "../wxshare/graphconfig.json",
where it should be

Code: Select all

        url: "./graphconfig.json",
So please edit the file, or, download the updated MXUIwebsite_2.1.1.zip file again and replace the ./js/cumuluscharts.js with the correct file from the updated .zip file.

BCJKiwi
Posts: 1005
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled with Solar
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites V 2.1.1

Post by BCJKiwi »

OK.
Another updated file that did not make it into the initial posted files.
So, here are .zip files with the files that were not correct in the initial version 2.1.1. posts.

The main distribution files in the the first post of this thread have also been updated

MX
cumuluscharts.js
footer.php
MXUI_errors-omissions_1.zip

C1
trends.php
todayyest.php
footer.php
C1UI_errors-omissions_1.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

BCJKiwi
Posts: 1005
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled with Solar
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites V 2.1.1

Post by BCJKiwi »

MXUI website version 2.1.1
Gauges Temperature and Humidity Inside removal.

Pending the next update of the SS gauges to ver 2.7.5,
have tweaked
lib\steelseries\scripts\gaugesjs.php
so that the inside radio button and text can be removed from the Temperature and Humidity gauges when changing
showIndoorTempHum : true, ( line 66 )
to
showIndoorTempHum : false,

While this does remove the inside radio button and text, the outside radio button and text remains.
This was achieved by remarking out ( // ) lines
651, 652, 655, and 656

User avatar
BeaumarisWX
Posts: 237
Joined: Mon 09 Apr 2012 2:38 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Plus - 24hr FARS
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro Hades Canyon
Location: Beaumaris Tasmania
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites V 2.1.1

Post by BeaumarisWX »

Hi Brian,
Thank you greatly for all the long hours and hard work you have put into the original and this latest version, well done.
https://beaumaris-weather.com/cumulusmx/index.php
Kind Regards,
Tony

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 2236
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2+ Cumulus1 / CummulusMX
Operating System: Windows8 / Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites V 2.1.1

Post by PaulMy »

@Tony,
I echo your comment to Brian.

I also have updated to v2
www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmx/index.php

Enjoy,
Paul

User avatar
billy
Posts: 138
Joined: Mon 30 Nov 2015 10:54 am
Weather Station: Davis VP2+
Operating System: RPi buster
Location: Gooseberry Hill, Western Australia

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites V 2.1.1

Post by billy »

Brian,
Thanks - some nice enhancements https://tillyspaws.com/vp2cmxui/index.php. :clap:

Changing language throws an error (Uncaught Error loading language packlanglib/de.json) - seems to be looking in the wrong place but I haven't been able to find the spot to correct this.

User avatar
billy
Posts: 138
Joined: Mon 30 Nov 2015 10:54 am
Weather Station: Davis VP2+
Operating System: RPi buster
Location: Gooseberry Hill, Western Australia

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites V 2.1.1

Post by billy »

Scratch the language selection problem - it has decided to work. A miracle of nature - or more likely my ignorance :?

I also notice that the drop-down language selection box in the header does not appear when the VP2 Console menu item is selected. Has this been experienced by anyone else?

User avatar
ConligWX
Posts: 905
Joined: Mon 19 May 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis vPro2 Plus +DFARS
Operating System: Ubuntu 20.04.01 LTS
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites V 2.1.1

Post by ConligWX »

BCJKiwi I ran into a problem some time ago with the graphs never bein dislayed.

I would get a JPGraph Error 25092

example:
There is either a configuration problem with TrueType or a problem reading the font file
"/var/www/html/jpgraph/src/fonts/DejaVuSans.ttf"
Make sure file exists and is in a readable place for the HTTP process.

I know it is my settings in php/Apache that is probably at fault and had tried for numerous hours trying to get a fix.

since you new MX template has the charts on the main page i though I best find a solution.

I came across a post here which had found an issue.

https://groups.google.com/g/jpgraph/c/OJ58zFMFNeI?pli=1

Code: Select all

gdImageStringFT() fails for empty strings as of libgd 2.3.0.

https://github.com/libgd/libgd/issues/615
https://bugs.php.net/bug.php?id=79415

All you need to do is add blank string checks around ImageTTFText like as I've done in my fork of the codebase.

https://github.com/rulin132/JpGraph/pull/3/commits/2e5a177a260be0876f47a0a16297cdfbff9cca19

Surely this will be patched really soon.
I then applied the fix (short term) to the gd_image.inc.php file as shown here.

https://github.com/rulin132/JpGraph/pul ... fbff9cca19

line numbers are slightly out of sync but got the fix appplied.44jpgraphs now works as planned.
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org - @conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus with Daytime FARS • WeatherLink Live • Davis AirLink • CumulusMX •

BCJKiwi
Posts: 1005
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled with Solar
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites V 2.1.1

Post by BCJKiwi »

MX/C1UI_errors-omissions_2.zip

Another file with an error ! :groan: :bash: :bash:

First Post this thread main files updated but this is the file that has been changed
Same file for both MX and C1
indxblk_apptemp.php
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
beteljuice
Posts: 3023
Joined: Tue 09 Dec 2008 1:37 pm
Weather Station: None !
Operating System: W10 - Threadripper 16core, etc
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites V 2.1.1

Post by beteljuice »

@Simon

Unable to get a response from your site - 'tis broken :o
Image
......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

User avatar
ConligWX
Posts: 905
Joined: Mon 19 May 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis vPro2 Plus +DFARS
Operating System: Ubuntu 20.04.01 LTS
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites V 2.1.1

Post by ConligWX »

beteljuice wrote:
Thu 17 Sep 2020 9:38 pm
@Simon

Unable to get a response from your site - 'tis broken :o
Having serious outages. Virgin Media Hub playing up. Second router in a week! Can't get an engineer out until Monday!
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org - @conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus with Daytime FARS • WeatherLink Live • Davis AirLink • CumulusMX •

Gregorean
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue 12 May 2020 11:41 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Raspberry Pi 3B
Location: Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites V 2.1.1

Post by Gregorean »

Dear BCJKiwi, thank you for this new version UIMX 2.1.1, this looks very nice, :)
This must have cost you a lot of work if I look at the various pages, and I am very grateful that you want to share this with us. :clap:

I started a clean installation (of course I did make a backup first) and then I removed all traces of UIMX 1.02.
But now the following there are still some things that still don't work for me.
For example, I did not see Latitude and Longitude on my Dashboard, only Altitude.

Now I compared my old 1.02 nav_menu.php with the 2.1.1 nav_menu.php and I saw several differences.

In my 1.02 nav_menu.php it says:

Code: Select all

<span lang="en">Latitude</span>&nbsp;&nbsp;<?php echo $latitude;?>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
<span lang="en">Longitude</span>&nbsp;&nbsp;<?php echo $longitude;?>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
And at 2.1.1 nav_menu.php it says

Code: Select all

<span lang="en">Latitude</span>:&nbsp;<span lang="en"><?php echo $ns; ?></span><?php echo $lat;?>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
<span lang="en">Longitude</span>:&nbsp;<span lang="en"><?php echo $ew; ?></span><?php echo $lon;?>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
And then I don't see any Longitude and Latitude values, if I adjust these 2 lines now like in 1.02 nav_menu.php all suddenly works fine and see my Latitude and Longitude appear nicely. :D

I solved that problem myself by adjusting these 2 lines, but now there are some things that don't work either.
On the ''Temperauur'' and ''Pressure'', ''Humidity'' and ''Dew Point'' gauges I see no indication ( only NaN undefined) on ''Yesterday'' High and Low.

Also in the Today/Yesterday.php overview I don't see any values for Yesterday.
But having to adjust all of these is a lot of work and the web structure of UIMX 2.1.1 is clearly different from UIMX 1.02 in several respects.
Maybe I'm overlooking something, but I don't see it that easily, I'd like some help.

One last thing, I can't switch to Dutch either, then I don't see the forecast going to Dutch, but if I choose German or English everything will be translated neatly.
I know yet everything has been translated into Dutch, but the translation of the forecast in Dutch was in version 1.02 ok.


Greetings Sjaak.
Weather Station: Amersfoort-Nieuwland, The Netherlands.
http://element14.serverthuis.nl/

Post Reply