Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.8.0 (build 3090) - 12 August 2020 (please see important announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

Use this link to Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items). Software

Problem with SteelSeries Gauges and Cumulus1

Discussion of Mark Crossley's HTML5/Javascript gauges

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
wetterfrosch1971
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun 06 Apr 2014 1:15 pm
Weather Station: wh1080
Operating System: windows7
Location: south-west-germany

Problem with SteelSeries Gauges and Cumulus1

Post by wetterfrosch1971 »

hi,

on my Cumulus-Website the SteelSeries Gauges works, the pointer from the gauges moves, they are online, but the status indicator says that the station is offline.
Where is the Problem?
Update:
it seems to be a cookie problem on my personal-computer, because on the smartphone the display works.

Many Thanks.
Frank
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6760
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Problem with SteelSeries Gauges and Cumulus1

Post by mcrossley »

Other than forcing a page cache update with <ctrl>F5 not sure what to suggest.
A link to the page would help. ;)

f4phlyer
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun 13 Feb 2011 7:12 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Operating System: RaspBerry Pi Win 10 OSx
Location: Spring, Texas USA
Contact:

Re: Problem with SteelSeries Gauges and Cumulus1

Post by f4phlyer »

Steve
retreat at augusta pines weather
CumulusMX on Raspberry π 4
http://augusta-pines-weather.com / Cumulus 3.7.0 (build: 3089 beta1)
WeatherUnderground KTXSPRIN538

wetterfrosch1971
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun 06 Apr 2014 1:15 pm
Weather Station: wh1080
Operating System: windows7
Location: south-west-germany

Re: Problem with SteelSeries Gauges and Cumulus1

Post by wetterfrosch1971 »

the problem is in all Browsers (IE, Firefox and Google-Chrome).
ctrl+F5 does not bring a solution.
I deleted cookies, no solution
When I open the page with the smartphone, it works.

someone an idea?

Many thanks.
Frank

https://www.wetterstation-badenweiler.d ... ges-ss.htm

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 2192
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Problem with SteelSeries Gauges and Cumulus1

Post by PaulMy »

When I go to your site link it shows Aktualle Messwerte vom and then your current date and time (which updates) both in Firefox on computer and in Samsung tablet.
So seems to work from here.

Enjoy,
Paul

wetterfrosch1971
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun 06 Apr 2014 1:15 pm
Weather Station: wh1080
Operating System: windows7
Location: south-west-germany

Re: Problem with SteelSeries Gauges and Cumulus1

Post by wetterfrosch1971 »

Hi Paul,
yes, it works.

If I open the page with my Smartphone or a other PC, it works, but if I open the page with my home-pc, the status indicator says that the station is offline.

I have already deleted the browser history, cookies and cache, but problem persists.

User avatar
ConligWX
Posts: 797
Joined: Mon 19 May 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis vPro2 Plus +DFARS
Operating System: Ubuntu / Windows 10
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: Problem with SteelSeries Gauges and Cumulus1

Post by ConligWX »

it wouldnt be the wrong realtimegaugeT template being used?

viewtopic.php?f=21&t=16991&p=130722#p130722

both me an Dazza were using the cumulus1 realtime gauge template and not the MX version. maybe your using the MX version?
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org - @conligwx
• Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus + DFARS • WeatherLink Live • CumulusMX • Saratoga Templates •

wetterfrosch1971
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun 06 Apr 2014 1:15 pm
Weather Station: wh1080
Operating System: windows7
Location: south-west-germany

Re: Problem with SteelSeries Gauges and Cumulus1

Post by wetterfrosch1971 »

no, I use the right Version.

The Display works on all Smartphone and PC, only at my PC doesn't works.
A few weeks ago, the Display works at my PC, but since a few weeks, it doesn't works at my PC.

I think the Problem is my PC, but I don't know where is the Problem.

wetterfrosch1971
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun 06 Apr 2014 1:15 pm
Weather Station: wh1080
Operating System: windows7
Location: south-west-germany

Re: Problem with SteelSeries Gauges and Cumulus1

Post by wetterfrosch1971 »

problem solved !!!

The problem was an unsynchronized clock on my Computer.
The clock was 2 minutes wrong.
When I synced the clock, the problem was solved.

Post Reply