Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See the Wiki for download

cnfiguration cumulusMX

Discussion of version 3 of Cumulus, which runs on Windows, Linux, and OS X. All Cumulus MX queries in here, please.
User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 414
Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Post by dazza1223 » Sat 13 Jan 2018 8:19 pm

i think u dint click Active FTP mode it the setting mate
have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1714
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Post by PaulMy » Sat 13 Jan 2018 8:21 pm

Jomag, your http://www.eltiempoensabiñanigo.es/cumu ... altime.txt is updating so you are on the right track.

Enjoy,
Paul

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 414
Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Post by dazza1223 » Sat 13 Jan 2018 8:22 pm

yh i think he missed the setting out
have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

jomag
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu 06 Apr 2017 7:51 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Sabiñánigo(Huesca)España

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Post by jomag » Sat 13 Jan 2018 8:28 pm


User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 414
Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Post by dazza1223 » Sat 13 Jan 2018 8:29 pm

yh it all working now from my end to
have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

jomag
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu 06 Apr 2017 7:51 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Sabiñánigo(Huesca)España

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Post by jomag » Sat 13 Jan 2018 8:30 pm

The template is stop

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 414
Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Post by dazza1223 » Sat 13 Jan 2018 8:32 pm

yh coz look


09/01/18 21:23:00 1.8 86 -0.3 1.0 1.6 290 0.0 0.0 1019.98 WNW 1 km/h C hPa mm 46.0 +0.28 39.2 39.2 0.0 21.3 36 1.8 -0.8 7.1 13:54 -3.1 09:01 12.7 16:16 24.1 16:05 1020.22 20:47 1015.65 02:25 3.0.0 3043 4.8 1.8 -0.5 0.0 0.97 0 290 0.0 2 0 0 WNW 856 ft -0.4 7.6 0 0

ur reiltime as stop
have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 414
Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Post by dazza1223 » Sat 13 Jan 2018 8:33 pm

now it working lol reailtime
have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1714
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Post by PaulMy » Sat 13 Jan 2018 8:43 pm

Sorry, I can't follow the discussion. The realtime.txt is uploading so that is not an issue.

Looks like your alldata DB may not be populating. Have you checked to see if there is any data in it? I have again used the update URL and says "Success"

Enjoy,
Paul

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 414
Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Post by dazza1223 » Sat 13 Jan 2018 9:01 pm

it back on line now!!!
have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1714
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Post by PaulMy » Sat 13 Jan 2018 9:04 pm

Hi Jomag,
Unless you are doing something to make it online, it looks like you are not regularly running update.php?password=XXXXXX

A few minutes ago it displayed the Green image and Online. A few minutes earlier I had run the http://www.eltiempoensabiñanigo.es/mete ... ?password=(using your password). Then after 15 minutes it showed Offline. Then I ran http://www.eltiempoensabiñanigo.es/mete ... ?password=(using your passwsord) and back to Online. The template default is to show the Offline message if the data is more than 15 minutes old.

If you can get CumulusMX to run update.php?password=(using your password) that would be great and I would use it myself. Otherwise you will need to set up a cron job to run every 5 minutes or whatever interval you want.

Enjoy,
Paul

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1714
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: cnfiguration cumulusMX

Post by PaulMy » Sat 13 Jan 2018 9:15 pm

I let it sit for 15 minutes and then it showed Offline. Then I waited a few minutes and still offline. Then I ran the http://www.eltiempoensabiñanigo.es/mete ... ?password=(using your password) and within a few seconds showed online again. So you need to run that URL using a cron job. Good luck.

Enjoy,
Paul

Post Reply