Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4019) - 03 April 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release 1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014
(a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Trying to converter WD files to Cumulus

Discussion specific to Davis weather stations
hahniv
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Mac OS 10.14.6

Trying to converter WD files to Cumulus

Post by hahniv »

I'm new to the Cumulus world. Just got it up and going a few days ago. So far I'm impressed, enough to want to convert my Weatherdisplay (WD) dating back to 2004. I'm on a Mac OS 10.14.6, Davis VP2pro WD 10.37-359 (latest Mac build). I've also got a windoze 10 machine that I've been industrially converting my WD files using the WD to Cumulus converter utility. It takes about 13 mins a year to convert. I've broken it down to months from 04 to 20, it's currently crunching June but I'll be stopping there until I can confirm it's going to work. I know I should have just done one file and tested but it was late afternoon, just got it up and going and let it run overnight.

My first native data from Cumulus starts 21/2/21. Files I'm using for testing Jan and complete Feb from WD. I first updated February, in the Data log viewer it is showing data from 1/02/21 00:00 to current date and time. I've also added January 21 to have the complete year. in the Data log viewer it shows the entire month of January and February to this point. Seems like it is working but when I go to reports, Dayfile viewer/editor it is only showing 2/21 to 2/24. In NOAA Monthly Report it is only showing 21-24 and no January. I've loaded the report and (Re)Generate Report with the same result.