Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.9.1 (build 3096) - 31 October 2020 (please see announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

Use this Wiki link to Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items).

Update to VP2

Discussion specific to Davis weather stations
Post Reply
User avatar
raul_sbd
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed 16 Jan 2013 7:58 am
Weather Station: Davis Vue
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Sale
Contact:

Update to VP2

Post by raul_sbd »

Hello everyone,

I am today the proud owner of my Vantage Pro 2 weather station (its a pre 2015 model but is brand new in the box)

Currently running a Vantage Vue with the last version of Cumulus MX on my Win10 machine and with the serial weatherlink data logger

My question is what exactly i will need to change to do the swap? Will i conserve all my archive data?

Another question is do i need to update the firmware on the console as it looks it has a very old one saying 2005 EU..And how i can do that?Image

Many Thanks and appreciate your help chaps
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
My Weather Site Sale M33 (Uk)

http://raulsbd.co.uk/index.htm

User avatar
ConligWX
Posts: 922
Joined: Mon 19 May 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis vPro2 Plus +DFARS
Operating System: Ubuntu 20.04.01 LTS
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: Update to VP2

Post by ConligWX »

BTW. Before going live, update the Tipping Bucket to a Tipping Spoon, and also newer Aero Cone.
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org - @conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus with Daytime FARS • WeatherLink Live • Davis AirLink • CumulusMX •

User avatar
raul_sbd
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed 16 Jan 2013 7:58 am
Weather Station: Davis Vue
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Sale
Contact:

Re: Update to VP2

Post by raul_sbd »

Yep that’s on my list of upgrades.. at the moment were is going installed has bit of obstruction of trees but when I move houses should b fine :)

Any changes I should do to my current set up coming from the Davis Vue ?
My Weather Site Sale M33 (Uk)

http://raulsbd.co.uk/index.htm

User avatar
ConligWX
Posts: 922
Joined: Mon 19 May 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis vPro2 Plus +DFARS
Operating System: Ubuntu 20.04.01 LTS
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: Update to VP2

Post by ConligWX »

I don't think there is. Can't remember I done anything different when I upgraded to a vPro2 from the Vue.

Perhaps Mark could comment.
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org - @conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus with Daytime FARS • WeatherLink Live • Davis AirLink • CumulusMX •

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 7181
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Update to VP2

Post by mcrossley »

Nothing to do for the upgrade - other than making sure your logger is configured for the required interval, then changing the station type in Cumulus.

User avatar
raul_sbd
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed 16 Jan 2013 7:58 am
Weather Station: Davis Vue
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Sale
Contact:

Re: Update to VP2

Post by raul_sbd »

Many Thanks guys I will update you on Saturday once it goes live ;) fingers crossed all will b good !
My Weather Site Sale M33 (Uk)

http://raulsbd.co.uk/index.htm

User avatar
raul_sbd
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed 16 Jan 2013 7:58 am
Weather Station: Davis Vue
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Sale
Contact:

Re: Update to VP2

Post by raul_sbd »

Hello guys!!

Finally I have upgraded my Vue to a Vantage Pro 2.

All is good and I’m really happy with the new station!

Only thing I have noticed is in my steel gauges for temp, dew point and humidity the graphs are not showing.. I get what it’s in the image attached, all the rest of gauges seems ok and generating a graph.. any idea what could be?

You can see the error then you Hoover on the gauges page http://raulsbd.co.uk/gauges.htm

Many thanks in advance ;)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
My Weather Site Sale M33 (Uk)

http://raulsbd.co.uk/index.htm

Post Reply