Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.2.0 build 3056 - 19 November 2019.
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

See the Wiki for downloading either version.

Indoor and UV WunderStation

Discussion specific to Davis weather stations
Post Reply
raul_sbd
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed 16 Jan 2013 7:58 am
Weather Station: Davis Vue
Operating System: Windows
Location: Sale

Indoor and UV WunderStation

Post by raul_sbd » Wed 02 Jan 2019 12:12 am

Hello everyone,

Apologies if this is been discussed before. I’m using build 1099 of 1.9.4 cumulus with my Davis Vue weather station.

I have WunderStation on my iPad. All the parameters shows ok but no the indoor temperature/humidity and the uv.. looking on the forum found out that I had to tick the box on cumulus internet settings. I have done but now 30 min later still showing indoor temp as -18c and no data available. Is there anything I’m missing? I am able to see my webcam on WunderStation successfully.

Any help will be much appreciated,

Kind Regards

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5747
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Indoor and UV WunderStation

Post by mcrossley » Wed 02 Jan 2019 8:48 am

Have you restarted Cumulus? Quite a few of the config changes require a restart to take effect.

raul_sbd
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed 16 Jan 2013 7:58 am
Weather Station: Davis Vue
Operating System: Windows
Location: Sale

Re: Indoor and UV WunderStation

Post by raul_sbd » Wed 02 Jan 2019 10:22 am

Sure I have tried restarting cumulus after selecting indoor temp and uv but same result..

raul_sbd
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed 16 Jan 2013 7:58 am
Weather Station: Davis Vue
Operating System: Windows
Location: Sale

Re: Indoor and UV WunderStation

Post by raul_sbd » Sat 05 Jan 2019 10:30 am

Anyone can throw any light at the issue with indoor temp on WunderStation?

Thanks

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5747
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Indoor and UV WunderStation

Post by mcrossley » Sat 05 Jan 2019 12:05 pm

Does the diags file show the values being sent to wu?

raul_sbd
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed 16 Jan 2013 7:58 am
Weather Station: Davis Vue
Operating System: Windows
Location: Sale

Re: Indoor and UV WunderStation

Post by raul_sbd » Sun 13 Jan 2019 10:23 pm

Where I could find that file?

water01
Posts: 1555
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 7 64bit HP SP1
Location: Somewhere in the USA
Contact:

Re: Indoor and UV WunderStation

Post by water01 » Mon 14 Jan 2019 8:52 am

In the Diags folder there are logs files written to by Cumulus, check the latest one.

RayProudfoot
Posts: 2708
Joined: Wed 06 May 2009 6:29 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 with Daytime FARS
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire, England
Contact:

Re: Indoor and UV WunderStation

Post by RayProudfoot » Mon 14 Jan 2019 12:27 pm

I have the graph showing Inside Temp included in the graphs on my website. I’ve added the widget on the WU app but it also shows -18C.

I suspect it’s another thing broken at WU. My station hasn’t been showing on the WUnderground map for four days now despite continuous uploads to them.

They’ve become a bit of a shambles to be honest.
Cheers,
Ray, Cheshire.

Image

raul_sbd
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed 16 Jan 2013 7:58 am
Weather Station: Davis Vue
Operating System: Windows
Location: Sale

Re: Indoor and UV WunderStation

Post by raul_sbd » Tue 15 Jan 2019 10:05 pm

water01 wrote:
Mon 14 Jan 2019 8:52 am
In the Diags folder there are logs files written to by Cumulus, check the latest one.
Thanks David nice to hear from you I hope is all well on your Us adventure! I will check the dish’s folder on cumulus on my pc and let you know what it shows

raul_sbd
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed 16 Jan 2013 7:58 am
Weather Station: Davis Vue
Operating System: Windows
Location: Sale

Re: Indoor and UV WunderStation

Post by raul_sbd » Tue 15 Jan 2019 10:06 pm

mcrossley wrote:
Sat 05 Jan 2019 12:05 pm
Does the diags file show the values being sent to wu?
Thanks Mark I will check those values.. and post the results here ;)

raul_sbd
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed 16 Jan 2013 7:58 am
Weather Station: Davis Vue
Operating System: Windows
Location: Sale

Re: Indoor and UV WunderStation

Post by raul_sbd » Tue 15 Jan 2019 10:42 pm

I found the latest file on that folder and is called cumulus 009, I have opened the file with txt but is so many data on there.. what I should be looking for to check if data of inside temp it’s been sent to WU? As all the rest of variables appear to be fine on the wunderstation app even the webcam displays fine.

Many Thanks

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5747
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Indoor and UV WunderStation

Post by mcrossley » Wed 16 Jan 2019 7:46 pm

the parameter in the upload url is "indoortempf"

raul_sbd
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed 16 Jan 2013 7:58 am
Weather Station: Davis Vue
Operating System: Windows
Location: Sale

Re: Indoor and UV WunderStation

Post by raul_sbd » Wed 16 Jan 2019 11:32 pm

It was so many parameters on that file when I opened on txt but non of them with the indoortempf parameter.. what I could do?

Also I wanted some advice on updating my cumulus 1.9.4 to cumulus mx is that any easy to do?

Many thanks ;)

raul_sbd
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed 16 Jan 2013 7:58 am
Weather Station: Davis Vue
Operating System: Windows
Location: Sale

Re: Indoor and UV WunderStation

Post by raul_sbd » Wed 23 Jan 2019 11:32 pm

Anyone?

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1991
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Indoor and UV WunderStation

Post by PaulMy » Thu 24 Jan 2019 12:54 am

Also I wanted some advice on updating my cumulus 1.9.4 to cumulus mx is that any easy to do?
It would be better to post this in the Cumulus MX section of the forum.

Yes it is quite easy to do, but make sure you have first read the Wiki and Downloads pages.

Enjoy,
Paul

Post Reply