Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.5 (build 3282) - 23 February 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4017) - 17 March 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

New To Cumulus - Trying to get a VP2 to work on WU

Discussion specific to Davis weather stations
wb6ypf
Weather Station: Davis vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows XP

New To Cumulus - Trying to get a VP2 to work on WU

Post by wb6ypf »

Hi all,

I'm new to Cumulus. I'm in the process of replacing my old Radio Shack WX-200 using FreeWX with a Vantage Pro 2 cabled station using Cumulus. Once I get everything working I'll cut over to the new station. I have the 2 systems set up on separate computers so I can play with the new setup without disturbing my existing setup.

I have VP2 and Cumulus set up and have been able to duplicate my existing webpage using Cumulus' webtags. Worked great.
Existing webpage: http://www.westphalfamily.com/wxdata2.html
New test webpage: http://www.westphalfamily.com/Davis/daviswxdata.html

Now I'm trying to get the new setup uploading to Weather Underground. In Cumulus I have the WU "Enabled" along with "Send Average Wind" with the Station ID in all caps and my WU password and 5 minute interval. And, I edited myPWS in WU to show Davis Vantage Pro 2 Wireless since I didn't see a wired version listed. I tried turning off the WU upload in FreeWX and turning it on in Cumulus but it never showed data on my existing WU Station KCAALTAD1. I tried changing the password to the "key" in MyPWS instead of my WU Password and I got errors. I put everything back original and my FreeWX uploads are working again.