Page 1 of 1

Cumulus and Meteobridge

Posted: Sat 17 Jun 2017 6:37 pm
by MuntyWeather
Hello! My first post. I've been running Cumulus with Davis VP2 for a couple of years now. All works fine, but I don't want my PC permanently on so looking at meteobridge. This claims to send data to internet sites (eg WOW, WU) and also log locally using Cumulus. Does this work? Would welcome any info.

Re: Cumulus and Meteobridge

Posted: Sat 17 Jun 2017 8:14 pm
by BigOkie
MIght be better served to ask in the Meteobridge forums about the specifics.

However, something similar could be achieved using a Raspberry Pi running CumulusMX. At least I think it could.

Re: Cumulus and Meteobridge

Posted: Sat 17 Jun 2017 9:06 pm
by daj
MuntyWeather wrote:This claims to send data to internet sites (eg WOW, WU) and also log locally using Cumulus. Does this work? Would welcome any info.
I can't see anything on the Metrobridge site about supporting Cumulus, and I can't think how it could possibly run Cumulus.

I would definitely recommend using Cumulus MX and a Raspberry PI. Simple to setup and then it just runs. I power mine from my internet hub (which has a USB connector), so no extra cables. No screen/keyboard required on the PI once you've done the setup.

Re: Cumulus and Meteobridge

Posted: Sat 17 Jun 2017 10:17 pm
by PaulMy
I am not familiar with meteobridge configuration but there are people using Cumulus and Meteobridge
i.e. http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.p ... eteobridge
http://www.wxforum.net/index.php?topic= ... sg320863#m

Enjoy,
Paul

Re: Cumulus and Meteobridge

Posted: Thu 21 Dec 2017 10:20 pm
by wsNoordbergum
Yes it can be done.
I run Cumulus 1 with my Davis connected via IP/TCP port 22222 and the IP adress of your meteobridge.
Now trying MX version to do the same.
Use logger USB on Davis (Belfryboy)

Cheers wsNoordbergum