Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4019) - 03 April 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release 1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014
(a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Beginner - CumulusUtils installation

Discussion of the Cumulusutils tool and website generator.

Moderator: HansR

Benji60
Weather Station: HP1000 Froggit Pro
Operating System: Windows 10

Beginner - CumulusUtils installation

Post by Benji60 »

Hello,
I'm a beginner with linux so maybe my question will be silly but I followed the steps to install CumulusUtils but I must not have understood everything about its installation and operation.

I have Cumulus installed on a raspberry since the beginning of October. Everything works great.
I downloaded CumulusUtils, created the "utils" folder in CumulusMX (same place as "interface", "webfiles"...).
On my root site, I created the requested folders and imported "CUicons".

Then with PuTTY when I enter the command "utils/bin/cumulusutils.exe" I get the following error: -bash: utils/bin/cumulusutils.exe: No such file or directory

As I'm not comfortable with using a raspberry (it's very new for me) but the CumulusMX installation went very well by following the steps, maybe in this case there are some steps I didn't do?

Thanks in advance!

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
AndyKF650
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Plus
Operating System: RPiv4 64bit Linux 12 Bookworm

Re: Beginner - CumulusUtils installation

Post by AndyKF650 »

Hi there

I was in a similar place to you a year or so back, whilst you might get stopped from time to time, please persevere.