Page 1 of 1

Graph Scales & Wind Barbs.

Posted: Wed 13 Jan 2021 9:51 pm
by Phil23
Hmm,

Not seeing the Wind Barb's in my 4102 update.

Assuming it may be related to the fact I have a full 7 day of data on the chart.
That also applies to my default site, but I've modified the charts.js to pre-select a 48 hour zoom.

Might need to inject the same in the charts generated by utils.

Basically it's this, but not sure just how much data my injection util handles.

Phil.

Code: Select all

        rangeSelector: {
            buttons: [{
                    count: 6,
                    type: 'hour',
                    text: '6h'
                }, {
                    count: 12,
                    type: 'hour',
                    text: '12h'
                }, {
                    count: 24,
                    type: 'hour',
                    text: '24h'
                }, {
                    count: 48,
                    type: 'hour',
                    text: '48h'
                }, {
                    count: 72,
                    type: 'hour',
                    text: '3d'
                }, {
                    count: 96,
                    type: 'hour',
                    text: '4d'
                }, {
                    count: 120,
                    type: 'hour',
                    text: '5d'
                }, {
                    type: 'all',
                    text: 'All'
                }],
//        buttonTheme : {'stroke-width': 1},
        inputEnabled: true,
        selected    : 3
        }
    };
    

Re: Graph Scales & Wind Barbs.

Posted: Thu 14 Jan 2021 7:09 pm
by HansR
@Phil: I don't know. You do a lot of trickery with the charts so maybe it breaks somewhere.
Remember, that the JSON for the windbarbs if a coupling between the JSON of the AirLink, the JSON of the WindSpeed and the JSON of the WindDir.
It may be that is goes out of sync somewhere. And beside that - I don't know what frequency you run on, how many minutes in a JSON - it is a lot of data anyway.

Anyway, I pick up the sampling frequency for the JSONs from the CMX inifile.

What happens if you just use two days and just the standard graphs and JSONs, without the hacking (with all respect btw ;) )

Re: Graph Scales & Wind Barbs.

Posted: Thu 14 Jan 2021 7:13 pm
by HansR
@Phil: But yes, it could be the amount of data.

Note that I had to disable

Code: Select all

plotOptions: {series: {turboThreshold: 0}},
for it to work.
Don't hack that out of the graph or you'll see nothing.

Re: Graph Scales & Wind Barbs.

Posted: Thu 14 Jan 2021 7:46 pm
by Phil23
Turned out to be a Pretty Easy fix in the end.....

RTFM!

Suffered from it will just take a minute....

Ini file simply needed this,
WantToSeeWind=true

Barbs now appearing; no change when moving range selector though,
sure that's a different issue.

Excellent addition though, and I not our higher levels are associated with a westerly.
Understandable.

Re: Graph Scales & Wind Barbs.

Posted: Thu 14 Jan 2021 8:23 pm
by HansR
Ah, OK. In my last post it was exactly that which I asked, than I though nahhh.... can't be so I deleted the post. :lol:

Anyway,
Phil23 wrote: Thu 14 Jan 2021 7:46 pm no change when moving range selector though,
sure that's a different issue.
I'am not sure but I think that may have to do with the range selector being coupled to the lower x-axis while the windbarbs are coupled to the upper (the second) x-axis.
I'll look at it ... some time ;)

I am really curious what this will show some time.
It is slowly heating up down south but not even close to last year. Hope for you there won't be large fires but for this graph it would be nice testing.

Re: Graph Scales & Wind Barbs.

Posted: Thu 14 Jan 2021 8:44 pm
by Phil23
Ahh,

Just looked at it again & began to assume that it was actually a chart above a chart, not a single one.

That was based on the observation that the PM values did not display when hovering over the barbs.

Re: Graph Scales & Wind Barbs.

Posted: Fri 15 Jan 2021 4:31 am
by HansR
Well, it is not a chart above a chart, it really is one chart.
Windbarbs are a series in that same chart but they do have a somewhat strange appearance and they do have their own x-axis (the top).
They also have two values at a date point while the lines have only one value at the same date.

It is just a complicated graph :D

Re: Graph Scales & Wind Barbs.

Posted: Mon 13 Nov 2023 8:27 am
by mingjen
Hi.
I have a question about the windbarbs. Is it possible to change "windbarbs" to danish "vindpile" in charts, and if so, where do I go to change it🤔😊

Re: Graph Scales & Wind Barbs.

Posted: Mon 13 Nov 2023 8:59 am
by HansR
mingjen wrote: Mon 13 Nov 2023 8:27 am Hi.
I have a question about the windbarbs. Is it possible to change "windbarbs" to danish "vindpile" in charts, and if so, where do I go to change it🤔😊
I assume you mean to change it in the legend of the charts and the tooltips. I believe that is the only place where the user would want a translation.

At the moment you can't change the text because the word has not been added to the translation file. It would be an issue for the AirLink module and all charts generated by the compiler which make use of the windbarbs.

The legends for the compiler generated charts get their legend automatically generated.
I need to check what needs to be done.

In principle I agree it should be possible to translate.
I'll get back on this.

Re: Graph Scales & Wind Barbs.

Posted: Mon 13 Nov 2023 3:58 pm
by HansR
HansR wrote: Mon 13 Nov 2023 8:59 am In principle I agree it should be possible to translate.
I'll get back on this.
Translation of the term WindBarb will be implemented in the next version for AirLink and all ChartsCompiler generated charts (which are all windbarbs in CUtils)

Re: Graph Scales & Wind Barbs.

Posted: Mon 13 Nov 2023 4:32 pm
by mingjen
Sounds great.
And very quick responce. :D