Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.11.4 (build 3133) - 25 May 2021 (please see announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Testers Please

GW1000 WiFi gateway
User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 8473
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2/WLL
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Testers Please

Post by mcrossley »

Correct

Hoeveld
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu 31 Dec 2020 10:18 am
Weather Station: Froggit DP1500
Operating System: Raspbian GNU/Linux 10 (buster)
Location: Newark-on-Trent
Contact:

Re: Testers Please

Post by Hoeveld »

Belated...apologies
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 8473
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2/WLL
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Testers Please

Post by mcrossley »

Thanks, confirms that the Froggit uses the GW1000***** name too.

Hoeveld
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu 31 Dec 2020 10:18 am
Weather Station: Froggit DP1500
Operating System: Raspbian GNU/Linux 10 (buster)
Location: Newark-on-Trent
Contact:

Re: Testers Please

Post by Hoeveld »

INFO ONLY:
I currently use Froggit DP 1500
This morning I updated web files for Selectachart settings.
I closed down CumulusMX to do this then ran CumulusMX  again.
At the start up page "Failed to discover" message was displayed.
I closed Windows 10 tablet down, re-started everything and "Connected to station " message appeared.
Not sure why this happened.
Screen shots attached........
Cordially
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Gyvate
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed 16 Dec 2020 2:14 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1000/WH2650WiFi/HP2553
Operating System: Windows 10, Raspbian 10
Location: Saarbrücken, Germany
Contact:

Re: Testers Please

Post by Gyvate »

mcrossley wrote:
Sun 10 Jan 2021 9:20 am
Some more testing shows that the GW1000 actually ignores the broadcast request. :bash:

From power on it broadcasts anyway, every 2 seconds, forever. The is no immediate response to the request I send.

So my current live code will be hit and miss as it only waits 1 second for a response - a lifetime if it actually responded, but it don't.

I'll change my code so that I wait longer. :roll:
Hi Mark
not sure if this is still "on" for you - anyway
attached a device list that could be of help for you.
GW1000/WH2650 and their clones (DP1500 etc.) show themselves as GW1000n-WIFIxxxx (n=A 868MHz, n=B 915MHz, n=C 443MHz; xxxx = last 4 characters of MAC)
all other FO (clone) consoles show themselves as: EasyWeather-WIFIxxx, or, if Ambient, as AMBWeather-WIFIxxxx
WSView-device-list.JPG
This whole thing is also explained in our https://www.wxforum.net/index.php?topic=40730.0 post in the "acronym" and "firmware" sections

by the way - nice that the FO/EW extra sensors are now all shown in the CumulusMX Etxtra Sensor table :)
and that select-a-chart feature is also a nice and useful thing to have 8-)
if the extra sensors (beyond one PM2.5), those from the extra sensor table, could also be selected there, this would be perfect
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 8473
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2/WLL
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Testers Please

Post by mcrossley »

Thanks, I'll extend the auto-discovery to include all the variants.

As the number of optional sensors for several station increases how to display them is becoming a issue that needs resolving.

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 8473
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2/WLL
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Testers Please

Post by mcrossley »

Ecowitt have changed the discovery response packet format in a recent firmware update (nice of them) which is why Auto-discovery has stopped working. I'll fix this in the next release.

Post Reply