Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.11.4 (build 3133) - 25 May 2021 (please see announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

DP1500 and Trends

GW1000 WiFi gateway
Pitt
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue 14 Jul 2020 4:48 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt HP Series
Operating System: Win10
Location: Crawinkel
Contact:

DP1500 and Trends

Post by Pitt »

I use an Ecowitt DP1000 with various sensors. Only the outside sensor is still missing. Cumulus v3.6.12 (3088) is installed on a Win10 32bit system. The program works perfectly so far, the website is also created and uploaded. Only the trend display and the kilometer display of the wind rose on the website do not work. This doesn't work on the computer when you click on charts. Only the rain indicator works. What am I doing wrong?

Peter
WS-2500 with WSWIN | Froggit DP1500 with CUMULUS
WU: ITHRINGE134
AWEKAS: 38 and 16770

User avatar
galfert
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue 03 May 2016 2:57 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1000
Operating System: Mint, Raspberry Pi OS, Synology
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: DP1500 and Trends

Post by galfert »

Need some more information on your system. First what exactly is the outside sensor? What brand/model is the outside sensor?

You mentioned having an Ecowitt DP1500, but that doesn't quite exist. Since you said DP1500 then that tells me you have a Froggit DP1500. The Ecowitt is a GW1000. They pretty much are the same thing with some important differences. The Froggit DP1500 is 868 MHz. This means that your outdoor sensor need to also be 868 MHz or they will not be picked up. Your sensors can be from any Fine Offset reseller as long as they too use 868 MHz.

Questions for you...
If you run WS View mobile app and see the DP1500....do you then there see all your sensors? Including outdoor sensors?

Do you know what reseller brand your outdoor sensors is and what model is it? Perhaps attache a picture of it or link a picture if you don't know what it is. Just need to be sure it is compatible with the DP1500 that you have.

Before Cumulus MX can get data we need to be sure that you see all the live data using WS View mobile app. It maybe possible that you have an older generation WH24 outdoor sensor and that required an adjustment in WS View to change a setting for that older model sensor.

You may have a display that is getting and showing data just fine....but that doesn't matter....what matters is what is WS View mobile app seeing under Live Data.
Last edited by galfert on Thu 16 Jul 2020 3:12 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge RPI | CumulusMX on Synology NAS
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Tele-Pole flag pole

Pitt
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue 14 Jul 2020 4:48 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt HP Series
Operating System: Win10
Location: Crawinkel
Contact:

Re: DP1500 and Trends

Post by Pitt »

Please excuse my bad English. Yes, I have a Froggit DP1500. But it is identical to the GW1000. The sensors are all suitable for the station with 868 MHz. The outdoor sensor is still missing, but all other important sensors such as wind, air pressure and rain are already installed and are also displayed in WSView. Therefore I assume that these would then have to be evaluated.
WS-2500 with WSWIN | Froggit DP1500 with CUMULUS
WU: ITHRINGE134
AWEKAS: 38 and 16770

Pitt
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue 14 Jul 2020 4:48 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt HP Series
Operating System: Win10
Location: Crawinkel
Contact:

Re: DP1500 and Trends

Post by Pitt »

The data is also transferred to Awekas and all the other services without errors, apart from the missing outdoor sensor for T / H. Cumulus is installed correctly, the necessary files are on the web space. Even the chart display on the PC is not displayed with the existing data. I tested it with two different PCs with the same result. Something is wrong.
WS-2500 with WSWIN | Froggit DP1500 with CUMULUS
WU: ITHRINGE134
AWEKAS: 38 and 16770

User avatar
galfert
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue 03 May 2016 2:57 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1000
Operating System: Mint, Raspberry Pi OS, Synology
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: DP1500 and Trends

Post by galfert »

It still isn't clear if WS View shows all sensors in Live Data.

We also don't know what your outdoor station model sensor is.

Too confusing to talk about Cumulus or AWEKAS or anything other that WS View and hardware. Please only discuss WS View and hardware. This needs to be right first. A screenshot of WS View Live Data would help. A picture of your outdoor sensors would help.
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge RPI | CumulusMX on Synology NAS
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Tele-Pole flag pole

Pitt
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue 14 Jul 2020 4:48 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt HP Series
Operating System: Win10
Location: Crawinkel
Contact:

Re: DP1500 and Trends

Post by Pitt »

The station consists of: DP1500 Wi-Fi Weather Server USB dongle, DP200 PM2.5 Fine dust emission Radio sensor, DP80 Wireless self-draining rain gauge sensor, DP300 WIRELESS SOLAR SUPPORTET ANEMOMETER WITH UV-LIGHT SENSOR and several DP50 Multi-Channel Thermo -Hygrometer wireless sensors. A WH32 will soon be used as an outdoor sensor as soon as it has been delivered. All currently available sensors are connected to the dongle and are displayed in WSVIEW Live Data and also in Cumulus. Only the trend analysis in Cumulus is incomplete or partially not available at all. I can only take a screenshot of WSVIEW later because I am not at home on the network.
WS-2500 with WSWIN | Froggit DP1500 with CUMULUS
WU: ITHRINGE134
AWEKAS: 38 and 16770

User avatar
beteljuice
Posts: 3210
Joined: Tue 09 Dec 2008 1:37 pm
Weather Station: None !
Operating System: W10 - Threadripper 16core, etc
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

Re: DP1500 and Trends

Post by beteljuice »

I'm not sure about MX, but certainly C1 uses outdoor temp as a valid data 'flag'.
It may be that chunks of code / routines are not working as it the the data is junk.

Someone else needs to confirm
Image
......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

User avatar
galfert
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue 03 May 2016 2:57 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1000
Operating System: Mint, Raspberry Pi OS, Synology
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: DP1500 and Trends

Post by galfert »

Ok ok ok yes! I finally understand. You mentioned "missing outdoor temperature / humidity" and I was trying to first solve that problem. Now I understand that it isn't missing, you just don't have the WH32 sensor yet but it is on order. So that isn't a problem. That was confusing. You are missing the physical sensor not missing the data as I understood.

I was trying to focus first on the temperature / humidity issue as a starting point. I ignored your comments about trend and wind rose because I needed to be sure first that you had all the right hardware and that it was all working on WS View before focusing on Cumulus MX. I see now that it is a language communication difficulty that we had. Sorry for not understanding you at first. Your English is great, this sort of thing happens with even native speakers as they often focus on extraneous details or they leave out basic details. To troubleshoot the person helping often needs more information to be sure everyone is on the same page.

Okay so we can move on now I think....

I would say this...Since you don't have the WH32 yet, it is possible that the problems you have with wind rose and other trend is because of the not yet functional WH32. Yes that may not make sense. But the way the GW1000 sends data is in a stream of bits and Cumulus MX may be parsing this data and getting tripped up because of the not present sensor. I suggest to see what happens when you get the WH32.

Can you be more specific about the trend that doesn't show. What menu heading is this trend you speak of. I'm just not certain what you mean by trend. Graphs under Charts menu? Trend of what? Where?
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge RPI | CumulusMX on Synology NAS
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Tele-Pole flag pole

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 8473
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2/WLL
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: DP1500 and Trends

Post by mcrossley »

beteljuice wrote:
Thu 16 Jul 2020 1:08 pm
I'm not sure about MX, but certainly C1 uses outdoor temp as a valid data 'flag'.
It may be that chunks of code / routines are not working as it the the data is junk.

Someone else needs to confirm
MX is the same as Cumulus 1 - it needs a minimum set of sensors to function correctly. FAQ

The FAQ also has a setting you can change to force it to function with incomplete data - if you use that I recommend removing it once you have the missing sensors to avoid bad data being logged.

User avatar
galfert
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue 03 May 2016 2:57 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1000
Operating System: Mint, Raspberry Pi OS, Synology
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: DP1500 and Trends

Post by galfert »

Which I covered in my first response....now highlighted in red. Thank you Mark for the clarification!
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge RPI | CumulusMX on Synology NAS
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Tele-Pole flag pole

Pitt
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue 14 Jul 2020 4:48 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt HP Series
Operating System: Win10
Location: Crawinkel
Contact:

Re: DP1500 and Trends

Post by Pitt »

Thanks to all. Now it works perfekt.

https://www.crawinkel-wetter.de/ecowitt/trends.htm

If I get to know the program better at some point, I might have a nice php page later, like many here. So the page is quite colorless.
WS-2500 with WSWIN | Froggit DP1500 with CUMULUS
WU: ITHRINGE134
AWEKAS: 38 and 16770

User avatar
galfert
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue 03 May 2016 2:57 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1000
Operating System: Mint, Raspberry Pi OS, Synology
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: DP1500 and Trends

Post by galfert »

Looks good! 👍

(ah, and trends is a reference to highcharts)
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge RPI | CumulusMX on Synology NAS
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Tele-Pole flag pole

User avatar
galfert
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue 03 May 2016 2:57 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1000
Operating System: Mint, Raspberry Pi OS, Synology
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: DP1500 and Trends

Post by galfert »

You are missing dew point, heat index...etc. The GW1000 / DP1500 does not send that information. So you need to have Cumulus calculate dew point.
That is done in Station Settings / Options / Calculate dew point when you enable it.
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge RPI | CumulusMX on Synology NAS
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Tele-Pole flag pole

Pitt
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue 14 Jul 2020 4:48 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt HP Series
Operating System: Win10
Location: Crawinkel
Contact:

Re: DP1500 and Trends

Post by Pitt »

I just hired it. However, this will only show plausible values ​​when the WH32 sensor is working.
WS-2500 with WSWIN | Froggit DP1500 with CUMULUS
WU: ITHRINGE134
AWEKAS: 38 and 16770

User avatar
galfert
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue 03 May 2016 2:57 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1000
Operating System: Mint, Raspberry Pi OS, Synology
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: DP1500 and Trends

Post by galfert »

Stop and restart Cumulus.
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge RPI | CumulusMX on Synology NAS
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Tele-Pole flag pole

Post Reply