Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.10.2 (build 3117) - 02 March 2021 (please see announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

Use this Wiki link to Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items).

Cumulus.ini values

From build 3044 the development baton passed to Mark Crossley. Mark has been responsible for all the Builds since. He has made the code available on GitHub. It is Mark's hope that others will join in this development, but at the very least he welcomes your ideas for future developments (see Cumulus MX Development suggestions).

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
User avatar
raul_sbd
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed 16 Jan 2013 7:58 am
Weather Station: Davis Vue
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Sale
Contact:

Cumulus.ini values

Post by raul_sbd »

I have a question regarding the generated charts..  I have followed viewtopic.php?p=145341#p145341 and the chart for temps and humidity was generating again fine..


But as soon as I exit Cumulus or a new cumulus mx update is out then I get again same error.. values go back to =0
[Graphs]
TempVisible=1
InTempVisible=1
HIVisible=1
DPVisible=1
WCVisible=1
AppTempVisible=1
FeelsLikeVisible=1
HumidexVisible=1
InHumVisible=1
OutHumVisible=1

Is there any way for the values to stick to =1 ? Or is there any bug?

Many Thanks
My Weather Site Sale M33 (Uk)

http://raulsbd.co.uk/index.htm

Mapantz
Posts: 916
Joined: Sat 17 Dec 2011 11:55 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10 x64
Location: Dorset - UK
Contact:

Re: Cumulus.ini values

Post by Mapantz »

Did you close down CMX before you edited the ini file?
Image

User avatar
raul_sbd
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed 16 Jan 2013 7:58 am
Weather Station: Davis Vue
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Sale
Contact:

Re: Cumulus.ini values

Post by raul_sbd »

I did indeed :)
My Weather Site Sale M33 (Uk)

http://raulsbd.co.uk/index.htm

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 7938
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2/WLL
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Cumulus.ini values

Post by mcrossley »

Why are you editing the ini file at all? The settings are available via the GUI.

User avatar
raul_sbd
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed 16 Jan 2013 7:58 am
Weather Station: Davis Vue
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Sale
Contact:

Re: Cumulus.ini values

Post by raul_sbd »

mcrossley wrote:
Sat 19 Sep 2020 12:28 pm
Why are you editing the ini file at all? The settings are available via the GUI.
I’m editing it as my graphs on the steel gauges keep showing error like it happens to this user viewtopic.php?p=145341#p145341

I can I stop this happening?
My Weather Site Sale M33 (Uk)

http://raulsbd.co.uk/index.htm

water01
Posts: 2103
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Cumulus.ini values

Post by water01 »

But this is no longer happening when I check your web site and I thought we had diagnosed the problem of the settings changing as down to you running two instances of MX?
David
Image

User avatar
raul_sbd
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed 16 Jan 2013 7:58 am
Weather Station: Davis Vue
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Sale
Contact:

Re: Cumulus.ini values

Post by raul_sbd »

Hello David,

It did happened again I didn’t touch anything and the values for those reverted to 0. Even after changing the setting on mx options to not launch 2 Mx instances..

At the moment keeping the values but I will monitor it.

Thank you
My Weather Site Sale M33 (Uk)

http://raulsbd.co.uk/index.htm

Post Reply