Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.6.10 (build 3086) - 24 June 2020 (please see important announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

See the Wiki to download the software or click on the Downloads link in the Forum Banner.

New Station, does it work with Cumulus MX?

From build 3044 the development baton passed to Mark Crossley. Mark has been responsible for all the Builds since. He has made the code available on GitHub. It is Mark's hope that others will join in this development, but at the very least he welcomes your ideas for future developments (see Cumulus MX Development suggestions).

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
Buddy1964
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat 28 Apr 2012 6:14 pm
Weather Station: WS3080
Operating System: Windows 10 64Bit
Location: Germany

New Station, does it work with Cumulus MX?

Post by Buddy1964 »

Hello everybody,

today i have got my new Station...
https://www.froggit.de/product_info.php ... tware.html
It works and ist online with weatherunderground.
So, is it possible to read out this Station with cumulus MX? The can Station can log with about 3600 entrys, so it this Station can be read out with cumulus MX it would be very nice.

Thanks and regards

Uwe

water01
Posts: 1913
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: New Station, does it work with Cumulus MX?

Post by water01 »

This link does not work so the type of weather station cannot be determined.
David
Image

User avatar
ConligWX
Posts: 759
Joined: Mon 19 May 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis VPro2 Plus +DFARS
Operating System: MeteoBridge Nano SD
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: New Station, does it work with Cumulus MX?

Post by ConligWX »

Best way is to check the supported device list if you want to know which stations are supported by CumulusMX

https://cumuluswiki.org/a/Supported_Devices
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org - @conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus + DFARS - Meteobrige Nano SD + CumulusMX + Saratoga Templates

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 2176
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: New Station, does it work with Cumulus MX?

Post by PaulMy »

CumulusMX works with and has a setting for the Ecowitt GW1000 WiFi gateway. Ecowitt stations that work with that GW1000 will then work with CumulusMX.
I believe Froggit is the same as Ecowitt, just branded different. Also I believe Froggit has its own model number for its equivalent to Ecowitt GW1000 https://www.froggit.de/product_info.php ... ongle.html
So if your Froggit has a GW1000 or equivalent DP1500 it will work with CumulusMX.

Enjoy,
Paul

User avatar
galfert
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue 03 May 2016 2:57 pm
Weather Station: Ambient Weather WS-2000
Operating System: Linux Mint or Raspbian
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: New Station, does it work with Cumulus MX?

Post by galfert »

Previous post by Buddy1964 said he was considering either Froggit WH3000 or WH6000. If he went with the WH3000 then he can add the Froggit DP1500 (GW1000) for use with Cumulus MX. If he went with the Froggit WH6000 then the DP1500 will not work as the two are from two different manufacturers. See the thing is that Froggit sells weather stations manufactured by different companies. The WH3000 and DP1500 are made by Fine Offset, the WH6000 is a Bresser.
WS-2000 & WS-2902A | Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge (WeatherBridge)
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Tele-Pole flag pole

Post Reply