Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.8.4 (build 3094) - 14 September 2020 (please see announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

Use this Wiki link to Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items).

Server Generated Graphs for MX

From build 3044 the development baton passed to Mark Crossley. Mark has been responsible for all the Builds since. He has made the code available on GitHub. It is Mark's hope that others will join in this development, but at the very least he welcomes your ideas for future developments (see Cumulus MX Development suggestions).

Moderator: mcrossley

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6935
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by mcrossley »

BCJKiwi wrote:
Sun 28 Jun 2020 11:00 am
Suppose I could try php's clearstatcache()
Yep - memory triggered, that is what I had to use. But it was with a script returning data from real time files though.

BCJKiwi
Posts: 999
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled with Solar
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by BCJKiwi »

Re:- JpGraphs not updating.

Have found out what is going on.
It appears to be a limitation in the JpGraph xaxis timescale settings.
The data was actually updating but was contained within the old hour, until a new hour.
So the trace was the right length and had the right data but was out of sync with the xaxis hours.

By changing (in graphSettings.php) SetTimeAlign(MINADJ_10)
to
SetTimeAlign(HOURADJ_1);
the graph creates a new hour on the end of the graph when the first data after the hour arrives.
So when the update is on the hour, the xaxis is the same length as the hours of the data.
When the data is for say xhours + 10 or 20 minutes etc, the xaxis is one hour longer.
The trace is the right length but "slides" across the over-width graph until the next hour when the extra hour goes away until the next data arrives.

Was unable to find a better solution and noticed that there are actually examples of this behaviour in the JpGraph documentation.

At least with this configuration, the end of the trace with the latest data is always in the right hour.

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6935
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by mcrossley »

I don't see the setting "SetTimeAlign(MINADJ_10)" in the graphSettings file?

There is a commented out "SetTimeAlign(HOURADJ_6)"

Here is my test page https://weather.wilmslowastro.com/test/ ... empOut.php

BCJKiwi
Posts: 999
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled with Solar
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by BCJKiwi »

Hmmm that's interesting.
Have gone back through the various files I have and all have (had) a working SetTimeAlign(MINADJ_10);

Have just tested it with the SetTimeAlign(HOURADJ_1); line remmed out and it has automatically created the same chart with a 1 hour addition in the first 10 mins after the hour.

It seems that when no SetTimeAlign(xxx_xx) line is active, JpGraph must make an automatic adjustment based on the tick mark interval which is 1 hour on the image you posted and is also 1 hour on the graphs I have.

It is a pity that in all the discussion on this topic in the JpGraph documents I did not see this (or did I miss it?).
Well, live and learn.

So thanks for the feed back Mark - a big help. :clap: :clap:

alexlc13
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu 22 Aug 2013 8:35 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Piedmont, SD

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by alexlc13 »

I'm hoping someone can point me in the right direction. My popup graph for TempOut is returning an error 25121. Not sure when it started, but it's relatively recently. All the other graphs are working ok...just the TempOut is not.

https://calderonwx.com/weather/gauges.htm

https://calderonwx.com/weather/images/graphTempOut.php

Thanks!

sutne
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun 14 Oct 2012 4:23 pm
Weather Station: Oregon Scientific WMR100
Operating System: Raspbian Buster
Location: Rjoanddalen, Voss, Norway

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by sutne »

My popup graph for TempOut is returning an error 25121.
I had a similar problem after upgrading to B3089.

The problem was solved by setting AppTempVisible = 1 in Cumulus.ini

Code: Select all

[Graphs]
		TempVisible=1
		InTempVisible=1
		HIVisible=1
		DPVisible=1
		WCVisible=1
		AppTempVisible=1
		FeelsLikeVisible=1
		HumidexVisible=1
		InHumVisible=1
		OutHumVisible=1
Restart CumulusMX and Run ‘FTP now’

alexlc13
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu 22 Aug 2013 8:35 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Piedmont, SD

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by alexlc13 »

Thank you! The AppTempVisible was set at 1, but I did notice the Wind Chill was at 0. I changed that, and it works now. Thanks again.

sutne
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun 14 Oct 2012 4:23 pm
Weather Station: Oregon Scientific WMR100
Operating System: Raspbian Buster
Location: Rjoanddalen, Voss, Norway

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by sutne »

So all of them must be set to 1.

That is likely a bug.

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6935
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by mcrossley »

A bug it is - the scripts do not take account of the new feature in 3.7.0 to disable some graphs.

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6935
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by mcrossley »

Version 1.8 is now available for download - I've given it a "light" test as I don't really use these any more, and it appeared to work OK, removing UV from my solar graph.

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 543
Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Worthing
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by dazza1223 »

Thank u i was having this issue where do I download it from?
Have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

Image

water01
Posts: 1975
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by water01 »

Mark is this an update for the JSON versions only as the SQL version doesn't appeared to have been touched?
David
Image

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6935
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by mcrossley »

@water01 Yes, the MX changes only affect the JSON files.
@dazza See the first post of the thread

User avatar
ConligWX
Posts: 896
Joined: Mon 19 May 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis vPro2 Plus +DFARS
Operating System: Ubuntu 20.04.01 LTS
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by ConligWX »

Mark. I had an error getting these graphs working as I would get a Jpgraph Error 25092 all the time. yet everything was fine with my configs I found a solution which people might need if they have the same error.

only tried fixing as the MX template now has graphs...

viewtopic.php?p=146539#p146539

fix was here btw.

adding in short term fix for bug created by 2.3 libgd
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org - @conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus with Daytime FARS • WeatherLink Live • Davis AirLink • CumulusMX •

The PIT
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2009 6:15 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Wireless
Operating System: Windows 7 32 bit
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by The PIT »

I've got the graphs running however when you go the cloud base it displays the barometer rather than nothing as there doesn't seem to be a script for that one. Perhaps one is needed?
Based in Sunny Old Sheffield South Yorkshire England

Post Reply