Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.6.4 (build 3080) - 26 May 2020 (please see important announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

See the Wiki to download the software or click on the Downloads link in the Forum Banner.

Server Generated Graphs for MX

From build 3044 the development baton passed to Mark Crossley. Mark has been responsible for all the Builds since. He has made the code available on GitHub. It is Mark's hope that others will join in this development, but at the very least he welcomes your ideas for future developments (see Cumulus MX Development suggestions).

Moderator: mcrossley

water01
Posts: 1879
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by water01 »

Mark how much data is required before the graphs are generated (MySql version)?
David
Image

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6462
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by mcrossley »

Two entries? The minimum to plot a graph I guess?

water01
Posts: 1879
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by water01 »

Where does the pop-up graph get the size of the image it displays from?
David
Image

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6462
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by mcrossley »

Which pop-up David? On the gauges? If so there is a CSS setting to control the size - actually 2 settings iirc because the WindRose is normally a square plot.

water01
Posts: 1879
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by water01 »

I meant the pop-up graphs them selves that appear when you run the mouse over a dial.

I have started a new website at our new home, but on comparing the pop-ups for the UV and ozone with my old site they are not sizing correctly, and for the life of me I cannot remember what I did to make this happen. :D
David
Image

water01
Posts: 1879
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by water01 »

OK thanks Mark figured it out, there was some additional code to change the CSS that I forgot to put into the latest version of gauges.js.

You nudged me to look in the correct place!!
David
Image

senapsys
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun 22 Nov 2015 10:43 am
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Plus
Operating System: RPi
Location: Wolumla
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by senapsys »

Hi there
I've been using the server side graphs that are generated using jpGraph for a number of years. After doing an update for PHP to 7.3.16, they suddenly stopped working and I now get a jpGraph error of 25092. This error suggests there is a configuration problem with TrueType or a problem with access the DejaVuSans.ttf file. I've double checked both and I can't see any issues. Further the jpGraph error message also out having basedir set as a restriction in php but I don't have this set.
I'm a little torn about whether to invest further time into these or whether I should phase them out as hover graphs over my SS gauges and look at integrating the HighChart graphs instead.
I thought I'd check to see if anyone else has come across this error before making a decision.
Thanks in advance.
Richard

richard_newberry
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue 12 Apr 2011 10:23 pm
Weather Station: Watson W-8186
Operating System: Debian Buster
Location: Leicester
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by richard_newberry »

I have the same issue mate.

richard_newberry
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue 12 Apr 2011 10:23 pm
Weather Station: Watson W-8186
Operating System: Debian Buster
Location: Leicester
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by richard_newberry »

Anyone got any idea how to sort this out.

One minute its working then its not.

Post Reply