Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.9.0 (build 3095) - 09 October 2020 (please see announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

Use this Wiki link to Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items).

Server Generated Graphs for MX

From build 3044 the development baton passed to Mark Crossley. Mark has been responsible for all the Builds since. He has made the code available on GitHub. It is Mark's hope that others will join in this development, but at the very least he welcomes your ideas for future developments (see Cumulus MX Development suggestions).

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
Big Daddy
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue 10 Sep 2013 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1003 (GW1000)
Operating System: Raspbian 10 (Buster) / Mono 6.8
Location: Freiston, Lincolnshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by Big Daddy »

Thanks Mark. Anything helps at the moment, I just tend to be going round in circles. Love a challenge and will not give in until its solved.

Andy

Big Daddy
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue 10 Sep 2013 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1003 (GW1000)
Operating System: Raspbian 10 (Buster) / Mono 6.8
Location: Freiston, Lincolnshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by Big Daddy »

Mark,

I didnt even see the error logs. :oops: Once I looked for them and found them I could see that the directory I was using (public_html/weather/jpgraph) was incorrect even though I thought this was the full directory. There were another 2 directories to put before the public_html/weather/jpgraph. Now it all seems to be working 100% and caching.

I really appreciate your help and much prefer to be pointed rather than told. That way I learn.

Once again, many thanks. :clap:

Andy

User avatar
Werk_AG
Posts: 182
Joined: Sun 13 Jan 2013 8:04 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2 PLUS
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Cercal CDV - Portugal
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by Werk_AG »

Hi Mark

One more time, thank you for sharing your work.
I installed the jpgraph today. Everything is working fine, except an annoying thing: I can't manage to get km/h as units label for wind speed graphs.

Code: Select all

$GRAPH['uom']            = array('temp'=>'C', 'rain'=>'mm', 'wind'=>'km/h', 'baro'=>'hPa', 'cloudbase'=>'meter');
What I'm doing wrong? I tried Km/h, km/h, kmp, and never get any units label.
Don't know if it's important, I'm using the Mysql version of the script, with Cumulus 1


Regards
Werk_AG

Big Daddy
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue 10 Sep 2013 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1003 (GW1000)
Operating System: Raspbian 10 (Buster) / Mono 6.8
Location: Freiston, Lincolnshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by Big Daddy »

Does anybody by chance have a php script for displaying min/max/avg temperatures on a daily basis and also one for daily rainfall, similar to what was available in Cumulus 1.

I have been using Marks excellent scripts and managed to work out how to get the data in there and create some new graphs (one line graph and one bar graph) but I am stuck on generating just the daily date on the x-axis. I have been through the JPgraph manual and it is way way over my head. I have posted my graphsettings and php scripts below.

Really am stuck.......again and my head is about to explode.

Thanks
Andy
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 7004
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by mcrossley »

Werk_AG wrote:Hi Mark

One more time, thank you for sharing your work.
I installed the jpgraph today. Everything is working fine, except an annoying thing: I can't manage to get km/h as units label for wind speed graphs.

Code: Select all

$GRAPH['uom']            = array('temp'=>'C', 'rain'=>'mm', 'wind'=>'km/h', 'baro'=>'hPa', 'cloudbase'=>'meter');
What I'm doing wrong? I tried Km/h, km/h, kmp, and never get any units label.
Don't know if it's important, I'm using the Mysql version of the script, with Cumulus 1


Regards
Werk_AG
Yep, the UOM isn't being used for the Wind graph. In graphWind.php line 27 needs to be changed...

Code: Select all

From:
$graph->title->Set('Wind (' . $data['units']. ')');

to:
$graph->title->Set('Wind (' . $GRAPH['uom']['wind']. ')');
I'll update the zip file shortly.

water01
Posts: 1983
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by water01 »

Does anybody by chance have a php script for displaying min/max/avg temperatures on a daily basis and also one for daily rainfall, similar to what was available in Cumulus 1.
As of MX v3025 Steve made Daily Temp and Rain available as standard in the Trends web page.
David
Image

User avatar
Werk_AG
Posts: 182
Joined: Sun 13 Jan 2013 8:04 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2 PLUS
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Cercal CDV - Portugal
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by Werk_AG »

mcrossley wrote:
Werk_AG wrote:Hi Mark
Yep, the UOM isn't being used for the Wind graph. In graphWind.php line 27 needs to be changed...
Thank you Mark :D

Big Daddy
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue 10 Sep 2013 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1003 (GW1000)
Operating System: Raspbian 10 (Buster) / Mono 6.8
Location: Freiston, Lincolnshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by Big Daddy »

An apology, as I don't normally use the Cumulus web pages I hadn't really looked in there so I will try and look at incorporating this into my website which started life as a weatherbyyou php based site. I think it would still be nice to have the php scripts for using with JPgraph as a great alternative.

Andy

Big Daddy
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue 10 Sep 2013 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1003 (GW1000)
Operating System: Raspbian 10 (Buster) / Mono 6.8
Location: Freiston, Lincolnshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by Big Daddy »

Success. Am now using the MX / Highgraph templates for the graphs and charts and they really add a new dimension.

Have even managed to manipulate the files to tailor the graphs to blend in with my website theme. Not bad for a complete novice, even if I say so myself.

Thanks everyone for your support and pointers.

Andy

User avatar
KetteringUK
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat 25 Jul 2009 2:25 pm
Weather Station: Maplin N96GY
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by KetteringUK »

Implemented MX now as full replacement for my cumulus 1 - love the graphs.

Thanks

Sadgit
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun 04 Jan 2009 5:56 pm
Weather Station: Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Middlesbrough, England

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by Sadgit »

Hello,

I have spent the last hour trying to get this to work and it just fails to do anything for me :S
Any idea what I am doing wrong please? I just get a blank page when testing

http://www.marton-weather.co.uk/images/graphTempOut.php

Cheers
Mark

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 7004
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by mcrossley »

Nope, remote users cannot see anything, you will need to check the PHP error log on your web server for a clue.

water01
Posts: 1983
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by water01 »

Viewing the source of the page shows

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
<HTML><HEAD>
<META http-equiv="Content-Type"
content="text/html; charset=windows-1252"></HEAD>
<BODY></BODY></HTML>
So as Mark says you will need to look at your PHP error log.
David
Image

Sadgit
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun 04 Jan 2009 5:56 pm
Weather Station: Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Middlesbrough, England

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by Sadgit »

thanks.. that is the problem, nothing is being logged in the error log for it :(

water01
Posts: 1983
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Server Generated Graphs for MX

Post by water01 »

Would it be possible to upload the PHP source of graphTempOut.php so we can take a look and see if we can spot anything?
David
Image

Post Reply