Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3044 7 December 2018. See the Wiki for download

What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Discussion and questions about Cumulus weather station software version 1. This section and its subforums are the main place to get help with Cumulus. Anything which is not specific to the type of weather station goes in here; for anything specific to a type of weather station, please use the appropriate subforum. Use the 'website development' section for any questions relating to creating or running a web site for Cumulus data. Discussion of the stations themselves in these sections is fine.

What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

800 x 600
14
3%
1024 x 768
96
20%
1152 x 864
7
1%
1280 x 800
20
4%
1280 x 1024
87
18%
1440 x 900
40
8%
1600 x 1200
8
2%
1680 x 1050
56
12%
1920 x 1200
64
14%
Other
81
17%
 
Total votes: 473

User avatar
Mapantz
Posts: 526
Joined: Sat 17 Dec 2011 11:55 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10 x64 - A beast.
Location: Wareham, Dorset - UK
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by Mapantz » Wed 06 Jun 2012 3:56 pm

1024 x 768 for me.

I have always had a problem with Cumulus regarding the display.
If i start playing a game that uses fullscreen, within 5 minutes Cumulus crashes, but doesn't restart. I have to close Cumulus if i wish to carry on with the game(s) because it starts using too much CPU power while it's crashed.
Image
Image

User avatar
NO0C
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat 25 Aug 2012 9:13 pm
Weather Station: Weatherwise WS-2080
Operating System: Windows XP
Location: Kearney, Buffalo County, NE, USA

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by NO0C » Tue 28 Aug 2012 2:26 am

1920 X 1080
Tim

"That makes sense to me, doesn't it?" - DUBYA

johndavidson
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue 21 Aug 2012 1:35 am
Weather Station: WMR200
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: New Norfolk, Tasmania, Australia
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by johndavidson » Tue 28 Aug 2012 2:35 am

1920x1200 - sort of.

I connect to another PC which runs Cumulus via RDC, so the screen resolution is really whatever the client PC uses.

LeGrec
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri 31 Aug 2012 10:12 pm
Weather Station: OS WMR88A
Operating System: WindowsXP SP3
Location: Qc, Canada
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by LeGrec » Fri 07 Sep 2012 10:18 pm

1920 X 1080

materialsguy
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue 21 Feb 2012 1:05 am
Weather Station: OS WMR 200
Operating System: WHS 2011
Location: Edmonton, AB

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by materialsguy » Sat 15 Sep 2012 5:28 am

2500 x 1600 via Remote Desktop

-- materialsguy

User avatar
avoorpool
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue 08 May 2012 4:24 pm
Weather Station: WMR200A
Operating System: Windows 10 64-bit
Location: Pickering, Ontario Canada
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by avoorpool » Mon 17 Sep 2012 7:43 pm

1680 x 1050

No issue here!

Arthur

sperry russ
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon 30 Jan 2012 5:09 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 Cabled
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Central Florida USA
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by sperry russ » Fri 12 Oct 2012 6:24 pm

I use 1680x1050 and set it to 130% in Windows 7. Most applications I use are too small to read at any less than 130%.

cats_five
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat 26 Dec 2009 4:24 pm
Weather Station: WH1081PC
Operating System: Win 7 x64 Pro
Location: N 56° 17' 29", W 3° 13' 39"

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by cats_five » Sun 21 Oct 2012 11:03 am

I never run anything full-screen...

Also I realise this is a fairly old poll, would have thought a very common screen size now is 1920 × 1080 which I guess has come along since this poll was started.
Pegase 101a
Pentax K7
Weather Station: Not currently available
Photography: http://www.fifescapes.co.uk
Cats: http://shunracats.wordpress.com

David Evans
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon 26 Nov 2012 9:37 pm
Weather Station: Pro Weather Station N96GY
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium
Location: Coleshill, North Warwickshire, England

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by David Evans » Sat 29 Dec 2012 3:18 pm

I've dedicated an old VAIO PC to running Cumulus. Screen resolution is 1366 x 768.

I'm not bothered by the Cumulus window being smaller in size.

All is working well.

Dave

User avatar
ARootBear
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun 25 Nov 2012 4:04 pm
Weather Station: Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Newfoundland Canada
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by ARootBear » Tue 19 Feb 2013 2:16 pm

1920 x 1080
Bishop's Cove, Newfoundland, Canada. http://bishopscoveweather.tripod.com

Vossenberg
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun 30 Dec 2012 8:23 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue - Envoy 6316EU
Operating System: Windows Server 2012 Essentials
Location: Helmond, Netherlands

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by Vossenberg » Fri 01 Mar 2013 2:23 pm

Using remote desktop, as my Cumulus installation is on a Windows Server 2012 installation. Therefore using these different resolutions: 1680x1050 (Monitor on server), 1920 x 1080 (Fixed PC), 1600 x 900 (Personal Ultrabook) or 1920 x 1080 (Work notebook).

What actually would be great is an IOS and Windows 8 app. :)

User avatar
William Grimsley
Posts: 833
Joined: Thu 22 Sep 2011 5:22 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Location: Latitude: 50.70189285 Longitude: -3.30849957
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by William Grimsley » Fri 01 Mar 2013 5:08 pm

1280 x 1024, for me! The PC screen, looks very clear almost "HD-like" with Cumulus and other programs opened up on the screen! :D

User avatar
pernaczy
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu 15 Nov 2012 5:42 pm
Weather Station: Fine Offset WH 2080, TFA Spring
Operating System: XP SP3
Location: Niesiolowice, Northern Poland
Contact:

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by pernaczy » Fri 08 Mar 2013 4:22 pm

I'm running Cumulus on HP_5720 terminal and L1730B 4/3 monitor with resolution 1280*1024. This set is dedicated only for Cumulus so 1280*1024 is enough and I'm happy with it.
The day when I have learned anything is not the lost one.

Image

WXMike
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri 07 Jun 2013 10:07 pm
Weather Station: WS-2090
Operating System: Win 7 Home Premium 64-bit SP1
Location: Algonquin, IL

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by WXMike » Fri 07 Jun 2013 10:20 pm

I'm using 1920 X 1080; Windows 7.

wintertexan
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed 05 Jun 2013 12:20 pm
Weather Station: National Geographic 265NC
Operating System: Windows XP SP2
Location: Nova Scotia

Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

Post by wintertexan » Thu 13 Jun 2013 5:47 pm

1280 X 720.

Locked