Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.3.0 build 3063 - 10 January 2020.
    Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

    See the Wiki for downloading either version.

    What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Discussion and questions about Cumulus weather station software version 1. This section and its subforums are the main place to get help with Cumulus. Anything which is not specific to the type of weather station goes in here; for anything specific to a type of weather station, please use the appropriate subforum. Use the 'website development' section for any questions relating to creating or running a web site for Cumulus data. Discussion of the stations themselves in these sections is fine.
    Locked

    What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    800 x 600
    14
    3%
    1024 x 768
    96
    20%
    1152 x 864
    7
    1%
    1280 x 800
    20
    4%
    1280 x 1024
    87
    18%
    1440 x 900
    40
    8%
    1600 x 1200
    8
    2%
    1680 x 1050
    56
    12%
    1920 x 1200
    64
    14%
    Other
    81
    17%
     
    Total votes: 473

    User avatar
    Space Cowboy
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Tue 06 Sep 2011 1:13 pm
    Weather Station: WS2350
    Operating System: Windows Vista 64bit
    Location: Worcester, UK

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by Space Cowboy » Sat 01 Oct 2011 4:24 pm

    I am using 1600 x 900
    Space Cowboy

    Swede
    Posts: 51
    Joined: Tue 01 Nov 2011 2:00 am
    Weather Station: OS WMR 200
    Operating System: Win 7 Pro
    Location: Barrier island in New Jersey, USA
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by Swede » Wed 09 Nov 2011 3:54 am

    My resolution doesn't show on your list, Steve. I use 1024x1280 (monitor is in portrait mode). The Cumulus display is 990x720.
    ...............................Swede
    ...............It's a pretty day. I hope you enjoy it

    Weather Station: http://www.SwedesDock.com/weather
    Weather this minute: http://www.SwedesDock.com/weather_live
    Home: http://www.SwedesDock.com

    water01
    Posts: 1568
    Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
    Weather Station: WH1081
    Operating System: Windows 7 64bit HP SP1
    Location: Somewhere in the USA
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by water01 » Wed 09 Nov 2011 9:01 am

    It does Swede you have just got yours the wrong way round, largest dimension first is the standard way to quote screen sizes, i.e. 1280 x1024.

    User avatar
    steve
    Cumulus Author
    Posts: 26717
    Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
    Weather Station: None
    Operating System: None
    Location: Vienne, France
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by steve » Wed 09 Nov 2011 9:34 am

    water01 wrote:It does Swede you have just got yours the wrong way round, largest dimension first is the standard way to quote screen sizes, i.e. 1280 x1024.
    But as it's the available width and height for Cumulus that I'm interested in, rather than just the physical screen size regardless of orientation, Swede is correct to not use the 1280 x 1024 response.
    Steve

    Swede
    Posts: 51
    Joined: Tue 01 Nov 2011 2:00 am
    Weather Station: OS WMR 200
    Operating System: Win 7 Pro
    Location: Barrier island in New Jersey, USA
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by Swede » Wed 09 Nov 2011 2:00 pm

    water01 wrote:It does Swede you have just got yours the wrong way round, largest dimension first is the standard way to quote screen sizes, i.e. 1280 x1024.
    With the appropriate video card, monitors may displayed two ways (Landscape - wider than higher - and Portrait - higher than wider). Landscape is the "standard" for computers. With the bigger monitors available today (I use a 27"), Portrait mode is often preferred.

    If your video card is Portrait capable you'll find it under -

    Right click on the desktop.
    then Properties/Settings/(Your video card)

    Try Portrait, water, odds are you'll never go back. Oh, and you'll need a swivel mount on your monitor as well to be able to turn it "sideways".
    ...............................Swede
    ...............It's a pretty day. I hope you enjoy it

    Weather Station: http://www.SwedesDock.com/weather
    Weather this minute: http://www.SwedesDock.com/weather_live
    Home: http://www.SwedesDock.com

    bertil08
    Posts: 1
    Joined: Sat 10 Sep 2011 12:04 pm
    Weather Station: ProWeatherStation, TP1080WC
    Operating System: e.g Windows 7
    Location: Segeltorp, Sweden
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by bertil08 » Sat 31 Dec 2011 10:11 am

    I am using maximum on each computer:

    1366x768
    ...
    1920x1080

    /Bertil08

    figgy
    Posts: 1
    Joined: Sun 20 Nov 2011 10:33 am
    Weather Station: Fine Offset - Watson W-8681
    Operating System: Windows 2000 Pro SP4
    Location: On a hill in East Sussex

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by figgy » Sun 15 Jan 2012 11:17 am

    1920 X 1080. I am totally surprised no one else is using 1920 X 1080 which is the current standard for wide screen monitors. Of course, Microsoft has to have a variation on a theme with Windows 7.

    caddis68
    Posts: 7
    Joined: Mon 23 Jan 2012 12:13 am
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
    Operating System: Win 7
    Location: Tornado, WV

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by caddis68 » Mon 23 Jan 2012 1:09 pm

    1920x1080

    casacota
    Posts: 27
    Joined: Sun 28 Mar 2010 2:04 pm
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
    Operating System: Windows XP pro SP3
    Location: Catalan Pyrennees
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by casacota » Mon 23 Jan 2012 2:00 pm

    "Other": 1024 X 600.

    In fact Cumulus runs minimized on a headless server (web+mail+weather programms - http://www.casacota.cat) but I connect to it via RDP with an Asus EEEPC with that resolution.
    Image

    User avatar
    hectic
    Posts: 61
    Joined: Fri 02 Dec 2011 10:54 pm
    Weather Station: WH-3080
    Operating System: windows vista
    Location: Taunton somerset United Kingdom
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by hectic » Sun 29 Jan 2012 8:35 pm

    steve wrote:I would be grateful if everyone could please indicate the display resolution that they use on the PC running Cumulus. If your response is 'other', please post a comment giving your actual resolution. If you are running Cumulus on more than one PC at different resolutions please 'vote' with your smallest resolution.
    I use cumulus on a little notebook at 1024 x 600 this is how the computer set its default screen. some issues with text, pressure and graphic for sun. The general graphics look of the capture is low because I took the screen shot by remote access from another computer with reduced colours etc, but the text issues are still the same nether the less.
    Capturef.JPG
    You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

    User avatar
    steve
    Cumulus Author
    Posts: 26717
    Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
    Weather Station: None
    Operating System: None
    Location: Vienne, France
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by steve » Sun 29 Jan 2012 10:10 pm

    You can turn off the display of the pressure trend text; that was the best I could do for smaller displays.
    Steve

    david3
    Posts: 55
    Joined: Sat 28 Jan 2012 4:03 pm
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
    Operating System: Raspbian Stretch
    Location: Philippines
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by david3 » Thu 02 Feb 2012 2:30 pm

    1920x1080 for me, too.
    Image

    pajala73
    Posts: 5
    Joined: Sat 24 Mar 2012 4:24 pm
    Weather Station: Oregon WMRS200
    Operating System: Windows XP
    Location: Lund, Sweden

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by pajala73 » Sat 24 Mar 2012 4:43 pm

    1366x768 on the logger PC, 1920x1080 on my main computer (accessing the logger PC using TeamViewer).

    User avatar
    fadiaz
    Posts: 33
    Joined: Fri 30 Jul 2010 9:40 am
    Weather Station: WeatherWise (Fine Offset) WS1090
    Operating System: Windows 8 (64 bits)
    Location: San Juan, PR
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by fadiaz » Sun 08 Apr 2012 4:56 pm

    1280 * 1024 here (with a 4:3 monitor)
    Image

    OliII
    Posts: 54
    Joined: Mon 19 Mar 2012 11:47 am
    Weather Station: WMR 200 by Oregon Scientific
    Operating System: WinXP SP3
    Location: Belgium

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by OliII » Wed 11 Apr 2012 7:59 pm

    PC Weatherstation : 800*600px (Notebook has a default into the VGA CARD)
    Main PC : 1680*1050 px, view and access to weather pc with VNC or TeamViewer (also with iPhone and Android phone).
    Last edited by OliII on Mon 16 Jul 2012 9:23 am, edited 1 time in total.
    Image
    http://www.7331.be/meteo website based on the phpBB3 forum and template. WMR200 + UVN 800 - Cumulus 1.9.4 1062 / Windows XP Service Pack 3 build 2600 FR

    Locked