Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.3.0 build 3063 - 10 January 2020.
    Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

    See the Wiki for downloading either version.

    What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Discussion and questions about Cumulus weather station software version 1. This section and its subforums are the main place to get help with Cumulus. Anything which is not specific to the type of weather station goes in here; for anything specific to a type of weather station, please use the appropriate subforum. Use the 'website development' section for any questions relating to creating or running a web site for Cumulus data. Discussion of the stations themselves in these sections is fine.
    Locked

    What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    800 x 600
    14
    3%
    1024 x 768
    96
    20%
    1152 x 864
    7
    1%
    1280 x 800
    20
    4%
    1280 x 1024
    87
    18%
    1440 x 900
    40
    8%
    1600 x 1200
    8
    2%
    1680 x 1050
    56
    12%
    1920 x 1200
    64
    14%
    Other
    81
    17%
     
    Total votes: 473

    User avatar
    steve
    Cumulus Author
    Posts: 26717
    Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
    Weather Station: None
    Operating System: None
    Location: Vienne, France
    Contact:

    What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by steve » Sat 06 Mar 2010 12:11 pm

    I would be grateful if everyone could please indicate the display resolution that they use on the PC running Cumulus. If your response is 'other', please post a comment giving your actual resolution. If you are running Cumulus on more than one PC at different resolutions please 'vote' with your smallest resolution.
    Steve

    User avatar
    beteljuice
    Posts: 2806
    Joined: Tue 09 Dec 2008 1:37 pm
    Weather Station: None !
    Operating System: ex XP SP3 - now W10 laptop grr
    Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by beteljuice » Sat 06 Mar 2010 1:12 pm

    I use 1280 x 960, but the only things I run full screen are the odd media files.
    Image
    ......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

    User avatar
    nking
    Posts: 804
    Joined: Thu 17 Dec 2009 2:03 pm
    Weather Station: WH1081
    Operating System: Windows 10
    Location: Hurstpierpoint, West Sussex, UK
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by nking » Sat 06 Mar 2010 1:35 pm

    I use 1680x1050 but set at 125%

    User avatar
    steve
    Cumulus Author
    Posts: 26717
    Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
    Weather Station: None
    Operating System: None
    Location: Vienne, France
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by steve » Sat 06 Mar 2010 1:45 pm

    nking wrote:I use 1680x1050 but set at 125%
    There's always one :roll:

    I seem to remember you mentioning this before. What effect does it have? The Cumulus window is the same size but the text is 25% bigger?
    Steve

    Bruiser
    Posts: 42
    Joined: Thu 25 Jun 2009 8:59 pm
    Weather Station: Vantage Pro

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by Bruiser » Sat 06 Mar 2010 2:02 pm

    1920 X 1200 is the resolution I use.

    No issues whatsoever...

    User avatar
    nking
    Posts: 804
    Joined: Thu 17 Dec 2009 2:03 pm
    Weather Station: WH1081
    Operating System: Windows 10
    Location: Hurstpierpoint, West Sussex, UK
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by nking » Sat 06 Mar 2010 2:39 pm

    steve wrote:
    nking wrote:I use 1680x1050 but set at 125%
    There's always one :roll:

    I seem to remember you mentioning this before. What effect does it have? The Cumulus window is the same size but the text is 25% bigger?

    You're using Windows 7 so Control Panel\All Control Panel Items\Display - makes everything 25% larger. It's nice to know I'm unique :lol:

    User avatar
    steve
    Cumulus Author
    Posts: 26717
    Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
    Weather Station: None
    Operating System: None
    Location: Vienne, France
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by steve » Sat 06 Mar 2010 2:52 pm

    nking wrote:You're using Windows 7 so Control Panel\All Control Panel Items\Display - makes everything 25% larger. It's nice to know I'm unique :lol:
    Yes, I just realised that myself - I'm even using the same resolution. It seemed to make it slightly less than 25% bigger, though.
    Steve

    RayProudfoot
    Posts: 2723
    Joined: Wed 06 May 2009 6:29 pm
    Weather Station: Davis VP2 with Daytime FARS
    Operating System: Windows XP SP3
    Location: Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire, England
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by RayProudfoot » Sat 06 Mar 2010 5:40 pm

    Hi Steve,

    I run Cumulus on a Samsung NC10 netbook which has a screen resolution of 1024*600.
    Cheers,
    Ray, Cheshire.

    Image

    dev0
    Posts: 16
    Joined: Fri 05 Feb 2010 11:36 pm
    Weather Station: Rosenborg 68700 / WH 1080
    Operating System: Vista
    Location: Marstal, Denmark
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by dev0 » Sat 06 Mar 2010 10:42 pm

    im using 1280 X 720 on my weather pc...

    User avatar
    Super-T
    Posts: 825
    Joined: Tue 09 Sep 2008 3:37 am
    Weather Station: wh-1081
    Operating System: Weather Laptop - Windows 10 Pro
    Location: Auckland, New Zealand
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by Super-T » Sat 06 Mar 2010 11:33 pm

    The latest Widescreen monitors are 1920 x 1080
    Should really be using the full resolution of your LCD monitor.
    If you used a reduced setting then columns and rows are dropped out to match the lower res. This causes blurriness around edges.
    If you find the text and icons too small then just readjust in the windows desktop settings.
    Last edited by Super-T on Sun 07 Mar 2010 3:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

    User avatar
    dane
    Posts: 410
    Joined: Wed 10 Sep 2008 2:15 pm
    Weather Station: Rosenborg 68700
    Operating System: Win10 Ult., 64-bit, RaspberryPi
    Location: Gilleleje, Denmark

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by dane » Sun 07 Mar 2010 12:54 am

    I'm using 1600x900
    Ib

    JabbaTHutt
    Posts: 13
    Joined: Mon 08 Feb 2010 5:30 am
    Weather Station: National Geographic 265NC
    Operating System: Windows XP

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by JabbaTHutt » Sun 07 Mar 2010 1:02 pm

    My current computer that it is running on is 1920x1200 but I am planning to move it to a laptop at 1024x768, how it will look on there who knows, I need to find a hard drive and power supply for it.

    sulfsby
    Posts: 11
    Joined: Sun 07 Mar 2010 1:05 pm
    Weather Station: Tycon ProWeatherStation TP1080WC
    Operating System: Windows 7, 64 bit
    Location: Oslo, Norway
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by sulfsby » Sun 07 Mar 2010 2:22 pm

    1920x1080 (HD-resolution)

    User avatar
    GraemeT
    Posts: 308
    Joined: Wed 21 Oct 2009 11:19 am
    Weather Station: La Crosse WS-2355 & WS-2306
    Operating System: Windoze 7
    Location: Bayswater, Australia
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by GraemeT » Thu 11 Mar 2010 11:53 pm

    I use 1920 x 1080
    Cheers,
    Graeme.

    Image

    User avatar
    aadal
    Posts: 168
    Joined: Tue 04 Nov 2008 8:07 pm
    Weather Station: WH 1080
    Location: Skodje
    Contact:

    Re: What screen resolution does your Cumulus PC use?

    Post by aadal » Fri 12 Mar 2010 6:41 pm

    I use 1920 by 1080 pixels
    • Windows Vista
    Image

    Image

    Locked