Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.11.4 (build 3133) - 25 May 2021 (please see announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Uploading to "Windy" or "Windy Community

Discussion and questions about Cumulus weather station software version 1. This section is the main place to get help with Cumulus 1 software developed by Steve Loft that ceased development in November 2014.
Post Reply
User avatar
Paul C
Posts: 388
Joined: Thu 19 Jun 2008 7:45 am
Weather Station: Davis VP2 with solar
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Brampton, Cumbria, UK
Contact:

Uploading to "Windy" or "Windy Community

Post by Paul C »

Hi

I have been away for a while and not posted for sometime, pleased to report that Cumulus is still working though !!

I was asked to start uploading to the increasingly popular "Windy" website. Is this possible using Cumulus 1 Please

Thank you

water01
Posts: 2164
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Uploading to "Windy" or "Windy Community

Post by water01 »

I am not sure that Cumulus does but Cumulus MX certainly does.
David
Image

User avatar
galfert
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue 03 May 2016 2:57 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1000
Operating System: Mint, Raspberry Pi OS, Synology
Location: Orlando, FL

Re: Uploading to "Windy" or "Windy Community

Post by galfert »

No you can't upload directly to Windy with Cumulus 1. But....

You can upload to CWOP and then you'll show up on Windy automatically. Here is your closest neighbor that uploads only to CWOP and not directly to Windy.
https://www.windy.com/station/madis-D65 ... i:pressure

If you want to upload directly to Windy then I suggest upgrading from Cumulus 1 to Cumulus MX. A direct upload to Windy will be more timely. You can have data every 5 minutes by uploading directly to Windy with only a 5 minute delay. Otherwise data via CWOP into Windy occurs only every 15 minutes and sometimes is delayed on average about 11 minutes. So two separate things...frequency and delay (timeliness) when you see the data that was uploaded.
Ecowitt GW1000 | Meteobridge RPI | CumulusMX on Synology NAS
WU: KFLWINTE111  |  PWSweather: KFLWINTE111
CWOP: FW3708  |  AWEKAS: 14814
Windy: pws-f075acbe
Tele-Pole flag pole

User avatar
Paul C
Posts: 388
Joined: Thu 19 Jun 2008 7:45 am
Weather Station: Davis VP2 with solar
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Brampton, Cumbria, UK
Contact:

Re: Uploading to "Windy" or "Windy Community

Post by Paul C »

Thankyou for the replies and suggestions.

RayProudfoot
Posts: 2952
Joined: Wed 06 May 2009 6:29 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 with Daytime FARS
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire, England
Contact:

Re: Uploading to "Windy" or "Windy Community

Post by RayProudfoot »

I've been uploading to CWP using Cumulus1 for years and my station - DW8024 - shows up nicely.

And here is my CWOP page. Easy to setup if you want to stay with Cumulus1. http://www.findu.com/cgi-bin/wxpage.cgi ... 24&last=72
Windy.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Cheers,
Ray, Cheshire.

Image

Post Reply