Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.6.6 (build 3082) - 1 June 2020 (please see important announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

See the Wiki to download the software or click on the Downloads link in the Forum Banner.

Can a missing NOAA report be created?

Discussion and questions about Cumulus weather station software version 1. This section is the main place to get help with Cumulus 1 software developed by Steve Loft that ceased development in November 2014.
Post Reply
User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 2131
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Can a missing NOAA report be created?

Post by PaulMy »

I have been searching but not found it...
Just realized that I am missing some NOAAMOxxxx.txt reports as well as a couple that have partial days only for 2018. Can these be created, and if so how?

Enjoy,
Paul

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6484
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Can a missing NOAA report be created?

Post by mcrossley »

Paul, its been a long time I looked, but can you go into the View NOAA report, select the month, update, and "Save"?

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 2131
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Can a missing NOAA report be created?

Post by PaulMy »

Thanks Mark,
Even simpler than that :oops: :oops: :oops: :clap: :clap:
All I had to do is FTP the files from \Cumulus\reports and all good...
I had totally forgotten that Cumulus saves these files locally as well. (and I thought I knew Cumulus 1 quite well)

And you will make another person very happy too, as it was through them I found I had missing files on webserver.

Enjoy,
Paul

Post Reply