Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.0.0 build 3050 - 1 May 2019.
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

See the Wiki for downloading either version.

All time records wrong data

Discussion and questions about Cumulus weather station software version 1. This section and its subforums are the main place to get help with Cumulus. Anything which is not specific to the type of weather station goes in here; for anything specific to a type of weather station, please use the appropriate subforum. Use the 'website development' section for any questions relating to creating or running a web site for Cumulus data. Discussion of the stations themselves in these sections is fine.
Post Reply
Guillaume_67370
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri 17 Jan 2014 8:38 am
Weather Station: Vantage Pro 2
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Offenheim

All time records wrong data

Post by Guillaume_67370 » Thu 21 Feb 2019 7:42 pm

Hello everbody,

i want to cancel all time records of wind and rain but it's impossible when i go into edit lab, all time records and want to reset nothing happens
I try to fetch log data and fetch log dayfile data but nothing work...

What can i do ? Do you have any solution to solve this issue ?

Many thanks
Guillaume
Image

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 506
Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: Worthing
Contact:

Re: All time records wrong data

Post by dazza1223 » Thu 21 Feb 2019 9:00 pm

hi how are you editing it? and are you stopping Cumulus fist?
Have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

Guillaume_67370
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri 17 Jan 2014 8:38 am
Weather Station: Vantage Pro 2
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Offenheim

Re: All time records wrong data

Post by Guillaume_67370 » Sun 24 Feb 2019 10:27 am

Hello

If cumulus is closed i can't go into the menu to remove the false data...
Guillaume
Image

Guillaume_67370
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri 17 Jan 2014 8:38 am
Weather Station: Vantage Pro 2
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Offenheim

Re: All time records wrong data

Post by Guillaume_67370 » Sun 24 Feb 2019 10:28 am

dazza1223 wrote:
Thu 21 Feb 2019 9:00 pm
hi how are you editing it? and are you stopping Cumulus fist?
Hello if i stop cumulus i can't go into the menu, cumulus have to be open i think?????
Guillaume
Image

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1892
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: All time records wrong data

Post by PaulMy » Sun 24 Feb 2019 2:25 pm

Hi Guillaume,
In CumulusMX there is no all time records editor. If you need to, with CumulusMX closed edit the .ini files in your CumulusMX/data folder
If you have Cumulus 1 and the editor is not working then try edit manually similar to CumulusMX with Cumulus closed.
alltime.ini
monthlyalltime.ini

The alltimelog.txt is there to help you on past records.

Enjoy,
Paul

RayProudfoot
Posts: 2675
Joined: Wed 06 May 2009 6:29 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 with Daytime FARS
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire, England
Contact:

Re: All time records wrong data

Post by RayProudfoot » Sun 24 Feb 2019 7:45 pm

Guillaume_67370 wrote:
Thu 21 Feb 2019 7:42 pm
Hello everbody,

i want to cancel all time records of wind and rain but it's impossible when i go into edit lab, all time records and want to reset nothing happens
I try to fetch log data and fetch log dayfile data but nothing work...

What can i do ? Do you have any solution to solve this issue ?

Many thanks
How long has Cumulus been keeping records? It may take a little time to retrieve all the records but it's worked for me with 9 years of data to read.

Can you take a screenshot of your All-Time Records so we can see how things look?
Cheers,
Ray, Cheshire.

Image

RayProudfoot
Posts: 2675
Joined: Wed 06 May 2009 6:29 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 with Daytime FARS
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire, England
Contact:

Re: All time records wrong data

Post by RayProudfoot » Sun 24 Feb 2019 8:10 pm

I’ve just tested this myself and if you press Fetch log data a window pops up showing the month / year being read. It took around 4 minutes to read 9 years of data.

Are you saying you don’t see that in your system?
Cheers,
Ray, Cheshire.

Image

Post Reply