Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3044 7 December 2018. See the Wiki for download

Trouble uploading to WOW

Discussion and questions about Cumulus weather station software version 1. This section and its subforums are the main place to get help with Cumulus. Anything which is not specific to the type of weather station goes in here; for anything specific to a type of weather station, please use the appropriate subforum. Use the 'website development' section for any questions relating to creating or running a web site for Cumulus data. Discussion of the stations themselves in these sections is fine.
Post Reply
apple8
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun 21 Aug 2011 2:26 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Sydney. Australia
Contact:

Trouble uploading to WOW

Post by apple8 » Fri 23 Nov 2018 12:00 pm

I am trying to upload to the MetOffice WOW. I have created a site and entered the site ID and six digit code in the Cumulus WOW config settings but no data is being received. In the debug log the response is "WOW response Code: 400 Response = Bad Request".

Any clues as to where I can look next to resolve the issue?

I am using Version 1.9.4

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1731
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Trouble uploading to WOW

Post by PaulMy » Fri 23 Nov 2018 2:30 pm

Sounds like you've got your end done (no typos ;) ), and then Cumulus should just send the data. Several months ago my account was updating but I could not log in. I found a Contact/Help link and WOW was very good at helping to resolve my issue - reply was not instant but very cooperative. I can't find the email link at the moment but you might look on the WOW site.


Good luck,
Paul
https://wow.metoffice.gov.uk/observatio ... d=37595665
p.s. can you share your ID so we can try to look for it.

apple8
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun 21 Aug 2011 2:26 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Sydney. Australia
Contact:

Re: Trouble uploading to WOW

Post by apple8 » Wed 28 Nov 2018 6:24 am

Ok, didn't get a response from the Met Office so in the end I had to nut it out myself. The error was the station ID, :groan: not the station name as I had it.

Now to find out how to upload old data.

Post Reply