Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.6.5 (build 3081) - 28 May 2020 (please see important announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

See the Wiki to download the software or click on the Downloads link in the Forum Banner.

Highcharts Graphs

Discussion and questions about Cumulus weather station software version 1. This section is the main place to get help with Cumulus 1 software developed by Steve Loft that ceased development in November 2014.
Post Reply
griffo42
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2015 6:41 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Win 10
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Highcharts Graphs

Post by griffo42 »

Hi

Can I have some help please? I am running Cumulus v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014 and am trying to get Mark Crossley's Highcharts Graph from realtime.txt working but not quite there yet.

I have done what I think is necessary from posts here and the Wiki - Dynamically Updating a Highcharts Graph from Realtime.txt.

Where I am at can be seen at:

kstwx.net/cu/index.htm and
http://kstwx.net/cu/realtimeCumulus.htm

I don't understand the function of realtimeLogParser.php as it doesn't seem (I may have missed it) to be referenced by any of the other scripts/programs. I am interested in its function.

Thanks

Keith G
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
kstwx.net/cu/index.htm
Davis Vantage Pro2 Model #6152AU - CumulusMX - Win10 - Saratoga Scripts
https://www.kstwx.net/index.php
https://www.kstwx.net/mxtest/index.php
Image

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6473
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by mcrossley »

That page seems to be loading with Highslide, and that is getting a cross domain error.

I try getting a basic graph working with plain old highcharts before trying to incorporate highslide as well.

griffo42
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2015 6:41 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Win 10
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by griffo42 »

Hi Mark

Thanks for your help. Working now. Am in the midst of tweaking the output.

Best wishes

Keith
Davis Vantage Pro2 Model #6152AU - CumulusMX - Win10 - Saratoga Scripts
https://www.kstwx.net/index.php
https://www.kstwx.net/mxtest/index.php
Image

griffo42
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2015 6:41 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Win 10
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by griffo42 »

Hi Mark

Following my previous post, I do find that I need some help to change the working graph that I now have in a couple of ways.

These are:

Alter the time period that the graph shows to that which records the observations over a 12 hour period; and
Colour the y-axis words and numbers to that same as that on the graph, i.e. blue for rainfall, green for wind etc.

Any help would be very much appreciated.

Keith Griffin
Davis Vantage Pro2 Model #6152AU - CumulusMX - Win10 - Saratoga Scripts
https://www.kstwx.net/index.php
https://www.kstwx.net/mxtest/index.php
Image

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6473
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by mcrossley »

You could start by looking at my home page, it may take a little extraction (and I do some extra stuff with the graph), but I use 12 hours and alter the scale labels.

griffo42
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2015 6:41 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Win 10
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by griffo42 »

I would like to alter the labels on the "y" axis of my graphs to that which Mark Crossley uses. In other words to superimpose the words on the values in order to save space on that aspect so as to provide more space for that actual graph. I have done quite a bit on searching on the net and have yet to find the way to achieve my aim. Any help will be much appreciated.
Davis Vantage Pro2 Model #6152AU - CumulusMX - Win10 - Saratoga Scripts
https://www.kstwx.net/index.php
https://www.kstwx.net/mxtest/index.php
Image

Post Reply