Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3044 7 December 2018. See the Wiki for download

Highcharts Graphs

Discussion and questions about Cumulus weather station software version 1. This section and its subforums are the main place to get help with Cumulus. Anything which is not specific to the type of weather station goes in here; for anything specific to a type of weather station, please use the appropriate subforum. Use the 'website development' section for any questions relating to creating or running a web site for Cumulus data. Discussion of the stations themselves in these sections is fine.
Post Reply
griffo42
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2015 6:41 am
Weather Station: Davis VantageVue
Operating System: Win 10
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Highcharts Graphs

Post by griffo42 » Thu 30 Aug 2018 2:30 am

Hi

Can I have some help please? I am running Cumulus v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014 and am trying to get Mark Crossley's Highcharts Graph from realtime.txt working but not quite there yet.

I have done what I think is necessary from posts here and the Wiki - Dynamically Updating a Highcharts Graph from Realtime.txt.

Where I am at can be seen at:

kstwx.net/cu/index.htm and
http://kstwx.net/cu/realtimeCumulus.htm

I don't understand the function of realtimeLogParser.php as it doesn't seem (I may have missed it) to be referenced by any of the other scripts/programs. I am interested in its function.

Thanks

Keith G
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
kstwx.net/cu/index.htm
Keith
Carina Weather
Brisbane, Australia
Davis Vantage Vue Model #6357
http://www.kstwx.net/cu/index.htm
http://www.kstwx.net/index.php
Image

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5232
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by mcrossley » Mon 03 Sep 2018 4:05 pm

That page seems to be loading with Highslide, and that is getting a cross domain error.

I try getting a basic graph working with plain old highcharts before trying to incorporate highslide as well.

griffo42
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2015 6:41 am
Weather Station: Davis VantageVue
Operating System: Win 10
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by griffo42 » Tue 04 Sep 2018 10:13 pm

Hi Mark

Thanks for your help. Working now. Am in the midst of tweaking the output.

Best wishes

Keith
Keith
Carina Weather
Brisbane, Australia
Davis Vantage Vue Model #6357
http://www.kstwx.net/cu/index.htm
http://www.kstwx.net/index.php
Image

griffo42
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2015 6:41 am
Weather Station: Davis VantageVue
Operating System: Win 10
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by griffo42 » Thu 06 Sep 2018 11:19 am

Hi Mark

Following my previous post, I do find that I need some help to change the working graph that I now have in a couple of ways.

These are:

Alter the time period that the graph shows to that which records the observations over a 12 hour period; and
Colour the y-axis words and numbers to that same as that on the graph, i.e. blue for rainfall, green for wind etc.

Any help would be very much appreciated.

Keith Griffin
Keith
Carina Weather
Brisbane, Australia
Davis Vantage Vue Model #6357
http://www.kstwx.net/cu/index.htm
http://www.kstwx.net/index.php
Image

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5232
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by mcrossley » Fri 07 Sep 2018 4:54 pm

You could start by looking at my home page, it may take a little extraction (and I do some extra stuff with the graph), but I use 12 hours and alter the scale labels.

Post Reply