Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3044 7 December 2018. See the Wiki for download

ftp error

Discussion and questions about Cumulus weather station software version 1. This section and its subforums are the main place to get help with Cumulus. Anything which is not specific to the type of weather station goes in here; for anything specific to a type of weather station, please use the appropriate subforum. Use the 'website development' section for any questions relating to creating or running a web site for Cumulus data. Discussion of the stations themselves in these sections is fine.
Post Reply
peterc
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat 27 Jan 2018 2:57 pm
Weather Station: WS3083
Operating System: win 8.1

ftp error

Post by peterc » Sat 27 Jan 2018 2:59 pm

Hi Can anyone advise why I get this error and how to solve it when trying to do a web update

FTP Error: FTP component already connected
Aborting

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26714
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: ftp error

Post by steve » Sat 27 Jan 2018 4:24 pm

If you are doing a manual update and have automatic updates configured, then it is possible that you are trying to force an update while one is already in progress. The error message can also be a result of a timeout. For better diagnosis of ftp issues, you need to turn on ftp logging and look at ftplog.txt
Steve

peterc
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat 27 Jan 2018 2:57 pm
Weather Station: WS3083
Operating System: win 8.1

Re: ftp error

Post by peterc » Sat 27 Jan 2018 5:55 pm

Thanks - all sorted now

wi3x
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun 09 Jul 2017 12:32 pm
Weather Station: Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10
Contact:

Re: ftp error

Post by wi3x » Mon 19 Mar 2018 1:24 pm

OK, so here is an even more confusing question. I am setting up a station for the township. I have been running a station at home for years (Davis) with cumulus. I have a pretty good grasp on how things operate and have no issues. Here's my question. I Can't FTP out at the township building right now as we are waiting for IT. to clear us. All is set up and weather underground is running smoothly. I have the FTP boxes unchecked until we are cleared. Here is the funny part, a few times a day i get the township site updated with what appears to be current data but I have no idea how that happens. What am I missing.

Post Reply