Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.6.6 (build 3082) - 1 June 2020 (please see important announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

See the Wiki to download the software or click on the Downloads link in the Forum Banner.

Cumulus Support for Weathercloud

Discussion and questions about Cumulus weather station software version 1. This section is the main place to get help with Cumulus 1 software developed by Steve Loft that ceased development in November 2014.
User avatar
vaggos
Posts: 160
Joined: Sat 06 Feb 2010 7:00 pm
Weather Station: PROWEATHER STATION 1080
Operating System: XP SP3, win7, Win10
Location: Acharnes Athens Greece
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Support for Weathercloud

Post by vaggos »

Hello.
And mine Works perfect. http://app.weathercloud.net/d1725682199
Thanks
Image
Acharnes Athens Greece Meteo station
http://www.meteoacharnes.gr
https://weather.meteoacharnes.gr/
Thanks Sandaysoft

User avatar
aznetcowboy
Posts: 329
Joined: Fri 04 Jan 2013 6:03 pm
Weather Station: Davis 6153 Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64-bit
Location: West Bend, WI USA
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Support for Weathercloud

Post by aznetcowboy »

The weathercloud seems to work okay, except for one thing. I have a link to it one my weather page, but it always show the reading in metric format. Is the any way to get the reading displaying on my weather page in English format as opposed to metric format?
Tom Wills
Ridge Run Weather Station: http://www.ridgerun.us
Image

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 2130
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Support for Weathercloud

Post by PaulMy »

When signed in, under your Profile use Settings and that should give you the unit options.

Paul

User avatar
aznetcowboy
Posts: 329
Joined: Fri 04 Jan 2013 6:03 pm
Weather Station: Davis 6153 Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64-bit
Location: West Bend, WI USA
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Support for Weathercloud

Post by aznetcowboy »

PaulMy wrote:When signed in, under your Profile use Settings and that should give you the unit options.

Paul
I have done that, however on my website the reading keep showing up as metric. When I log into Weathercloud, I see them in English readings format, but only then.
Tom Wills
Ridge Run Weather Station: http://www.ridgerun.us
Image

colinpb
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu 10 Nov 2011 8:14 pm
Weather Station: VP2+SHT31+DFars+Solar+AeroCone
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK

Re: Cumulus Support for Weathercloud

Post by colinpb »

Weathercloud all working fine, thank you Adrian.

I notice that Solar Radiation and ET are greyed out; also not listed in the variables. Not sure if these haven't been implimented yet, its a bug or something I'm missing. Though your logger is showing ET/30/ and solar rad/0/. I not sure if its coincidence the ET/30/ is not far from todays ET of 2.92. Does the logger log continuously log all data sent to Weathercloud?

Do like the fact that Weathercloud has individual unit choices, not just Metric or Imperial as appears to be the case with WOW and Wunderfround (so far as I can tell). I from the mph era, though I use metric for all other variable.

Colin

User avatar
studebaker
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon 14 Feb 2011 6:27 pm
Weather Station: National Geographic 265NC
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Kemptville, On, Canada
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Support for Weathercloud

Post by studebaker »

Seems many are using Weathercloud. Has any one had their antivirus software quarantine the "Cumulus to Weathercloud interface" due to the Win32: Malware-gen virus? I realize it may be a false positive, but am reluctant to bypass my antivirus software and complete the install.
Thanks

water01
Posts: 1883
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Support for Weathercloud

Post by water01 »

I am getting a Trojan warning as well either on the mirror supplied by Weathercloud or the site provided by Adrian Hudson (TR/Agent.945152.22 Trojan ) so until it is fixed I would steer clear.
David
Image

User avatar
studebaker
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon 14 Feb 2011 6:27 pm
Weather Station: National Geographic 265NC
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Kemptville, On, Canada
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Support for Weathercloud

Post by studebaker »

Thanks for your feedback David. I will put it on the back burner for a bit as well. Better safe than sorry.

User avatar
laulau
Posts: 631
Joined: Tue 13 Oct 2009 10:52 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
Operating System: Win 7
Location: Meyenheim, Alsace, FR
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Support for Weathercloud

Post by laulau »

I'm not able to open the zip file (Windows or 7-Zip) !
I tried both links.
Laurent

Image

User avatar
studebaker
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon 14 Feb 2011 6:27 pm
Weather Station: National Geographic 265NC
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Kemptville, On, Canada
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Support for Weathercloud

Post by studebaker »

Hi Laurent
Your antivirus software is probably preventing opening the file. As David suggested probably better to hold off on the install.

User avatar
JennyLeez
Posts: 266
Joined: Wed 16 Dec 2009 2:32 am
Weather Station: La Crosse WS3083
Operating System: Windows XP, Win7 & Win 10
Location: Wairoa, Hawkes Bay. New Zealand.
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Support for Weathercloud

Post by JennyLeez »

I have been running weathercloud since February without any hassles or spreading of germs :)

Yes your anti virus software will throw it out because of the way it is coded. The writer would be able to explain better.

I just told my anti virus software to ignore the zip file.
Once unzipped and copied into the cumulus folder I added weathercloud.exe to files to be ignored by anti virus software.

https://app.weathercloud.net/d0615902991#current

Cheers
Jenny
Wairoa, Hawkes Bay, New Zealand Weather Station:
http://wairoa.net/weather/index.htm
Cumulus Topsites:
http://cumulussites.net/
Image

User avatar
studebaker
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon 14 Feb 2011 6:27 pm
Weather Station: National Geographic 265NC
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Kemptville, On, Canada
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Support for Weathercloud

Post by studebaker »

Thanks for the info Jenny.....will have another look later.
Have a great spring/summer down there. ....daylight hours are shrinking rapidly here and nights are getting cooler. :cry: Daytime temps still pleasant tho'.

water01
Posts: 1883
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Support for Weathercloud

Post by water01 »

I PM'd Adrian and he has replied.
The language the weathercloud program is written in is Autoit. Some antivirus programs report false positives on programs written in Autoit. I have checked it again and it is virus free.

https://www.autoitscript.com/wiki/AutoIt_and_Malware
So it would seem that this is probably a "false positive" i.e. an incorrect report by the Antivirus software.
David
Image

User avatar
studebaker
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon 14 Feb 2011 6:27 pm
Weather Station: National Geographic 265NC
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Kemptville, On, Canada
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Support for Weathercloud

Post by studebaker »

Went ahead with the install......all is well, my data is uploading to Weathercloud and visible when I log in. The link from my home page is returning a 404 error, a separate issue which I will look into later.
Thanks everyone for your input.

User avatar
Freezeville
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun 06 Apr 2014 3:14 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 7 Professional
Location: Maine, USA
Contact:

Re: Cumulus Support for Weathercloud

Post by Freezeville »

AVG Antivirus reports it containing a trojan on mine but Bitdefender doesn't. I've been using it for some time and I think it's safe, but as a disclaimer: this is my opinion only! AVG won't even let me copy it from my weather server to my main PC over the LAN... But since my weather server doesn't do anything but "serve weather" lol I'm not concerned anyway.

Post Reply