Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.14.0 (build 3159) - 04 December 2021

Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

If you are interested in supporting Cumulus then maybe you would like to contribute to the maintenance of the Wiki? This need not take hours of your time - just a half hour here and there can make a big difference, particularly if many people are doing this. Any contributions are very welcome, whether they involve new content or editing of existing content. It will be very helpful to current and future users of Cumulus software if the Wiki is kept well-maintained and current. If you are interested then please contact forum user saratogaWX and ask for a Wiki account.

Cumulus compatible?: ProWeatherStation TP3000WC

Discussion and questions about Cumulus weather station software version 1. This section is the main place to get help with Cumulus 1 software developed by Steve Loft that ceased development in November 2014.
Post Reply
bnwrx
Posts: 463
Joined: Wed 25 Feb 2009 12:01 am
Weather Station: Ambient WS2095 (Fine/Offset)
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Woodland Park, Colorado USA
Contact:

Cumulus compatible?: ProWeatherStation TP3000WC

Post by bnwrx »

Has anyone had any experience with this station? It seems to only have WIFI connectabilty...Will that work with Cumulus1 or Cumulux MX. I have been a Cumulus 1 user for a very long time...my current station is showing its age. Curious for any comments...
Thanks

Here is a link to a supplier: https://www.tyconsystems.com/tp3000wc

water01
Posts: 2316
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Cumulus compatible?: ProWeatherStation TP3000WC

Post by water01 »

It sounds like a Ecowitt clone. If it allows you to use its HTTP protocol as an Ambient or Ecowitt station in the setup it should (note should) connect to CumulusMX. Equivalent stations from Ambient are available in the USA and they definitely connect to CumulusMX.

A very good article is available here https://www.wxforum.net/index.php?topic=40730.0 but I see no mention of this station.
David
Image

Cortmalaw
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat 26 Dec 2020 2:21 pm
Weather Station: Davis
Operating System: Raspbian
Location: Near Glasgow, Scotland, UK

Re: Cumulus compatible?: ProWeatherStation TP3000WC

Post by Cortmalaw »

My Googling found this, which suggests similarly. If it'll connect to a GW1000, it should connect to CumulusMX using the Ecowitt protocols

https://www.mail-archive.com/weewx-user ... 33414.html

Post Reply