Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4018) - 28 March 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Luftdaten

Please DO NOT use this to publish your entire wish. This Forum is for specific suggestions to enhance the usability of Cumulus MX for all users, NOT your personal requirements. Please check this forum and the rejected forum to make sure you are NOT posting a DUPLICATE suggestion. It will be heavily monitored by Admin and Mark Crossley to determine the feasibility and the difficulty of the suggestion. Those Topics that are deemed inadmissible will moved to the rejected Forum. The remaining Topics will be the Accepted list of future developments, and when our voluntary development group adds it to a build, the build number will be added to the Topic title.
Post Reply
Pirate3000
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri 29 Jan 2021 3:56 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt Wittboy + Extra Sensors
Operating System: Windows 10
Contact:

Luftdaten

Post by Pirate3000 »

Hi
I dont know if possible but it would be good if we could incorporate luftadten sensors into cumulus.
the reason is I have built some and now use them on my weather site , these are uploaded to luftdaten community and show up on the maps.
Great if we could get them into cumulus at some point.
thanks and keep up the good work all........
Anything's possible with the weather.

https://www.hytheweather.co.uk
User avatar
HansR
Posts: 5871
Joined: Sat 20 Oct 2012 6:53 am
Weather Station: GW1100 (WS80/WH40)
Operating System: Raspberry OS/Bullseye
Location: Wagenborgen (NL)
Contact:

Re: Luftdaten

Post by HansR »

Luftdaten is now sensor.community.

I have made the same request somewhere here. Although the documentation of sensor.community is not very clear on howto, once you know your way it is not very difficult. My FakeAirlink software now does the trick (see the SensorCommunity.cs file) if you need to know how to do it.

Here is some unofficial documentation created by Bessarabov (you may have to register for the forum first).

Basically it is about:
  1. Determining the SensorId and register the sensor at sensor.community. CMX probably needs this ID as a parameter because determining it for every possible hardware would be beyond the scope of CMX.
  2. Sending the data through the API in an HTML POST of a json structure. You can send a lot of information to sensor.community but to only send T/H and the PM values (which would be the scope of CMX) you only need a very small part of the JSON.

Code: Select all

{ 
    "timestamp" : "ddMMYY HH:MM:SS",
    "sensordatavalues" : [
        { "value_type":"temperature",  "value": "  " },
        { "value_type":"humidity",        "value":"  "}
    ]
}

And similar for the PM values (using P1 (PM10) and P2 (PM2p5) as the value type names.
EDIT: Having written the above there is another thing CMX must do and that is create the headers for the API transfer:

Code: Select all

                    content.Headers.Add( "X-pin", "7" );
                    content.Headers.Add( "X-Sensor", $"{SensorID}" );
It is the X-pin which must also be given to CMX to make the transfer possible. That pin must be given by the user along with the sensorId (X-Sensor).
Hans

https://meteo-wagenborgen.nl
CMX build 4017+ ● RPi 3B+ ● Raspbian Linux 6.1.21-v7+ armv7l ● dotnet 8.0.3
zoomx
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat 15 Mar 2014 4:50 pm
Weather Station: Froggit GW1000
Operating System: Windows-Linux
Location: Italy

Re: Luftdaten

Post by zoomx »

You can see code used by PWSdashboard that is able to get data from the sensor community server
https://pwsdashboard.com/
User avatar
HansR
Posts: 5871
Joined: Sat 20 Oct 2012 6:53 am
Weather Station: GW1100 (WS80/WH40)
Operating System: Raspberry OS/Bullseye
Location: Wagenborgen (NL)
Contact:

Re: Luftdaten

Post by HansR »

@zoomx:
Am I missing a point here?
  1. Maybe I am missing something but I don't even see a pointer to sensor.community on that page and I am definitely not going to browse all that info just to search for some code; So could you give a true link to a doc where that code is to be seen?
  2. This thread is not about getting data from the sensor.community database through the API, but it is about posting the info of your own AQ sensor to that database.
Hans

https://meteo-wagenborgen.nl
CMX build 4017+ ● RPi 3B+ ● Raspbian Linux 6.1.21-v7+ armv7l ● dotnet 8.0.3
Pirate3000
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri 29 Jan 2021 3:56 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt Wittboy + Extra Sensors
Operating System: Windows 10
Contact:

Re: Luftdaten

Post by Pirate3000 »

Hi all
that's correct Han R.
The sensor is already uploading data to the luftdaten website, no problem, its just about getting the info in CMX
Anything's possible with the weather.

https://www.hytheweather.co.uk
zoomx
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat 15 Mar 2014 4:50 pm
Weather Station: Froggit GW1000
Operating System: Windows-Linux
Location: Italy

Re: Luftdaten

Post by zoomx »

In PWSdashboard php code there is the link to download data and to elaborate it

You can download it from the main page.

You can find link in PWS_load_files.php (but it more easy to find)
Then data are showed by AQ_luftdaten_c_block.php

Reading here
https://github.com/toto/homebridge-airrohr
there is the download link from the cloud

Code: Select all

http://data.sensor.community/airrohr/v1/sensor/<YOUR_AIRQUALITY_SENSOR_ID>/
but you can download directly from the device

Code: Select all

http://feinstaubsensor-<YOUR_SENSOR_ID>.local/data.json
maybe you have to change feinstaubsensor-<YOUR_SENSOR_ID>.local with the LAN IP if mDNS doesn't work

Take care that the ID is not the ID shown in device main page but the one that you get in maps page
https://maps.sensor.community

Edit: this is a json got from my sensor

{"software_version": "NRZ-2020-133", "age":"65", "sensordatavalues":[{"value_type":"SDS_P1","value":"5.40"},{"value_type":"SDS_P2","value":"3.10"},{"value_type":"samples","value":"5042600"},{"value_type":"min_micro","value":"28"},{"value_type":"max_micro","value":"24481"},{"value_type":"interval","value":"145000"},{"value_type":"signal","value":"-51"}]}
Pirate3000
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri 29 Jan 2021 3:56 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt Wittboy + Extra Sensors
Operating System: Windows 10
Contact:

Re: Luftdaten

Post by Pirate3000 »

Wow..
Thanks for this I will check later tonight and see what i can sort out for this.
Many thanks for all your help..
:D
Anything's possible with the weather.

https://www.hytheweather.co.uk
zoomx
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat 15 Mar 2014 4:50 pm
Weather Station: Froggit GW1000
Operating System: Windows-Linux
Location: Italy

Re: Luftdaten

Post by zoomx »

P1 is the PM10 and PS is the PM2.5 values
Post Reply