Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.16.1 (build 3183) - 06 May 2022

Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

If you are interested in supporting Cumulus then maybe you would like to contribute to the maintenance of the Wiki? This need not take hours of your time - just a half hour here and there can make a big difference, particularly if many people are doing this. Any contributions are very welcome, whether they involve new content or editing of existing content. It will be very helpful to current and future users of Cumulus software if the Wiki is kept well-maintained and current. If you are interested then please contact forum user saratogaWX and ask for a Wiki account.

Must be me being thick!!

Discussion of the Weather34 web site template

Moderators: saratogaWX, weatherist34

Post Reply
water01
Posts: 2499
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: Ecowitt HP2551
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Must be me being thick!!

Post by water01 »

As above but I am unable to get my units to relect C, mb, mph, in.

Best I can get is C, mb, mph but the rain appears as mm.

I have checked the set up file Settings1.php and the units are set correctly but it is not reflected in the ouput, see here

http://www.dmjsystems.co.uk/weatherbos/ ... /index.php
David
Image
Mapantz
Posts: 1266
Joined: Sat 17 Dec 2011 11:55 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 11 x64
Location: Dorset - UK
Contact:

Re: Must be me being thick!!

Post by Mapantz »

The main 'funnel' image is showing inches, but it also shows mm in the top right, which is correct. It's for those who don't know the conversions, so it gives the best of both worlds, so to speak.
Annotation 2020-02-10 123223.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image
water01
Posts: 2499
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: Ecowitt HP2551
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Must be me being thick!!

Post by water01 »

OK I fixed it by altering the UK units block in settings.php.
David
Image
Post Reply