Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.9.1 (build 3096) - 31 October 2020 (please see announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

Use this Wiki link to Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items).

Temperature graph units incorect

Discussion of the Weather34 web site template

Moderators: saratogaWX, weatherist34

Post Reply
Chapel
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon 30 Jul 2018 10:23 am
Weather Station: Instromet
Operating System: Raspbian
Location: Binbrook UK
Contact:

Temperature graph units incorect

Post by Chapel »

I just noticed the data on the graph for temperature is incorrect on my site. I have checked Wunderground and the data is correct so it actually looks like I am displaying in Fahrenheit but showing a Centigrade scale
TempPlot.PNG
Thoughts anyone?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

weatherist34
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed 13 Apr 2016 11:09 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
Operating System: OSX High Sierra
Contact:

Re: Temperature graph units incorect

Post by weatherist34 »

Chapel wrote:I just noticed the data on the graph for temperature is incorrect on my site. I have checked Wunderground and the data is correct so it actually looks like I am displaying in Fahrenheit but showing a Centigrade scale

TempPlot.PNG

Thoughts anyone?
hello pm the password to,setup screen you can change it at anytime later.brian

Chapel
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon 30 Jul 2018 10:23 am
Weather Station: Instromet
Operating System: Raspbian
Location: Binbrook UK
Contact:

Re: Temperature graph units incorect

Post by Chapel »

I have Pm'd you

weatherist34
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed 13 Apr 2016 11:09 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
Operating System: OSX High Sierra
Contact:

Re: Temperature graph units incorect

Post by weatherist34 »

hello should be ok now you had units set to english(non metric)
me.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Chapel
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon 30 Jul 2018 10:23 am
Weather Station: Instromet
Operating System: Raspbian
Location: Binbrook UK
Contact:

Re: Temperature graph units incorect

Post by Chapel »

Heh! I knew it had to be me, I just could not see where.

Many thanks

weatherist34
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed 13 Apr 2016 11:09 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
Operating System: OSX High Sierra
Contact:

Re: Temperature graph units incorect

Post by weatherist34 »

Chapel wrote:Heh! I knew it had to be me, I just could not see where.

Many thanks
no problem easy done ..

blue19
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 13 May 2020 1:12 am
Weather Station: VP2 with UV+Solar
Operating System: Raspian Buster on RPi4 4gb

Re: Temperature graph units incorect

Post by blue19 »

Hi there,

I have the same Issue set the Units to "English" "Metric" but still showing Celsius but on the FHT scale ......
Also UV level not showing, if I point my upload date to a standard Cumulus generated site its there and seems to read it fine but switch back to the Weather34 site and no show .... can you point me in the right direction ? aprt from that nice template with Weather34 & Cumulus.

UPDATE: Have fixed the scale issue but not the UV issue

I have attached my realtime.txt to have a look at.

www.blue19.com/CU-HWS/
www.blue19.com/CumulusMX/

Cheers

Steve
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply