Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.11.4 (build 3133) - 25 May 2021 (please see announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Spot the typo

Share your Cumulus MX user interface here

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
sfws
Posts: 983
Joined: Fri 27 Jul 2012 11:29 am
Weather Station: Combination Mix of FO stations
Operating System: R Pi OS

Spot the typo

Post by sfws »

<div id="container" class="container">
<h1>XXXXXXXXX Records Editor</h1>
<div class="row">
<div class="col-md-12">
<table id="alltime" class="display dataTable no-footer" cellspacing="0" width="100%" role="grid" style="width: 100%;">
<tr>
<th>Record</th>
<th>Value</th>
<th>Timestamp</th>
<th>Dayfile Value</th>
<th>Dayfile Timestamp</th>
<th>Logfile Value</th>
<th>Logfile Timepstamp</th>
</tr>
EDIT: The following picture is an example from one of the 4 files with this code.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by sfws on Tue 28 Apr 2020 11:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 8473
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2/WLL
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Spot the typo

Post by mcrossley »

:D

User avatar
grwkak
Posts: 117
Joined: Fri 28 Jun 2013 12:32 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Hambden, Ohio US
Contact:

Re: Spot the typo

Post by grwkak »

Seen it, not telling.....

Phil23
Posts: 643
Joined: Sat 16 Jul 2016 11:59 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
Operating System: Win10 Pro
Location: Australia

Re: Spot the typo

Post by Phil23 »

No Error in mine!!! :D
Capture.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

richard_newberry
Posts: 365
Joined: Tue 12 Apr 2011 10:23 pm
Weather Station: Watson W-8186
Operating System: Debian Buster
Location: Leicester
Contact:

Re: Spot the typo

Post by richard_newberry »

<th>Logfile Timepstamp</th>

no p in it easy mistake.

sfws
Posts: 983
Joined: Fri 27 Jul 2012 11:29 am
Weather Station: Combination Mix of FO stations
Operating System: R Pi OS

Re: Spot the typo

Post by sfws »

Phil23 wrote:
Fri 03 Apr 2020 10:51 pm
No Error in mine!!!
I'm assuming you are saying you corrected the relevant files?
The alternative is you have a build (other than 3069 or 3070) of interface files without the typo?

The unwanted 'p' is on each of the record editing pages, easily edited out of alltimerecseditor.html, thismonthrecseditor.html, thisyearrecseditor.html.

Now spot the .html file I have not mentioned that is dynamically created, and so harder to edit. Have you edited that, if I am right and you edited the last named above?

richard_newberry wrote:
Fri 03 Apr 2020 11:43 pm
Looking forward to cumulus on Linux platform it'll rock!!
Richard, I think your signoff needs updating, you don't need to look forward to something you are already using?

Phil23
Posts: 643
Joined: Sat 16 Jul 2016 11:59 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
Operating System: Win10 Pro
Location: Australia

Re: Spot the typo

Post by Phil23 »

sfws wrote:
Sat 04 Apr 2020 5:51 am
Phil23 wrote:
Fri 03 Apr 2020 10:51 pm
No Error in mine!!!
I'm assuming you are saying you corrected the relevant files?
The alternative is you have a build (other than 3069 or 3070) of interface files without the typo?
I'l leave that for further web browsing forensics.... :lol:

richard_newberry
Posts: 365
Joined: Tue 12 Apr 2011 10:23 pm
Weather Station: Watson W-8186
Operating System: Debian Buster
Location: Leicester
Contact:

Re: Spot the typo

Post by richard_newberry »

sfws wrote:
Sat 04 Apr 2020 5:51 am
Phil23 wrote:
Fri 03 Apr 2020 10:51 pm
No Error in mine!!!
I'm assuming you are saying you corrected the relevant files?
The alternative is you have a build (other than 3069 or 3070) of interface files without the typo?

The unwanted 'p' is on each of the record editing pages, easily edited out of alltimerecseditor.html, thismonthrecseditor.html, thisyearrecseditor.html.

Now spot the .html file I have not mentioned that is dynamically created, and so harder to edit. Have you edited that, if I am right and you edited the last named above?

richard_newberry wrote:
Fri 03 Apr 2020 11:43 pm
Looking forward to cumulus on Linux platform it'll rock!!
Richard, I think your signoff needs updating, you don't need to look forward to something you are already using?
I haven't had time to change it yet. will do. thanks for pointing it out mate

sfws
Posts: 983
Joined: Fri 27 Jul 2012 11:29 am
Weather Station: Combination Mix of FO stations
Operating System: R Pi OS

Re: Spot the typo

Post by sfws »

richard_newberry wrote:
Tue 28 Apr 2020 3:31 pm
thanks for pointing it out mate
The typo (in 3 of the 4 editors alltimerecseditor.html,monthlyrecseditor.html, and thismonthrecseditor.html) has persisted for 6 more releases in the month since my original posting (and the next post by me that said it was in multiple files)!
Last edited by sfws on Tue 28 Apr 2020 8:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

water01
Posts: 2161
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Spot the typo

Post by water01 »

sfws wrote:
Tue 28 Apr 2020 5:06 pm
richard_newberry wrote:
Tue 28 Apr 2020 3:31 pm
thanks for pointing it out mate
The typo (in the 4 editors) has persisted for 6 more releases in the month since my original posting!
I could be wrong but it is fixed in 3075

Image

and that is the standard interface no modifications.
David
Image

User avatar
laulau
Posts: 640
Joined: Tue 13 Oct 2009 10:52 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
Operating System: Win 7
Location: Meyenheim, Alsace, FR
Contact:

Re: Spot the typo

Post by laulau »

Not everywhere :o
Capture.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Laurent

Image

sfws
Posts: 983
Joined: Fri 27 Jul 2012 11:29 am
Weather Station: Combination Mix of FO stations
Operating System: R Pi OS

Re: Spot the typo

Post by sfws »

water01 wrote:
Tue 28 Apr 2020 7:12 pm
I could be wrong but it is fixed in 3075

Image

and that is the standard interface no modifications
There were 4 files with the error (see the second post by me in this topic). Only the one that I illustrated by adding an attachment to my first post in this topic was corrected in early April. I did check the other 3 (named now in my last post) before I made that post, and they remain as they were in March (as their dates confirm).

Like you I moved a few months ago. In my case I am still unpacking and sorting indoors, and still dealing with a badly over grown garden so I try not to spend too much time on my PC with intermittent broadband.


I have said this multiple times before. Everybody other than you posts images. You link to a file on your domain "http://www.dmjsystems.co.uk/djweather/Timestamp.png", my Firefox is set up so it protects me by ignoring files from a different domain, so all I see is the word "Image" as above. I have Firefox open most of the time my PC is on; to see my web pages and to view other matter.

As it happens I have other browsers, so I can swap to one of those to see your image, but it is an inconvenience that only has to be done when I want to check your posts. One advantage of your approach of using links is that I don't need to log into the forum to see your pictures on something like Opera.

water01
Posts: 2161
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Spot the typo

Post by water01 »

I look after multiple forums and not all have enough web space to allow people to post pictures as inline attachments, so I always use the img function pointing at my host where the pictures are.

I run a car forum and users have multiple images of their car build (one had over 1,000) and use the img function with hosting sites like photobucket and flikr but experience shows that they change things overnight (as photobucket did) and photos become unavailable, hence I have a site with lots of space where i can host them.

To be honest you are the only one who has complained so I am afraid I will continue with this method.

By the way I think Mark, like I did, assumed that the error was in " This year's records editor" only as that was the picture you posted. Didn't realise you meant it was in all 4 Editors output, so hopefully Mark will see this and fix it.
David
Image

Post Reply