Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.0.0 build 3050 - 1 May 2019.
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

See the Wiki for downloading either version.

Customize extra sensor.

Share your Cumulus MX user interface here

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
mimo57
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed 18 Jan 2012 8:25 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage PRO2
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: France / Orny

Customize extra sensor.

Post by mimo57 » Tue 18 Dec 2018 11:51 pm

Hello, I wish I could rename the extra sensors with a more meaningful name than "sensor 1" "sensor 2" ... such as the place where it is located.
I tried to edit the extra.html file in the 'interface' folder but it does not change anything.
thx

User avatar
beteljuice
Posts: 2641
Joined: Tue 09 Dec 2008 1:37 pm
Weather Station: None !
Operating System: ex XP SP3 - now W10 laptop grr
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

Re: Customize extra sensor.

Post by beteljuice » Wed 19 Dec 2018 2:30 am

Image
......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5576
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Customize extra sensor.

Post by mcrossley » Wed 19 Dec 2018 9:54 am

And you can rename within Cumulus itself by using a strings.ini file.
https://cumuluswiki.wxforum.net/a/Strings.ini

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 506
Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: Worthing
Contact:

Re: Customize extra sensor.

Post by dazza1223 » Wed 19 Dec 2018 12:30 pm

i was going to start a new topic on this but not the extra sensor... on NOAA report settings i need to change State to (County)?
Have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5576
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Customize extra sensor.

Post by mcrossley » Wed 19 Dec 2018 3:30 pm

dazza1223 wrote:
Wed 19 Dec 2018 12:30 pm
i was going to start a new topic on this but not the extra sensor... on NOAA report settings i need to change State to (County)?
Then it wouldn't be a NOAA report! ;)

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 506
Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: Worthing
Contact:

Re: Customize extra sensor.

Post by dazza1223 » Wed 19 Dec 2018 3:34 pm

o ok mark thankfor that it just look weird but i lol i trust u
Have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

Post Reply