Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.3.0 (build 3063) - 10 January 2020.
    Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

    See the Wiki for downloading either version.

    CumulusMX not generating new realtime.txt

    Discussion of version 3 of Cumulus, which runs on Windows, Linux, and OS X. All Cumulus MX queries in here, please.

    Moderator: mcrossley

    Post Reply
    RichK_Northwich
    Posts: 8
    Joined: Sat 21 Dec 2019 10:44 am
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
    Operating System: Windows 10

    CumulusMX not generating new realtime.txt

    Post by RichK_Northwich » Sat 21 Dec 2019 4:26 pm

    The final piece in the SFTP jigsaw...

    I have WinSCP all ready to roll, a good connection to my webhost, my normal webpages being sent via Bitvise SSH Client, but no newly generated realtime.txt.

    All the options are switched on:
    Auto Update
    Enable Realtime
    Enable RealtimeFTP
    Realtime.txt FTP
    Realtimegauges.txt FTP

    But in my cumulus folder, and any subfolders, no realtime.txt or realtimegauges.txt are being created.

    So I cant SFTP what isnt there.

    What have I missed?

    Please help!

    richard_newberry
    Posts: 311
    Joined: Tue 12 Apr 2011 10:23 pm
    Weather Station: Watson W-8186
    Operating System: Debian Buster
    Location: Leicester
    Contact:

    Re: CumulusMX not generating new realtime.txt

    Post by richard_newberry » Sat 21 Dec 2019 10:18 pm

    What does the logs say in the MXdiags folder within cumulus say?
    Desford Weather
    http://www.desford-weather.co.uk
    http://desford-weather.co.uk
    Also on Desford weather underground.
    Looking forward to cumulus on Linux platform it'll rock!!

    RichK_Northwich
    Posts: 8
    Joined: Sat 21 Dec 2019 10:44 am
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
    Operating System: Windows 10

    Re: CumulusMX not generating new realtime.txt

    Post by RichK_Northwich » Mon 23 Dec 2019 8:54 pm

    Not a lot. But starting/stopping CumulusMX seems to have done the trick!
    Realtime is now back live on my web, without having to configure anything extra.

    Post Reply